Browsing eBooks Store

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (22898)

Romance (16984)

Mystery & Detective (14866)

Literary (8434)

Science Fiction (6293)

Classics (5433)

Fantasy (5134)

Historical (4347)

Thrillers (3749)

Christian (3457)

Poetry (3274)

Erotica (2719)

Short Stories (2666)

Contemporary Women (2066)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (28472)

History (24857)

Business & economics (23666)

Religion (22135)

Human Science (18990)

Nature, recreation and sports (17031)

Health & fitness (16940)

Science and Technics (16425)

Biography & autobiography (16328)

Education and Study aids (15405)

Arts (13225)

Computers (8433)

Medical (7129)

Esotericism, Occult (5488)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (356766)

French (5505)

German (3843)

Spanish (18721)

Italian (9577)

 

Protection

All (378588)

DRM Free (21258)

DRM (356766)

More options

The Poison Secret

by Gregg Loomis

In the year 88 BC, King Mithradates of Anatolia died suddenly after an apparent poisoning. His son, Prince Mithradates, then disappeared for seven years into the woods where he collected hemlock plants and other...


Embassy Row Book 1: All Fall Down

by Ally Carter

A new series of global proportions -- from master of intrigue, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Ally Carter. Grace Blakely is absolutely certain of three things: 1. She is not crazy. 2. Her mother was murdered....


Tell

by Frances Itani

The international debut sensation Deafening launched the story of Grania, deaf from the age of five, and her sister Tress, who helped to create their secret language. Tell picks up from the return of the sisters’...


Lost & Found

by Kathleen White

The Midnight Wars had pitted brother and sister against each other, one loyal to a tyrannical emperor and the other fighting to bring about change and peace. After the battles had ceased over eight centuries...


The Evil Hours: A Biography of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

by David J. Morris

In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition....


Men, Women & Manners in Colonial Times

by Sydney George Fisher & Wayne LaPierre

“In travelling from Massachusetts to the Carolinas one passed through communities of such distinct individuality that they were almost like different nations,” writes author Sidney George Fisher in his preface...


Human Sacrifice: A Shocking Exposé of Ritual Killings Worldwide

by Jimmy Lee Shreeve

Welcome to the terrifying world of ritual sacrifice.

Around the world, humans are being trafficked, kidnapped, sold, and enslaved for the specific purpose of sacrifice. Mass-scale migration has seen these gruesome...


Eldorado: Adventures in the Path of Empire

by Bayard Taylor

A journalist’s eyewitness account of the explosive 1849 California gold rush and his travels through Mexico.

In 1849, a young, wide-eyed reporter from New York ventured West not to seek riches, but to report...


The Dead Secret: A Novel

by Wilkie Collins

Wilkie Collins was the first great detective novelist. His dark and complex mysteries influenced the work of other writers, such as Anthony Trollope and Charles Dickens, with whom he developed a close personal...


Bosnian Chronicle: A Novel

by Ivo Andric

Set in the town of Travnik, Bosnian Chronicle presents the struggle for supremacy in a region that stubbornly refuses to submit to any outsider. The era is Napoleonic and the novel, both in its historical scope...


History and Utopia

by E. M. Cioran, Richard Howard & Eugene Thacker

“Only a monster can allow himself the luxury of seeing things as they are,” writes E. M. Cioran, the Romanian-born philosopher who has rightly been compared to Samuel Beckett.

In History and Utopia, Cioran...


Guantánamo Diary

by Mohamedou Ould Slahi & Larry Siems

An unprecedented international publishing event: the first and only diary written by a still-imprisoned Guantánamo detainee.

Since 2002, Mohamedou Slahi has been imprisoned at the detention camp at Guantánamo...


Dreaming of Cinema: Spectatorship, Surrealism, and the Age of Digital Media

by Adam Lowenstein

Adam Lowenstein argues that Surrealism's encounter with film can help redefine the meaning of cinematic spectatorship in an era of popular digital entertainment. Video games, YouTube channels, Blu-ray discs,...


A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

by Jan Ellison

Fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Girl on the Train will devour this page-turning literary debut about a harrowing coming-of-age and a marriage under siege from O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison.

 ...


The Globe: The Science of Discworld II: A Novel

by Terry Pratchett, Ian Stewart & Jack Cohen

Roundworld, aka Earth, is under siege. Are three wizards and an orangutan Librarian enough to thwart the Elvish threat?

 

When the wizards of Unseen University first created Roundworld, they were so concerned...


Going Free: American POWs in WWII Philippines

by Hampton Sides

An eBook short.

From Hampton Sides’s Ghost Soldiers, a gripping narrative of World War II POWs on the brink of freedom.

 

The men of Cabanatuan had been held by the Japanese since the Bataan Death March, in...


The Sweet Spot: How to Find Your Groove at Home and Work

by Christine Phd Carter

Learn how to achieve more by doing less! Live in that zone you’ve glimpsed but can’t seem to hold on to—the sweet spot where you have the greatest strength, but also the greatest ease.

 

Not long ago,...


The Same Sky: A Novel

by Amanda Eyre Ward

From the acclaimed author of How to Be Lost and Close Your Eyes comes a beautiful and heartrending novel about motherhood, resilience, and faith—a ripped-from-the-headlines story of two families on both sides...


The Ghost Shift: A Novel

by John Gapper

In the tradition of Gorky Park, John Gappers new thriller takes readers inside the secretive and dangerous world of modern China, as a young woman makes a haunting discovery—one that forces her to choose...


Railway Architecture

by Bill Fawcett

A guide to the architecture that gives British railways their identity, from stations to signal boxes.Roots of Britain's railways lie in the wooden-railed colliery wagonways of around 1600, but it was almost...