Overlook

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Overlook

 

Fiction

Literary (59)

Mystery & Detective (48)

Fantasy (38)

Historical (32)

Thrillers (30)

Humorous (17)

Espionage (8)

Drama (7)

Science Fiction (7)

Travel writing (6)

Contemporary Women (6)

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Romance (5)

Classics (4)

 

Non-Fiction

History (66)

Biography & autobiography (35)

Travel (16)

Arts (16)

Nature, recreation and sports (12)

Science and Technics (9)

Social science (8)

Human Science (6)

Business & economics (5)

Literary collections (4)

Esotericism, Occult (4)

Reference (2)

Humor (2)

News and investigations (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (490)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (490)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (490)

More options

Washington Journal: Reporting Watergate and Richard Nixon's Downfall

by Elizabeth Drew

Forty years after the tumultuous events that led to Richard Nixon's historic downfall, a new edition of the legendary Elizabeth Drew's Washington Journal, featuring a brilliant new afterword

Originally published...


Elvis Has Left the Building: The Day the King Died

by Dylan Jones

'The King' departed this world during the month of punk rock's apotheosis. Punk had set out to destroy Elvis, or at least everything he came to represent, but never got the chance, as Elvis destroyed himself...


A Piece of the Sun: The Quest for Fusion Energy

by Daniel Clery

Our rapidly industrializing world has an insatiable hunger for energy, but conventional sources are running out. The solution, says Daniel Clery in this deeply revelatory book, is to be found in the original...


Identically Different: Why We Can Change Our Genes

by Tim Spector

If you share most of the same genetic material, what makes you so different from your siblings? How much are the things you choose to do everyday determined

by your genes and how much is your own free will?

...


Alexandria: The Last Night of Cleopatra

by Peter Stothard

When Peter Stothard found himself stranded in the Egyptian city of Alexandria in the winter of 2010, he set out to explore a nation on the brink of revolution. Guided by two native Egyptians, Stothard reawakens...


Invisible Streets

by Toby Ball

In this visionary dystopian thriller, the hunt is on for a haul of explosives that shouldn't get into the wrong hands . . . or should it?

A brilliantly imagined thriller, Invisible Streets is a sprawling, noirish...


The Vaults: A Thriller

by Toby Ball

The first book in the widely acclaimed City Trilogy, The Vaults is a riveting dystopian thriller set in 1930s America. At the height of the most corrupt administration in the City's history, a mysterious duplicate...


Scorch City: A Thriller

by Toby Ball

The gritty follow-up to Toby Ball's acclaimed noir thriller The Vaults takes us back to his dystopian City, fifteen years later . . .

The second book in the City Trilogy, Scorch City is a dark and unsettling...


Death Puppet: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet

Smart, bored, attractive and single, Mattie Brooke is a not quite over-the-hill waitress in the tiny town of Dip, Washington. She's lived all but one year of her life in Dip, and not much of what goes on there...


Waiting for the Electricity: A Novel

by Christina Nichol

An exciting and hilarious debut novel: a remarkable picaresque set in post-Soviet Georgia-land of corruption, love, and power shortages

In the republic of Georgia, the Communists are long gone, replaced by ....


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

The intoxicating new novel of magic and intrigue by "a master storyteller" (Cosmopolitan), for fans of The Night Circus and Water for Elephants

Over the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist...


When I Was Five I Killed Myself: A Novel

by Howard Buten

Burton Rembrandt has the sort of perspective on life that is almost impossible for adults to understand: that of an eight-year-old. And to Burt, his parents and teachers seem to be speaking a language he cannot...


Saints of New York: A Novel

by R.J. Ellory

By the author of A Quiet Belief in Angels, praised by Michael Connelly as "a beautiful and haunting book," Saints of New York is a powerful new crime novel. The death of a young heroin dealer causes no great...


Into the Woods: A Five-Act Journey Into Story

by John Yorke

The idea of Into the Woods is not to supplant works by Aristotle, Lajos Egri, Robert McKee, David Mamet, or any other writers of guides for screenwriters and playwrights, but to pick up on their cues and take...


Mandragon: Tinieblas Book Three

by R. M. Koster

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Yemen: The Unknown Arabia

by Tim Mackintosh-Smith

Arguably the most fascinating and least understood country in the Arab world, Yemen has a way of attracting comment that ranges from the superficial to the wildly fantastic. A country long regarded by classical...


The Zealot: A Roman Legion Novel

by Simon Scarrow

Trouble is brewing on the eastern frontier of the Roman Empire. The troops are in a deplorable state, while the corrupt behavior of their senior officers threatens to undermine the army's control of the region....


The Ten Thousand Things

by John Spurling

In the turbulent final years of the Yuan Dynasty, Wang Meng is a low-level bureaucrat, employed by the government of Mongol conquerors established by the Kublai Khan. Though he wonders about his own complicity...


History Lessons: A Memoir of Madness, Memory, and the Brain

by Clifton Crais

Born in Louisiana to a soon-to-be absent father and an alcoholic mother-who tried to drown him in a bathtub when he was three-Clifton Crais spent his childhood perched beside his mother on a too-tall bar stool,...


Mayday: The Decline of American Naval Supremacy

by Seth Cropsey

In this powerful and alarming defense of American seapower, longtime Navy insider Seth Cropsey blows the whistle on America's weakening naval might in the twenty-first century and the potential havoc this could...