Penguin

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Fiction

Literary (327)

Mystery & Detective (183)

Poetry (102)

Historical (66)

Humorous (44)

Short Stories (32)

Classics (21)

Thrillers (16)

Romance (16)

Espionage (16)

Christian (13)

Contemporary Women (12)

Fantasy (10)

War & Military (8)

 

Non-Fiction

History (285)

Biography & autobiography (240)

Social science (162)

Science and Technics (72)

Health & fitness (70)

Human Science (67)

Business & economics (66)

Religion (59)

Nature, recreation and sports (48)

Arts (34)

Literary collections (20)

Education and Study aids (18)

Literary essay (13)

Cooking (12)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2009)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (2009)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (2009)

More options

Cut Me Loose: Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood

by Leah Vincent

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent...


The Mahé Circle

by Georges Simenon & Sian Reynolds

The first English publication of Georges Simenon's compelling novel about summer escape and elusive obsessions.

'The island itself. Its throbbing heat as if in a belljar under the sun, the scorpion in his son's...


Operation Lock and the War on Rhino Poaching

by John Hanks

Breaks the silence on a daring and controversial covert operation to stop the aggressive illegal trade in rhino horn in the 1980s. Author John Hanks is uniquely placed to tell the story of Operation Lock, as...


Life Among the Savages

by Shirley Jackson

In a hilariously charming domestic memoir, America’s celebrated master of terror turns to a different kind of fright: raising children

In her celebrated fiction, Shirley Jackson explored the darkness lurking...


Raising Demons

by Shirley Jackson

In the uproarious sequel to Life Among the Savages, the author of The Haunting of Hill House confronts the most vexing demons yet: her children

In the long out-of-print sequel to Life Among the Savages, Jackson’s...


Playing to the Gallery: Helping Contemporary Art in Its Struggle to Be Understood

by Grayson Perry

Grayson Perry’s book will overturn everything you thought you knew about “art”

Now Grayson Perry is a fully paid-up member of the art establishment, he wants to show that any of us can appreciate art (after...


Blind Date at a Funeral: Memories of growing up in South Africa

by Trevor Romain

Take a tour with Trevor Romain of some of his wildest, most memorable experiences in this collection of coming-of-age stories about living in South Africa in the 1970s. Whether he was scaling walls in search...


Relentlessly Relevant: 50 ways to innovate

by Douglas Kruger

Brace yourself ... the rules of consumer engagement have changed. Your customers no longer care about legacy - what matters to them is how you are innovating into their world today. The classic 'solve a problem'...


What's Math Got to Do with It?: How Teachers and Parents Can Transform Mathematics Learning and Inspire Success

by Jo Boaler

“Highly accessible and enjoyable for readers who love and loathe math.” —Booklist

A critical read for teachers and parents who want to improve children’s mathematics learning, What’s Math Got to Do...


The Shadow Puppet

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

A new translation of this gripping domestic tragedy, set in Simenon's very own neighbourhood. Book twelve in the new Penguin Maigret series.

One by one the lighted windows went dark. The silhouette of the dead...


Excerpts from a Secret Prophecy

by Joanna Klink

New work from an awardwinning poet

Joanna Klink has won acclaim for poetry of bracing emotional intensity. Of her most recent book, Raptus, Carolyn Forché has written that she is “a genuine poet, a born poet,...


Game of Mirrors

Inspector Montalbano #18

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

Someone is toying with Italy’s favorite detective in the eighteenth installment of the New York Times bestselling Inspector Montalbano Mystery series

Andrea Camilleri’s Inspector Montalbano novels have become...


The Two-Penny Bar

by Georges Simenon & David Watson

A forgotten crime comes to light in the Parisian summer in Georges Simenon's twisted tale. Book eleven in the new Penguin Maigret series.

'A radiant late afternoon. The sunshine almost as thick as syrup in the...


How to Be Drawn

by Terrance Hayes

A dazzling new collection of poetry by Terrance Hayes, the National Book Award–winning author of Lighthead

In How to Be Drawn, his daring fifth collection, Terrance Hayes explores how we see and are seen. While...


Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity

by David Allen & James Fallows

In today's world, yesterday's methods just don't work. Veteran coach and management consultant David Allen recognizes that time management is useless the minute your schedule is interrupted; setting priorities...


The Transkei Run

by Michael Taljaard

It is a painfully hungover Saturday morning for two incorrigible small-town scallywags. Jeremy "Spikes" Vorster and his impulsive but charismatic sidekick, Zachary Post, decide to flee their previous night's...


The Last Road Trip 

by Gareth Crocker

Following the poignant death of a man they barely knew, four friends decide to make the most of what's left of their lives. Abandoning the humdrum routine of life at their retirement estate, they embark on a...


Journey from Darkness

by Gareth Crocker

Journey from Darkness is bestselling author Gareth Crocker's story of an African adventure set on the border between South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe. Escaping an England crippled by the Great War, twin brothers...


A Fountain in France

by Marita van der Vyver

More than a decade ago Marita van der Vyver emigrated to France where she married a Frenchman and settled in the scenic countryside of Provence. Having become famous for a novel built on fairy tales, her life...


The Dancer at the Gai-Moulin

by Georges Simenon & Sian Reynolds

The city of Simenon's youth comes to life in this new translation of this disturbing novel set in Liège, book ten in the new Penguin Maigret series.

In the darkness, the main room is as vast as a cathedral....