Penguin

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Fiction

Literary (330)

Mystery & Detective (168)

Poetry (111)

Historical (63)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (45)

Humorous (40)

Short Stories (31)

Juvenile & Young Adult (30)

Classics (27)

Romance (23)

Espionage (16)

Thrillers (16)

Christian (14)

Contemporary Women (11)

 

Non-Fiction

History (277)

Biography & autobiography (263)

Social science (159)

Health & fitness (71)

Religion (71)

Human Science (70)

Business & economics (70)

Science and Technics (67)

Nature, recreation and sports (52)

Arts (31)

Literary essay (31)

Cooking (30)

Literary collections (22)

Education and Study aids (18)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2246)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (35)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (2246)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (2246)

More options

The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer

"A brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history, and humor." -Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here

"A hugely entertaining debut." -Publishers Weekly

When the greatest female mathematician...


Half Love Half Arranged

by Itisha Peerbhoy

Tired of being alone, Rhea takes the plunge into the marriage market. Each time she meets a new guy she thinks she’s hit pay dirt, only each guy has a weirder problem than the last. Awash with caricature and...


Brown Girl Dreaming

by Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.

Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid...


A History of Reading

by Alberto Manguel

At one magical instant in your early childhood, the page of a book-that string of confused, alien ciphers-shivered into meaning, and at that moment, whole universes opened. You became, irrevocably, a reader....


The Yellow Dog

by Georges Simenon & Linda Asher

In the tense crime story The Yellow Dog, Simenon moves beyond the genre, creating a richly evocative psychological landscape with haunting insights into the dark corners of human nature.


The Night at the Crossroads

by Georges Simenon & Linda Coverdale

Georges Simenon's riveting tale of deception in an isolated community, part of Penguin's series of new Inspector Maigret translations

"She came forward, the outlines of her figure blurred in the half-light....


The Brave

by Rachna Bisht

21 riveting stories from the battlefield about how India’s highest military honour was won The Brave takes you to the hearts and minds of India’s bravest soldiers, all of whom won the Param Vir Chakra, India’s...


Collected Stories

by Raja Rao

This collection of Raja Rao’s short fiction traverses the entire span of his literary career. These vibrant stories reveal his deep understanding of village life and his passion for India’s freedom struggle,...


The Serpent and the Rope

by Raja Rao & John Murray

Rama, a young scholar, meets Madeleine at a university in France. Though they seem to be made for each other, both alike in temperament and character, at times they are divided, a huge gulf separating them....


Play with Me

by Ananth

Once in a very blue moon, you are confronted with astonishing beauty … Sid is a successful photographer in a boutique ad agency. He is single and has everything he wants – a great job, great colleagues and...


The Cat and Shakespeare

by Raja Rao

The Cat and Shakespeare is a gentle, almost teasing fable of two friends—Govindan Nair, an astute, down-to-earth philosopher and clerk, who tackles the problems of routine living with extraordinary common...


Videshi khel apne maidan par

by Ramchandra Guha

A Corner of a Foreign Field seamlessly interweaves biography with history, the lives of famous or forgotten cricketers with wider processes of social change. C. K. Nayudu and Sachin Tendulkar naturally figure...


Samarsiddha

by Sandeep Nayyar

"Love, betrayal, sword battles, supernatural rituals and enchanting beauty of the courtesans Vaishali and Amodini! Samarsiddha is a story of complex social dynamics in the land of enigmatic India in 8th century...


The Mother I Never Knew

by Sudha Murty

What secrets lurk in a family’s past—and how important are they in the here and now? Sudha Murty’s new book comprises two novellas that explore two quests by two different men—both for mothers they never...


Angelica's Smile

Inspector Montalbano (US editions) #17

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

The seventeenth installment of the beloved New York Times bestselling series that boasts more than 600,000 books in print

The last four books in Andrea Camilleri's Inspector Montalbano series have leapfrogged...


Em and the Big Hoom: A Novel

by Jerry Pinto

"Profoundly moving . . . I cannot remember when I last read something as touching as this." -Amitav Ghosh, author of The Glass Palace

First published by a small press in India, Jerry Pinto's devastatingly original...


Crete 1941: The Battle and the Resistance

by Antony Beevor

The bestselling author of Stalingrad and D-Day vividly reconstructs the epic WWII struggle for Crete - reissued with a new introduction.

Nazi Germany expected its airborne attack on Crete in 1941 to be a textbook...


Someone Else's Skin: Introducing Detective Inspector Marnie Rome

by Sarah Hilary

The debut of an exciting new series for fans of Sophie Hannah, Kate Atkinson, and Tana French

No two victims are alike.

DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene...


Poking a Dead Frog: Conversations with Today's Top Comedy Writers

by Mike Sacks

Amy Poehler, Mel Brooks, Adam McKay, George Saunders, Bill Hader, Patton Oswalt, and many more take us deep inside the mysterious world of comedy in this fascinating, laugh-out-loud-funny book. Packed with behind-the-scenes...


The Taste of Words

by Raza Mir

Have you ever been enchanted by the spoken cadence of an Urdu couplet but wished you could fully understand its nuances? Have you wanted to engage with a ghazal more deeply but were daunted by its mystifying...