Scribner

New Releases / Page 50

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Scribner

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (209)

Literary (161)

Thrillers (54)

Short Stories (37)

Historical (29)

Classics (28)

Horror (19)

Poetry (19)

Contemporary Women (10)

Romance (9)

Humorous (8)

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Action & Adventure (6)

Biographical (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (188)

Social science (180)

Health & fitness (84)

History (79)

Nature, recreation and sports (59)

Human Science (41)

Cooking (33)

Business & economics (30)

Religion (21)

Science and Technics (21)

Arts (19)

Medical (17)

Literary collections (16)

Humor (15)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1220)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1220)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1220)

More options

A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards: A Novel

by Ann Bauer

Edward is nearly four years old when he begins his slow, painful withdrawal from the world. For those who love him -- his father, Jack, and mother, Rachel, pregnant with their third child -- the transformation...


The Last Days of Dogtown: A Novel

by Anita Diamant

A magnificent storyteller with vast imaginative range, Anita Diamant gave voice to the silent women of the Old Testament in The Red Tent. Now, in her third novel, she brings to vivid life an early New England...


The Constant Gardener: A Novel

by John le Carre

Frightening, heartbreaking, and exquisitely calibrated, John le Carré's new novel opens with the gruesome murder of the young and beautiful Tessa Quayle near northern Kenya's Lake Turkana, the birthplace of...


False Testimony: A Crime Novel

by Rose Connors

Charles Kendrick, the senior United States Senator from Massachusetts and a high-profile resident of Barnstable County, has been named a "person of interest" in connection with the disappearance of his twenty-five-year-old...


On Grief and Grieving: Finding the Meaning of Grief Through the Five Stages of Loss

by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross & David Kessler

Shortly before her death in 2004, Elisabeth Kübler-Ross and David Kessler, her collaborator, completed the manuscript for this, her final book. On Grief and Grieving is a fitting completion to her work. Thirty-six...


The Loss of Leon Meed: A Novel

by Josh Emmons

In Josh Emmons's inventive and utterly engaging debut, ten residents of Eureka, California, are brought together by a mysterious man, Leon Meed, who repeatedly and inexplicably appears -- in the ocean, at a...


Killing Yourself to Live: 85% of a True Story

by Chuck Klosterman

Building on the national bestselling success of Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs, preeminent pop culture writer Chuck Klosterman unleashes his best book yet—the story of his cross-country tour of sites where rock...


The Story of the Night: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

A daring and deeply moving novel set in Argentina in the time of the Generals--a time when the streets are empty at night, and people have trained themselves not to see. Richard Garay lives with his mother,...


Looking for Peyton Place: A Novel

by Barbara Delinsky

For Annie Barnes, going home to Middle River means dealing with truths long hidden, some of which she buried there herself. But it is a journey she knows she must take if she is to put to rest, once and for...


Cross Bones

The Temperance Brennan novels #8

by Kathy Reichs

A gripping and explosive new thriller from internationally acclaimed forensic anthropologist and New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs, featuring Temperance Brennan and Detective Andrew Ryan on the...


The Immaculate Deception

by Iain Pears

From internationally bestselling author Iain Pears comes the seventh in his Jonathan Argyll series -- an intriguing mystery of love, loss, and artistic license.

For newlywed and Italian art theft squad head...


Kremlin Rising: Vladimir Putin's Russia and the End of Revolution

by Peter Baker & Susan Glasser

In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle of Vladimir Putin's Russia,...


Vineyard Prey: A Martha's Vineyard Mystery

by Philip R. Craig

Thanksgiving has come and gone, and hunting season is in full swing on the Vineyard. J. W. Jackson -- retired cop, dedicated fisherman, and passionate cook -- is more or less holed up with his wife, Zee, and...


The Good Priest's Son

by Reynolds Price

Reynolds Price, one of America's most distinguished and honored writers, has produced such masterpieces as Noble Norfleet, Roxanna Slade, and Kate Vaiden, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. Now...


Behind the Lines: Powerful and Revealing American and Foreign War Letters---and One Man's Search to Find Them

by Andrew Carroll

From the editor of the phenomenal New York Times bestseller War Letters comes an even more powerful, more revealing collection of rare and previously-unpublished letters from every major war in American history...


Savage Garden: A Novel

by Denise Hamilton

A new play by a rising Mexican playwright is premiering, and Eve and her lover, Silvio Aguilar, are there -- the writer is Silvio's friend from their barrio days. When the lead actress is a no-show, Eve quickly...


Follies: New Stories

by Ann Beattie

Ann Beattie's Follies is a superb novella and collection of stories about adult children, aging parents, and the chance encounters that irrevocably alter lives. Beattie, winner of four O. Henry prizes, has been...


The Graveyard Position

by Robert Barnard

From master of mystery Robert Barnard comes a brilliantly witty and piercingly observant new suspense novel featuring one of the most dysfunctional families ever to grace crime fiction.

Meet the Cantelos of...


Bobby Flay's Grilling for Life: 75 Healthier Ideas for Big Flavor from the Fire

by Bobby Flay

Grilling is the most basic method of cooking there is. It dates back to the time of cavemen -- food plus fire equals good. But when it comes to healthy food from the grill, evolution has been slow, producing...


And a Time to Die: How American Hospitals Shape the End of Life

by Sharon Kaufman

Most Americans, when pressed, have a vague sense of how they would like to die. They may imagine a quick and painless end or a gentle passing away during sleep. Some may wish for time to prepare and make peace...