Scribner

New Releases / Page 50

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Scribner

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (211)

Literary (161)

Thrillers (54)

Short Stories (37)

Classics (30)

Historical (26)

Horror (19)

Poetry (18)

Contemporary Women (9)

Romance (9)

Humorous (8)

Action & Adventure (6)

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Biographical (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (187)

Social science (180)

Health & fitness (84)

History (78)

Nature, recreation and sports (56)

Human Science (41)

Cooking (33)

Business & economics (29)

Religion (21)

Science and Technics (21)

Arts (20)

Literary collections (16)

Medical (16)

Humor (15)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1216)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1216)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1216)

More options

The Immaculate Deception

by Iain Pears

From internationally bestselling author Iain Pears comes the seventh in his Jonathan Argyll series -- an intriguing mystery of love, loss, and artistic license.

For newlywed and Italian art theft squad head...


Kremlin Rising: Vladimir Putin's Russia and the End of Revolution

by Peter Baker & Susan Glasser

In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle of Vladimir Putin's Russia,...


Vineyard Prey: A Martha's Vineyard Mystery

by Philip R. Craig

Thanksgiving has come and gone, and hunting season is in full swing on the Vineyard. J. W. Jackson -- retired cop, dedicated fisherman, and passionate cook -- is more or less holed up with his wife, Zee, and...


The Good Priest's Son

by Reynolds Price

Reynolds Price, one of America's most distinguished and honored writers, has produced such masterpieces as Noble Norfleet, Roxanna Slade, and Kate Vaiden, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. Now...


Behind the Lines: Powerful and Revealing American and Foreign War Letters---and One Man's Search to Find Them

by Andrew Carroll

From the editor of the phenomenal New York Times bestseller War Letters comes an even more powerful, more revealing collection of rare and previously-unpublished letters from every major war in American history...


Savage Garden: A Novel

by Denise Hamilton

A new play by a rising Mexican playwright is premiering, and Eve and her lover, Silvio Aguilar, are there -- the writer is Silvio's friend from their barrio days. When the lead actress is a no-show, Eve quickly...


Follies: New Stories

by Ann Beattie

Ann Beattie's Follies is a superb novella and collection of stories about adult children, aging parents, and the chance encounters that irrevocably alter lives. Beattie, winner of four O. Henry prizes, has been...


The Graveyard Position

by Robert Barnard

From master of mystery Robert Barnard comes a brilliantly witty and piercingly observant new suspense novel featuring one of the most dysfunctional families ever to grace crime fiction.

Meet the Cantelos of...


Bobby Flay's Grilling for Life: 75 Healthier Ideas for Big Flavor from the Fire

by Bobby Flay

Grilling is the most basic method of cooking there is. It dates back to the time of cavemen -- food plus fire equals good. But when it comes to healthy food from the grill, evolution has been slow, producing...


And a Time to Die: How American Hospitals Shape the End of Life

by Sharon Kaufman

Most Americans, when pressed, have a vague sense of how they would like to die. They may imagine a quick and painless end or a gentle passing away during sleep. Some may wish for time to prepare and make peace...


Controlled Burn: Stories of Prison, Crime, and Men

by Scott Wolven

Once or twice a decade, an unknown short-story writer blazes onto the literary scene with work that is thrilling and new. Scott Wolven is such a talent, and his raw, blistering tales of hard-bitten convicts,...


Burned: A Regan Reilly Mystery

Regan Reilly #8

by Carol Higgins Clark

Regan Reilly and her best friend, Kit, are on vacation in Honolulu, intent on having a Hawaiian adventure. They won't be disappointed!

When we last saw L.A.-based private detective Regan Reilly, she'd recently...


Birdsong

by Don Stap

Following one of the world's experts on birdsong from the woods of Martha's Vineyard to the tropical forests of Central America, Don Stap brings to life the quest to unravel an ancient mystery: Why do birds...


The Sign of the Book

Cliff Janeway #4

by John Dunning

From New York Times bestselling author John Dunning comes a riveting new Cliff Janeway Bookman novel, combining captivating book lore with page-turning suspense.

Denver bookman and ex-cop Cliff Janeway is enjoying...


Birth Marks: A Hannah Wolfe Crime Novel

by Sarah Dunant

In Birth Marks, private investigator Hannah Wolfe gets a case worthy of the great detective novels she so admires. At first glance, this one doesn't fit the bill: she's asked to find a missing ballet dancer,...


China, Inc.: How the Rise of the Next Superpower Challenges America and the World

by Ted C. Fishman

China today is visible everywhere -- in the news, in the economic pressures battering america, in the workplace, and in every trip to the store. provocative, timely, and essential, this dramatic account of china's...


Blood Memory: A Novel

by Greg Iles

New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles keeps the secrets of the South alive in this vibrant novel of infatuation, murder, and sexual intrigue set in his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi.

Forensic expert...


Dr. King's Refrigerator: And Other Bedtime Stories

by Charles Johnson

Charles Johnson's innovative and richly imagined collection is full of stories -- sly, witty, and insightful -- that bring the world into focus. Each is a vivid cultural and philosophical portrait that deftly...


Entombed: A Novel

Alexandra Cooper #7

by Linda Fairstein

From New York Times bestselling author and famed former Manhattan prosecutor Linda Fairstein comes a chilling new Alexandra Cooper novel, Entombed, in which Alex matches wits with the master of detective fiction...


Second Sight: A Brady Coyne and J.W. Jackson Mystery

Brady Coyne #22

by Philip R. Craig & William G. Tapply

Philip R. Craig and William G. Tapply -- veteran mystery novelists and longtime fishing buddies -- are back with a second joint novel starring their respective series heroes, J. W. Jackson and Brady Coyne.

...