Hispanophone literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Hispanophone literature



Literary (137)

Mystery & Detective (24)

Short Stories (13)

Science Fiction (5)

Historical (3)

Media Tie-In (1)

Thrillers (1)

Romance (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Poetry (1)

Drama (1)

Fantasy (1)



Languages study (1)



South american (126)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (187)

French (24)

German (0)

Spanish (4103)

Italian (367)



All (187)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (185)

More options

Because She Never Asked (New Directions Pearls)

by Enrique Vila-Matas & Valerie Miles

A novella—half joke and half nightmare— by "Spain's most significant contemporary literary figure" (The New Yorker)

Because She Never Asked is a story reminiscent of that reached by the travelers in Patricia...

The Master of the Prado: A Novel

by Javier Sierra

New York Times bestselling author Javier Sierra takes you on a grand tour of the Prado museum in this historical novel that illuminates the fascinating mysteries behind European art—complete with gorgeous,...

One Out of Two

by Daniel Sada

"A literary titan of his time, one of the most innovative novelists in contemporary Latin American letters." -The Washington Post

The most distinctive thing about the Gamal sisters is that they are, essentially,...

The Japanese Lover: A Novel

by Isabel Allende

Named one of the most anticipated novels of the year by New York Magazine, The Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, Cosmopolitan, Harper’s Bazaar, Publishers Weekly, The Huffington Post, and more. From...

The Story of My Teeth

by Valeria Luiselli & Christina Macsweeney

Bon vivant, world traveler, auctioneer—the story of Highway and his teeth is like Johnny Cash meets Robert Walser in Mexico.

Final Exam

by Julio Cortázar & Alfred MacAdam

One of Julio Cortázar's great early novels. "Anyone who doesn't read Cortázar is doomed."—Pablo Neruda

In its characters, themes, and preoccupations, Final Exam prefigures Cortázar's later fictions, including...

The Map of Chaos: A Novel

Victorian Trilogy #3

by Félix J. Palma

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Map of Time and The Map of the Sky, the final installment in the award-winning trilogy that The Washington Post called “a big, genre-bending delight.”


The Illogic of Kassel

by Enrique Vila-Matas, Anne McLean & Anna Milsom

A literary look at one of Europe’s most acclaimed art exhibitions by a Spanish author “offering strange cerebral satisfactions” (Village Voice). A puzzling phone call shatters a writer’s routine. An...

Terra Nova. An Anthology of Contemporary Spanish Science Fiction

by Vv.Aa. & Mariano Villarreal

Six top Spanish-language authors prove that science fiction remains sharp and visionary, with stories about the deepest anxieties, challenges, and problems of our societies. Their speculations and metaphors...

The Discreet Hero

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

The latest masterpiece—perceptive, funny, insightful, affecting—from the Nobel Prize–winning author

Nobel laureate Mario Vargas Llosa's newest novel, The Discreet Hero, follows two fascinating characters...

Signs Preceding the End of the World

by Yuri Herrera & Lisa Dillman

Signs Preceding the End of the World is one of the most arresting novels to be published in Spanish in the last ten years. Yuri Herrera does not simply write about the border between Mexico and the United States...

The Musical Brain: And Other Stories

by César Aira & Chris Andrews

A delirious collection of short stories from the Latin American master of micro-fiction. A delirious collection of short stories from the Latin American master of microfiction, César Aira–the author of at...

The Dream of My Return

by Horacio Castellanos Moya

A high-octane paranoia deranges a writer and fuels a dangerous plan to return home to El Salvador.

Drinking way too much and breaking up with his wife, an exiled journalist in Mexico City dreams of returning...

The Heart Has Its Reasons: A Novel

by Maria Duenas

Declared “a writer to watch” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas pours heart and soul into this story of a woman who discovers the power of second chances....

The Siege: A Novel

by Arturo Perez-Reverte & Frank Wynne


For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable...

The Man of Feeling

by Javier Marias

A story of love and memory.


On a train journey from Paris to Madrid a young opera singer becomes fascinated by those in his compartment: a middle-aged businessman, his alluring wife and their male traveling...

A Distant Father

by Antonio Skármeta & John Cullen

From the prize-winning Chilean novelist Antonio Skármeta, author of Il Postino, comes this soulful novella about a son and his estranged father

Jacques is a schoolteacher in a small Chilean village, and a French...

Blow-Up: And Other Stories

by Julio Cortázar

A young girl spends her summer vacation in a country house where a tiger roams . . . A man reading a mystery finds out too late that he is the murderer's victim . . . In the fifteen stories collected here—including...

The Good Suicides

Inspector Hector Salgado #2

by Antonio Hill

Unrelenting hero of The Summer of Dead Toys, Inspector Hector Salgado returns in another riveting crime thriller


After a company retreat in a remote country house, senior employees of Alemany Cosmetics return...

The Conversations

by César Aira & Katherine Silver

A cerebral and wildly funny story revolving around the incongruity of a gold Rolex watch spotted on a lowly goatherd’s wrist Daily conversations in outdoor cafés with cultured friends can help make reality...