Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature / Australian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Australian literature

 

Fiction

Fantasy (134)

Literary (77)

Mystery & Detective (61)

Science Fiction (28)

Thrillers (26)

Occult & Supernatural (20)

Historical (19)

Romance (5)

Short Stories (4)

Horror (3)

Juvenile & Young Adult (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (355)

DRM Free (43)

DRM (287)

More options

The Road Back

by Di Morrissey

Journalist Chris Baxter is at a crossroads. He has an enviable life as a journalist in the U.S. and the prospect of an exciting new post in Thailand. But his needs aren't the only ones he must consider. His...


A Crucible of Souls

by Mitchell Hogan

An imaginative new talent makes his debut with the acclaimed first installment in the epic Sorcery Ascendant Sequence, a mesmerizing tale of high fantasy that combines magic, malevolence, and mystery

After young...


Quicksand

by Steve Toltz

A daring, brilliant new novel from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz, for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis, and David Foster Wallace: a fearlessly funny, outrageously inventive dark comedy about two lifelong...


The Dressmaker: A Novel

by Rosalie Ham

A darkly satirical novel of love, revenge, and 1950s haute couture—soon to be a major motion picture starring Kate Winslet and Liam Hemsworth

 

After twenty years spent mastering the art of dressmaking at couture...


The Tide Watchers

by Lisa Chaplin

In the winter of 1803, one woman stands between Napoleon and the fall of Great Britain

The free-spirited daughter of an English baronet, Lisbeth defies convention by eloping to France. When her husband abandons...


A Descant for Gossips

by Thea Astley

This stylish reissue of one of Thea Astley’s finest early novels is a classic story of small-town life. Two schoolteachers are drawn to each other by their concern for a lonely young girl. As long as Vinny...


Demon Child

Celestial Battle #2

by Kylie Chan

The Second Book in Bestselling Author Kylie Chan's Thrilling Celestial Battle Trilogy

War with Hell looms and the cruel demons could gain control of everything. Emma Donahoe has faced down threats to her loved...


Amnesia: A novel

by Peter Carey

The two-time Booker Prize winner now gives us an exceedingly timely, exhilarating novel—at once dark, suspenseful, and seriously funny—that journeys to the place where the cyber underworld collides with...


The Rosie Effect: A Novel

Don Tillman #2

by Graeme Simsion

With The Rosie Project, “Graeme Simsion achieved the impossible and created an entirely new kind of romantic hero,” Jojo Moyes, author of Me Before You said. Now Don Tillman returns in the hilarious and...


The Shadow's Heart

The Risen Sun #3

by K. J. Taylor

THE CONCLUSION TO K.J. TAYLOR'S "COMPELLING AND EXCITING" (SFFANZ) RISEN SUN TRILOGY

Half-breed Queen Laela Taranisäii is in more danger than ever before. Her subjects hate her, her closest allies, including...


Darkness Falls: A Dark Angels Novel

Dark Angels #7

by Keri Arthur

THE FINAL BOOK IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES BY “ONE OF THE BEST URBAN FANTASY AUTHORS IN PRINT TODAY.”—Darque Reviews

New York Times bestselling author Keri Arthur brings her Dark Angels series...


The Inquisitor

by Catherine Jinks

I hereby record those events which took place in and around the city of Lazet relating to the assassination of our venerable Brother Augustin Duese in the year of the Incarnate Word, 1318.

So writes Brother Bernard,...


The Delta

by Tony Park

Assassin-for-hire Sonja Kurtz is on the run. Kurtz, an ex-soldier turned mercenary, is given a high profile job—to kill the president of Zimbabwe. But it's a set up, the assassination attempt fails, Kurtz...


Bitter Greens

by Kate Forsyth

A Library Journal Best Book of 2014: Historical Fiction

The amazing power and truth of the Rapunzel fairy tale comes alive for the first time in this breathtaking tale of desire, black magic and the redemptive...


Barracuda: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an “immensely moving” (Sunday Times) story of a young athlete’s coming of age

 

Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly...


The Godless

Children #1

by Ben Peek

The Gods are dying. Fifteen thousand years after the end of their war, their bodies can still be found across the world. They kneel in forests, lie beneath mountains, and rest at the bottom of the world's ocean....


The Narrow Road to the Deep North: A novel

Man Booker Prize 2014

by Richard Flanagan

Winner of the Man Booker Prize

Nothing since Cormac McCarthy’s The Road has shaken me like this.” —The Washington Post

From the author of the acclaimed Gould’s Book of Fish, a magisterial novel of...


The Riders

by Tim Winton

After traveling through Europe for two years, Scully and his wife Jennifer wind up in Ireland, and on a mystical whim of Jennifer's, buy an old farmhouse which stands in the shadow of a castle. While Scully...


Eyrie

by Tim Winton

Shortlisted for the 2014 Miles Franklin Literary Award

An exhilarating new book from Australia's most acclaimed writer

Tim Winton is Australia's most decorated and beloved literary novelist. Short-listed twice...


The Untold

by Courtney Collins

With shades of Water for Elephants and True Grit, a stunning debut novel set in the Australian outback about a female horse thief, her bid for freedom, and the two men trying to capture her.

It is 1921. In a...