Hispanophone literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (116)

French (48)

German (2)

Spanish (6982)

Italian (496)

 

Origin

Delete Hispanophone literature

 

Fiction

Literary (81)

Mystery & Detective (14)

Short Stories (8)

Historical (6)

Science Fiction (5)

Thrillers (1)

Fantasy (1)

Poetry (1)

 

Origin

South american (82)

 

Protection

All (116)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (114)

More options

Brother in Ice

by Alicia Kopf & Mara Faye Lethem

‘She thought that it was precisely when things get uncomfortable or can’t be shown that something interesting comes to light. That is the point of no return, the point that must be reached, the point you...


Tomb Song

by Julián Herbert

An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...


The Neighborhood

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...


In the Midst of Winter: A Novel

by Isabel Allende

New York Times Bestseller

Worldwide bestselling “dazzling storyteller” (Associated Press) Isabel Allende returns with a sweeping novel about three very different people who are brought together in a mesmerizing...


The Vineyard: A Novel

by Maria Duenas

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and...


Heavens on Earth

by Carmen Boullosa & Shelby Vincent

• Lives in New York, teaches at City College of New York, very active in the New York literary scene

•Won the Xavier Villaurrutia Prize, the most prestigious prize given for a single novel in Mexico, for...


The Ship of Fools

by Cristina Peri Rossi & Psiche Hughes

The Ship of Fools has established Cristina Peri Rossi, author of a dozen other books of poetry and prose, as a leading writer in Europe and Latin America. This is her most important work in English and is recognized...


Affections: A Novel

by Rodrigo Hasbún & Sophie Hughes

A haunting novel about an unusual family’s breakdown—set in South America during the time of Che Guevara and inspired by the life of Third Reich cinematographer Hans Ertl—from the literary star Jonathan...


Like a Fading Shadow

by Antonio Munoz Molina & Camilo A. Ramirez

A hypnotic novel intertwining the author’s past with James Earl Ray’s attempt to escape after shooting Martin Luther King Jr.

The year is 1968 and James Earl Ray has just shot Martin Luther King Jr. For two...


Heretics

by Leonardo Padura & Anna Kushner

"Padura’s Heretics spans and defies literary categories . . . ingenious." —Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

A sweeping novel of art theft, anti-Semitism, contemporary Cuba, and crime from a renowned Cuban author,...


The Last Night at Tremore Beach: A Novel

by Mikel Santiago

Gripping and impossible to put down, The Last Night at Tremore Beach is an atmospheric and chilling psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of the novels of Stephen King and S.J. Watson.

An idyllic summer...


Blood of the Dawn

by Claudia Salazar Jiménez & Elizabeth Bryer

Recipient of the Americas Narrative Prize, one of Latin America's oldest and most prestigious literary prizes.


A Zero-Sum Game

by Eduardo Rabasa & Christina Macsweeney

A satirical look at the origins of power, A Zero-Sum Game uses the highly-charged election for the presidency of a residents' committee and the influence of a powerful stranger to both expose those in power...


Seeing Red

by Lina Meruane & Megan McDowell

A visceral, moving, haunting English-language debut on illness, the body, and human relationships by one of Chile's brightest young authors


The Master of the Prado: A Novel

by Javier Sierra

New York Times bestselling author Javier Sierra takes you on a grand tour of the Prado museum in this historical novel that illuminates the fascinating mysteries behind European art—complete with gorgeous,...


One Out of Two

by Daniel Sada

"A literary titan of his time, one of the most innovative novelists in contemporary Latin American letters." -The Washington Post

The most distinctive thing about the Gamal sisters is that they are, essentially,...


The Japanese Lover: A Novel

by Isabel Allende

From New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende, “a magical and sweeping” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) love story and multigenerational epic that stretches from San Francisco in the present-day...


Target in the Night

by Ricardo Piglia & Sergio Waisman

A masterful psychological and political crime novel by Argentina's greatest living writer expands the genre of "paranoid fiction."


The Story of My Teeth

by Valeria Luiselli & Christina Macsweeney

Bon vivant, world traveler, auctioneer—the story of Highway and his teeth is like Johnny Cash meets Robert Walser in Mexico.


The Things We Don't Do

by Andrés Neuman, Nick Caistor & Lorenza Garcia

Mind-bending set of stories—the first of Neuman's in English—calls to mind the best of Julio Cortázar and Jorge Luis Borges.