Browsing eBooks Store

New Releases / Page 1017

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (22789)

Romance (19574)

Mystery & Detective (15761)

Literary (8619)

Science Fiction (7164)

Fantasy (6020)

Classics (5397)

Historical (4522)

Thrillers (4019)

Christian (3645)

Poetry (3165)

Erotica (3134)

Short Stories (2671)

Contemporary Women (2086)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (28767)

History (24459)

Business & economics (24261)

Religion (21998)

Human Science (18625)

Health & fitness (16890)

Nature, recreation and sports (16611)

Biography & autobiography (16307)

Education and Study aids (15209)

Science and Technics (14596)

Arts (12682)

Computers (9584)

Medical (6725)

Cooking (5574)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (362731)

French (34658)

German (4667)

Spanish (21457)

Italian (41712)

 

Protection

All (362731)

DRM Free (20264)

DRM (341904)

More options

Expurgating the Classics: Editing Out in Greek and Latin

by Bloomsbury Publishing

In the first collection to be devoted to this subject, a distinguished cast of contributors explores expurgation in both Greek and Latin authors in ancient and modern times. The major focus is on the period...


Proof Animals Have Souls

by Jackie Jones-Hunt PhD

This bestselling Animal Souls serialized research of generously sized instalments is a gripping "must read" for all those who consider themselves religiously or spiritually inclined as these books stimulate...


The Legend of Ramulamma

by Vithal Rajan

In a typical village somewhere in the Deccan, justice arrives in a different form? A middle-aged Dalit mid-wife, Ramulamma goes about her day performing her services as a dai, looking for odd jobs in surrounding...


CPD: The Learning Classroom

by Brian Boyd

The Continuing Professional Development series sets out to demystify professional development in education, and does so from a Scottish perspective. All books in the series approach their subject in an accessible...


Counselling Skills and Theory

by Margaret Hough

Trust this bestselling resource to provide you with the clearest introduction to the major approaches in counselling. Written by expert counsellor and bestselling author Margaret Hough, this textbook provides...


Christopher Marlowe: Four Plays: Tamburlaine, Parts One and Two, The Jew of Malta, Edward II and Dr Faustus

by Christopher Marlowe

A collection of the four major plays by Christopher Marlowe: Tamburlaine, Parts 1 and 2, The Jew of Malta, Edward II and Dr Faustus, with a new introduction by Brian Gibbons. All of these plays are widely studied...


The Rover: Revised edition

by Aphra Behn & Robyn Bolam

The Rover it the most popular play by the first female professional writer in England, Aphra Behn. Set in Italy during the chaotic misrule of carnival time the play explores issues of love, deception and the...


Gammer Gurton's Needle

by Charles Whitworth

This play is one of the first English comedies, vigorous and farcical, dealing with the loss of a housewife's needle and its eventual rediscovery. It was perfomed in 1566 in the hall of Christ's College Cambridge....


Life Lived Twice

by Sherrie Ann Wouters

Life Lived Twice -By Sherrie Wouters Some promises are made to last forever... What if you fell in love with a stranger ... but that stranger had come from your past, a past you never knew existed until the...


First World War Plays: Night Watches, Mine Eyes Have Seen, Tunnel Trench, Post Mortem, Oh What A Lovely War, The Accrington Pals, Sea and Land and Sky

by Mark Rawlinson

The First World War (1914�1918) marked a turning point in modern history and culture and its literary legacy is vast: poetry, fiction and memoirs abound. But the drama of the period is rarely recognised, with...


Ezra Pound's Eriugena

by Mark Byron

Ezra Pound's sustained use of ancient and medieval philosophical sources, particularly those within the Neoplatonic tradition, is well known. Yet the specific influence of the ninth-century theologian Johannes...


Evolution: The Whole Life on Earth Story

by Glenn Murphy

What is a selfish gene? What are the kingdoms of life? Why are there no car-sized bugs and beetles? Glenn Murphy, author of Why is Snot Green?, answers these and a lot of other brilliant questions in this funny...


The Arch and the Butterfly

by Mohammed Achaari, Aida Bamia & Erica Jarnes

As he prepares to leave for work one morning, Youssef al-Firsiwi finds a mysterious letter under his door. In a single devastating line he learns that his only son, Yacine, whom he believed to be studying engineering...


Land of No Rain

by Amjad Nasser & Jonathan Wright

Land of No Rain takes place in Hamiya, a fictional Arab country run by military commanders who treat power as a personal possession to be handed down from one generation to the next. The main character was forced...


The Hidden Light of Objects

by Mai Al-Nakib

For fans of Alice Munro and Lorrie Moore.

A young girl, renamed Amerika in honour of the US role in the liberation of Kuwait, finds her name has become a barometer of her country's growing hostility towards the...


Football Jokes

by Macmillan Children's Books

Hundreds of the most hilarious football jokes around. Perfect for football fans to enjoy in between those all-important World Cup games, Premier League matches and European Cup finals.

When is a footballer like...


Blue Lorries

by Radwa Ashour & Barbara Romaine

Nada is no stranger to protest. She is five years old when her French mother takes her to visit her Egyptian father, a political activist with a passing resemblance to President Nasser, in prison. When he returns...


10 for 10

by Chris Waters

Hedley Verity was one of Yorkshire and England's greatest cricketers. In a career that ran from 1930 to 1939, the left-arm spin bowler took 1,956 wickets at an average of 14.90. Verity was chiefly responsible...


The Dark Secret of Josephine

by Dennis Wheatley

Aug 1794 - Apr 1796

Roger Brook – Prime Minister Pitt's most daring and resourceful secret agent – had sailed for the West Indies with a party that included three beautiful women. His purpose: pleasure. But...


Araminta Spook: Gargoyle Hall

by Angie Sage & John Kelly

When Araminta throws cold water over her best friend, Wanda, to disperse a crowd of panicked bats, it's decided Araminta has been 'helpful' one too many times, and she is packed off to boarding school. On arrival,...