Browsing

New Releases / Page 988

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Romance (42952)

Juvenile & Young Adult (29078)

Mystery & Detective (19069)

Literary (17628)

Classics (9680)

Science Fiction (9145)

Fantasy (8285)

Thrillers (7200)

Historical (7166)

Erotica (6408)

Christian (5723)

Poetry (4387)

Contemporary Women (4045)

Short Stories (4028)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (36322)

Religion (31834)

History (29898)

Business & economics (27416)

Human Science (22298)

Health & fitness (21694)

Nature, recreation and sports (21446)

Biography & autobiography (20693)

Arts (19050)

Education and Study aids (17686)

Science and Technics (16212)

Computers (10213)

Medical (7974)

Esotericism, Occult (6983)

 

Language

English (503959)

French (64054)

German (53474)

Spanish (40309)

Italian (75137)

 

Protection

All (503959)

DRM Free (30727)

DRM (472436)

More options

Raging Sea: Undertow Trilogy Book 2

by Michael Buckley

   For fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, Raging Sea is the latest electrifying addition to this much-anticipated, genre-breaking new trilogy for teens from New York Times bestselling author Michael Buckley....


Games Wizards Play

by Diane Duane

In the exciting tenth installment in the Young Wizards series, Nita and Kit take part in a planetwide wizardry competition.


The Opium War: Drugs, Dreams, and the Making of Modern China

by Julia Lovell

An engaging, highly readable, character-driven account of the war that transformed China, and which continues to loom large over modern Chinese history. In October 1839, a Windsor cabinet meeting votes to begin...


Dads on the Phone

by LLC GALERON CONSULTING

Mr. Smith didn’t understand kids nowadays. It seemed like they had their own language! He was tired to trying to figure out what they were saying over the telephone. But teenage kids weren’t the only ones...


Embraced: Many Stories, One Destiny: You, Me, and Moltmann

by Mark French Buchanan & Jürgen Moltmann

In Embraced: Many Stories, One Destiny, Mark Buchanan creatively uses the art of storytelling to illustrate the theology of Jurgen Moltmann. Pastor Buchanan beckons us to engage with the stories and be drawn...


Ordaining Women: New Edition with an Introduction and Notes

by B. T. Roberts & Benjamin D. Wayman

B. T. Roberts saw the exclusion of women from ordination as analogous to racism. His ability to see the new community made possible by Christ offers Christians today a prophetic vision of the difference Christ...


Cosmic Purpose and Human Consciousness

by Richard A. Mould

Scientists have constructed a vast and wonderful objective universe by building on the "quantitative" features of their experience. That universe cannot support cosmic purpose because it is without consciousness--it...


On the Road to Siangyang: Covenant Mission in Mainland China 1890-1949

by Jack R. Lundbom

On the Road to Siangyang tells the story of a Swedish immigrant church in America undertaking, soon after its organization, a mission to central China that would last nearly sixty years, from 1890 to 1949, when...


The Use of the Old Testament in a Wesleyan Theology of Mission

by Gordon L. Snider

Since the inception of Wesleyan theology, thousands of men and women have engaged in domestic and international missions. But why did they go? Why do they continue to go today? In The Use of the Old Testament...


Hrant Dink: An Armenian Voice of the Voiceless in Turkey

by Tuba Candar, Maureen Freely & Gerard Libaridian

This is the biography of Hrant Dink, a Turkish-Armenian journalist and political activist. He worked for the democratic rights of all Turkish citizens, including the right to speak freely about the genocide...


A Marginal Jew: Rethinking the Historical Jesus, Volume V: Probing the Authenticity of the Parables

by John P. Meier

Since the late nineteenth century, New Testament scholars have operated on the belief that most, if not all, of the narrative parables in the Synoptic Gospels can be attributed to the historical Jesus. This...


NIV, Gift of Christmas: 14 Days of Devotions, eBook

by Zondervan

Revel in the blessings of Christmas with Christmas Bible Readings, excerpted from The Jesus Bible with the complete New International Version (NIV). 14 daily readings will provide the perfect way to see the...


Risen: The Novelization of the Major Motion Picture

by Angela Hunt, Paul Aiello & Kevin Reynolds

Epic in scope, yet deeply personal, this novelization offers a unique perspective on the story of the resurrection. Roman Tribune Clavius is assigned by Pilate to keep the radical followers of the recently executed...


David Park, Painter: Nothing Held Back

by Helen Park Bigelow

A half century after his death, David Park (1911-1960) is recognized as one of America's most important twentieth-century painters. He was the first of the brilliant post-World War II generation of artists to...


The Holy Earth: The Birth of a New Land Ethic

by Liberty Hyde Bailey, John Linstrom & Wendell Berry

The agrarian tradition runs as an undercurrent through the entire history of literature, carrying the age-old wisdom that the necessary access of independent farmers to their own land both requires the responsibility...


How to Thrive in the Next Economy: Designing Tomorrow's World Today

by John Thackara

A visionary yet practical guide to building a more sustainable future, by one of the most important voices in environmentally aware design Are there practical solutions to the many global challenges—climate...


Mindful Tech: How to Bring Balance to Our Digital Lives

by David M. Levy

From email to smart phones, and from social media to Google searches, digital technologies have transformed the way we learn, entertain ourselves, socialize, and work. Despite their usefulness, these technologies...


Engines of Truth: Producing Veracity in the Victorian Courtroom

by Wendie Ellen Schneider

During the Victorian era, new laws allowed more witnesses to testify in court cases. At the same time, an emerging cultural emphasis on truth-telling drove the development of new ways of inhibiting perjury....


Ruth: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary

by Jeremy Schipper

In recent years, students, scholars, and lay readers of the Bible have been increasingly drawn to the book of Ruth. Delving deeply into the complicated nature of its characters' relationships, Jeremy Schipper...


Nietzsche's Orphans: Music, Metaphysics, and the Twilight of the Russian Empire

by Rebecca Mitchell

A prevailing belief among Russia's cultural elite in the early twentieth century was that the music of composers such as Sergei Rachmaninoff, Aleksandr Scriabin, and Nikolai Medtner could forge a shared identity...