Simon & Schuster

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Simon & Schuster

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (192)

Literary (172)

Thrillers (70)

Historical (57)

Romance (41)

Humorous (33)

Contemporary Women (32)

Westerns (26)

Classics (22)

Short Stories (19)

Action & Adventure (15)

Juvenile & Young Adult (8)

War & Military (8)

Biographical (7)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (357)

History (290)

Social science (225)

Health & fitness (131)

Nature, recreation and sports (110)

Business & economics (92)

Cooking (74)

Humor (70)

Science and Technics (51)

Arts (44)

Religion (40)

Human Science (40)

News and investigations (20)

Education and Study aids (18)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1944)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1944)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1944)

More options

The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


Getting Life: An Innocent Man's 25-Year Journey from Prison to Peace

by Michael Morton

He spent twenty-five years in prison for a crime he did not commit. He lost his wife, his son, and his freedom. This is the story of how Michael Morton finally got justice—and a second chance at life.

On August...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


Perfidia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—the troubling story of a mother and daughter whose hostility and co-dependence may result in their deaths.

In Perfidia, Maddy yearns desperately...


Olivia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of one family’s unfinished business and overcoming the weight of the past.

Caroline Ferrante is a gifted chef who has just...


August

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar— the story of two women, a psychoanalyst and her patient who help each other through very different periods in their lives.

When Dawn Henley,...


Attachments

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of two women whose relationships to conjoined twins puts their friendship to the ultimate test.

A haunting story of an obsessive...


Any Minute I Can Split

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—after running away to a commune, Margaret Adams discovers the joys, burdens and limits of family.

When Margaret Adams, 250 pounds and pregnant,...


Nine Months in the Life of an Old Maid

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar, comes the story of two sisters as their lives are turned upside down.

Beautiful sisters, Mimi and Beth grew up alone in the glamorous, desolate...


His Little Women

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar the epic family saga of four very different sisters and their Hollywood producer father.

A spellbinding saga of the four daughters of larger-than-life...


To the Precipice

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes an enthralling tale of money, love, and one woman’s quest to have both in a world that wants her to have neither.

Young, beautiful...


Sisters of Treason: A Novel

by Elizabeth Fremantle

From the author of Queen’s Gambit, which People magazine called, “A must-read for Philippa Gregory fans,” a gripping historical novel about two sisters who tread as dangerously close to the crown as their...


Operation Shakespeare: The True Story of an Elite International Sting

by John Shiffman

On today’s high-tech battlefields, the most lethal weapons are not the big ones, but rather the ones that are small enough to be smuggled inside a pack of chewing gum. Microchips. Gyroscopes. Radar-cloaking...


Darwin's Dangerous Idea: Evolution and the Meaning of Life

by Daniel C. Dennett

In a book that is both groundbreaking and accessible, Daniel C. Dennett, whom Chet Raymo of The Boston Globe calls "one of the most provocative thinkers on the planet," focuses his unerringly logical mind on...


Looking for Mr. Goodbar

by Judith Rossner

Based on a harrowing true story, the groundbreaking #1 New York Times bestseller, Looking for Mr. Goodbar, is a story of love, power, sex, and death during the sexual revolution of the 1970s.

Theresa Dunn spends...


War of the Whales: A True Story

by Joshua Horwitz

Two men face off against an all-powerful navy—and the fate of the ocean’s most majestic creatures hangs in the balance.

"A gripping, brilliantly told tale of the secret and deadly struggle between American...


The Actress: A Novel

by Amy Sohn

A talented young actress. A leading man. A sexy secret. The role of a lifetime.

In this big, juicy literary novel from bestselling author Amy Sohn, an ambitious young actress discovers that every marriage is...


The Skeleton Crew: How Amateur Sleuths Are Solving America's Coldest Cases

by Deborah Halber

Solving cold cases from the comfort of your living room…

The Skeleton Crew provides an entree into the gritty and tumultuous world of Sherlock Holmes–wannabes who race to beat out law enforcement—and one...


The New Arabs: How the Millennial Generation is Changing the Middle East

by Juan Cole

The renowned blogger and Middle East expert Juan Cole illuminates the role of today’s Arab youth—who they are, what they want, and how they will affect world politics.

Beginning in January 2011, the revolutionary...


The Wisdom of the Chinese Kitchen: Classic Family Recipes for Celebration and Healing

by Grace Young & Alan Richardson

The Wisdom of the Chinese Kitchen, with its 150 recipes culled from a lifetime of family meals and culinary instruction, is much more than a cookbook. It is a daughter's tribute -- a collection of personal memories...