Browsing eBooks Store

New Releases / Page 1569

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (24274)

Romance (20439)

Mystery & Detective (16099)

Literary (8867)

Science Fiction (7490)

Fantasy (6226)

Classics (5880)

Historical (4596)

Thrillers (4134)

Christian (3782)

Poetry (3336)

Erotica (2973)

Short Stories (2929)

Contemporary Women (2189)

 

Non-Fiction

Religion (22573)

History (21870)

Social science (20020)

Business & economics (18071)

Nature, recreation and sports (17231)

Health & fitness (16967)

Biography & autobiography (16543)

Science and Technics (13521)

Human Science (12947)

Education and Study aids (12517)

Arts (12062)

Computers (9381)

Cooking (5825)

Esotericism, Occult (5748)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (344009)

French (40564)

German (4676)

Spanish (22734)

Italian (43770)

 

Protection

All (344009)

DRM Free (18958)

DRM (324484)

More options

Letters from merryland

by Silvano Agosti

''Coming to this country was not a willful decision nor was it a vacation. I came here simply perchance. I immediately witnessed the miracle of a burgeoning society tailored to mankind, where everyone seems...


Rise and fall of a capital. the history of mantua in the words of who wrote about it

by Daniele Lucchini

Following the historical documents with a scholar accuracy, the author of this booklet tells an original history of Mantua, a small town which was the capital of a tiny state and one of the most significant...


Sally Field Can Play the Transsexual: Or I Was Cursed by Polly Holliday

by Leslie L Smith

A serio-comic tale of sex, loss, redemption and pharmaceuticals in the modern AIDS era that will make you laugh, break your heart, and inspire you. Leslie L. Smith's SFCPT is a coming-of-age story - a teenage...


Forgotten Sundays: A Son's Story of Life, Loss, and Love from the Sidelines of the NFL

by Gerry Sandusky

Forgotten Sundays is the coming-of-age story of a father-son relationship and the value of a good name, which Gerry Sandusky knows all too well. He has had to endure having an unfortunate name in sports, but...


How I Got Skinny, Famous, and Fell Madly in Love

by Ken Baker

“Thick. Heavy. Big-boned. Plump. Full-figured. Chunky. Womanly.” To Emery Jackson, these phrases are just nice euphemisms for the big “F” word of “fat.” But to her workout fiend dad, underwear model...


Laugh (The Burnside Series): A Loveswept Contemporary Romance

by Mary Ann Rivers

Mary Ann Rivers continues her Burnside family series—perfect for readers of Kristan Higgins, Jill Shalvis, and Ruthie Knox—as two people try to share their hearts without losing their cool.

 

Dr. Sam Burnside...


The Target

Will Robie #3

by David Baldacci

The President knows it's a perilous, high-risk assignment. If he gives the order, he has the opportunity to take down a global menace, once and for all. If the mission fails, he would face certain impeachment,...


Everybody's Got Something

by Robin Roberts & Veronica Chambers

"Regardless of how much money you have, your race, where you live, what religion you follow, you are going through something. Or you already have or you will. As momma always said, "Everybody's got something."...


The Woods Beyond

Never Girls #6

by Kiki Thorpe & Jana Christy

Lainey's day is turned upside down when she's captured by the Lost Boys while visiting Never Land! Tinker Bell and the Disney Fairies star in a magical early chapter book series for girls ages 6 to 9—The Never...


If the U Fits: Expert Advice on Finding the Right College and Getting Accepted

by Princeton Review

THE PRINCETON REVIEW KNOWS COLLEGES—AND COLLEGEWISE KNOWS HOW TO GET IN.

For over twenty years, we at The Princeton Review have published our Best Colleges guides with one goal in mind—helping high school...


Hell Before Breakfast: America's First War Correspondents Making History and Headlines, from the Battlefields of the Civil War to the Far Reaches of t

by Robert H. Patton

The first “war correspondent,” William H. Russell of The Times of London, described himself and his profession as “the miserable parent of a luckless tribe.” Others saw it differently: the war correspondent...


Seventeen Coffins

by Philip Caveney

After his nightmarish adventures in Mary King's Close in Crow Boy, Tom Afflick is drawn back to Edinburgh. At the National Museum of Scotland, he sees the eight tiny coffins that were discovered on Arthur's...


In Praise of Nothing: Essays, Memoir, and Experiments

by Eric LeMay

Why do we keep playing the lottery when we know we’ll lose? How does what we laugh at—those bad jokes, wry allusions, and nasty pratfalls—tell us who we are? And what happens when, through some unforeseen...


Umami: Unlocking the Secrets of the Fifth Taste

by Ole G. Mouritsen, Klavs Styrbæk & Mariela Johansen

In the West, we have identified only four basic tastes—sour, sweet, salty, and bitter—that, through skillful combination and technique, create delicious foods. Yet in many parts of East Asia over the past...


The Selected Letters of Elia Kazan

by Elia Kazan

This collection of nearly three hundred letters gives us the life of Elia Kazan unfiltered, with all the passion, vitality, and raw honesty that made him such an important and formidable stage director (A Streetcar...


Eat Raw, Not Cooked

by Stacy Stowers

Can spinach really taste like chocolate ice cream? YES!

Just try Stacy Stowers’s Happy Shake—cupfuls of nourishing greens, plus a dash of raw cacao, a big handful of blueberries, and a few other delicious...


Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living with Alzheimer's & Other Dementias: 101 Stories of Caregiving, Coping, and Compassion

by Amy Newmark & Angela Timashenka Geiger

Caring for a loved one with Alzheimer’s or another form of dementia? You are not alone. With 101 encouraging and inspiring stories by others like you, this book is a source of support and encouragement throughout...


A Separate Peace

by John Knowles

An American classic and great bestseller for over thirty years, A Separate Peace is timeless in its description of adolescence during a period when the entire country was losing its innocence to the second world...


Vintage Munro: Nobel Prize Edition

by Alice Munro

WINNER OF THE NOBEL PRIZE® IN LITERATURE 2013

Vintage Readers are a perfect introduction to some of the greatest modern writers presented in attractive, accessible paperback editions.

“In Munro’s hands,...


The Psychopath Whisperer: The Science of Those Without Conscience

by Kent A. Phd Kiehl

A compelling journey into the science and behavior of psychopaths, written by the leading scientist in the field of criminal psychopathy.

We know of psychopaths from chilling headlines and stories in the news...