Browsing eBooks Store

New Releases / Page 3563

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Romance (25678)

Juvenile & Young Adult (25313)

Mystery & Detective (16624)

Literary (9299)

Science Fiction (7766)

Fantasy (6439)

Classics (6199)

Historical (4760)

Thrillers (4262)

Christian (4006)

Poetry (3508)

Erotica (3247)

Short Stories (2950)

Contemporary Women (2922)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (31916)

Religion (26188)

History (26109)

Business & economics (25436)

Human Science (20465)

Nature, recreation and sports (18598)

Health & fitness (18506)

Biography & autobiography (17307)

Science and Technics (16303)

Education and Study aids (16229)

Arts (13867)

Computers (9831)

Medical (6771)

Esotericism, Occult (6035)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (411699)

French (45895)

German (22764)

Spanish (25186)

Italian (47770)

 

Protection

All (411699)

DRM Free (23880)

DRM (387060)

More options

Prater Violet

by Christopher Isherwood

Prater Violet concerns the filming of an unashamedly romantic and commercial musical about old Vienna. It is a stinging satirical novel about the film industry, trifling studio feuds, and the fatuous movie Prater...


Nowhere Nice

by Rick Gavin

The nastiest meth lord in three states is out for revenge on Southern repo-man Nick Reid in the next riotously funny Delta noir novel from Rick Gavin

The last time Nick Reid and his pal Desmond tangled with that...


A Nasty Piece of Work

by Robert Littell

Former CIA agent Lemuel Gunn left the battlefield of Afghanistan for early retirement in the desert of New Mexico, where he works as a private investigator from the creature comforts, such as they are, of a...


My Guru and His Disciple

by Christopher Isherwood

My Guru and His Disciple is a sweetly modest and honest portrait of Isherwood's spiritual instructor, Swami Prabhavananda, the Hindu priest who guided Isherwood for some thirty years. It is also a book about...


Memorial

by Christopher Isherwood

With The Memorial, Christopher Isherwood began his lifelong work of rewriting his own experiences into witty yet almost forensic portraits of modern society. Set in the aftermath of World War I, The Memorial...


The Lady Upstairs

by Marilyn Nissenson

The Lady Upstairs is the dramatic story of Dorothy Schiff---liberal activist, society stalwart, and the most dynamic female newspaper publisher of her day. From 1939 until 1976 she owned and guided the New York...


Italian Baking Secrets

by Giuseppe Orsini & Father Joseph Orsini

Italian Baking Secrets is Father Orsini's sixth cookbook, and once again the reader gets not only wonderful recipes from the great tasting cuisine of Italy, but the "retired" priest's entertaining comments. ...


The Island Walkers

by John Bemrose

A powerful first novel about a family that slips from fortune's favor and a town broken by the forces of modernity

Across a bend of Ontario's Attawan River lies the Island, a working-class neighborhood of whitewashed...


Horizon

The Soul Seekers #4

by Alyson Noël

"Dreams and reality bleed into each other in this dangerous and edgy romance!" -Justine magazine

Fate has bound them together--and torn them apart. Now Daire and Dace face one final fight that will seal their...


Getting Into College

by Frank Leana

In his manual, Getting Into College, Leana provides both broad and very specific advice and information that will help high school students gain admission to the college of their choice. It discusses the role...


Flat-Footed Truths

by Patricia Bell-Scott & Juanita Johnson-Bailey

A new and exciting collection from the editor of the enormously successful Life Notes and the award-winning Double Stitch. With a foreword by Marcia Ann Gillespie.

To tell the flat-footed truth is a southern...


The Family Guide to Fighting Fat

by Texas Children's Hospital

A PRACTICAL GUIDE TO A HEALTHIER LIFESTYLE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY

 

More than 30 percent of American children are overweight.  Childhood obesity has become an epidemic in this country, leading to early onset...


Down There on a Visit

by Christopher Isherwood

Consisting of four accounts of encounters with four male characters, each of them visited by a different Christopher Isherwood, and each set in a different time and place--Berlin in the 1920s (overlapping the...


Dilemmas of Domination

by Walden BELLO & Tom Engelhardt

From the acclaimed globalization critic, a far-reaching analysis of America's military, economic, and political vulnerability

The empire seems unassailable, but the empire is weak-and precisely because of its...


The Death of Punishment

by Robert Blecker

For twelve years Robert Blecker, a criminal law professor, wandered freely inside Lorton Central Prison, armed only with cigarettes and a tape recorder. The Death of Punishment tests legal philosophy against...


Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses

Dandy Gilver #7

by Catriona McPherson

"Agatha Christie meets Upstairs Downstairs . . . [For] fans of Phryne Fisher and Maisie Dobbs." --Publishers Weekly

A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs, Downton Abbey, and Gosford Park, Catriona...


Crime Signals

by David Givens

Crime is never unpredictable.

Before a lie is spoken, a pocket is picked, or an assault is inflicted, each and every criminal gives off silent cues. They can be as subtle as a shrug of the shoulder, a pointed...


Confessions of a Werewolf Supermodel

by Ronda Thompson

Supermodel Lou Kipinski seems to have it all. But beauty is only skin deep--and sometimes Lou's porcelain complexion can get a bit hairy. The only thing worse than a furry fashion faux-pas? Fangs in her million-dollar...


Christopher & His Kind

by Christopher Isherwood

Christopher and His Kind is an intriguing slice of autobiography. It covers ten years in the writer's life-from 1929, when Isherwood left England to spend a week in Berlin and decided to stay there indefinitely,...


The Christmas Angel

by Jane Maas

"I lingered over the pages and the years as this special Christmas Angel was handed down from one generation to the next. This is a story that will linger in your mind and in your heart." --Debbie Macomber,...