Riverhead

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Riverhead

 

Fiction

Literary (126)

Short Stories (20)

Historical (19)

Mystery & Detective (5)

Contemporary Women (4)

Fantasy (4)

Occult & Supernatural (4)

Thrillers (3)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Travel writing (2)

Erotica (1)

Media Tie-In (1)

Biographical (1)

Horror (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (79)

Religion (37)

Health & fitness (28)

Social science (18)

History (16)

Science and Technics (14)

Humor (9)

Human Science (9)

Business & economics (8)

Esotericism, Occult (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

Cooking (6)

Literary collections (5)

News and investigations (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (441)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (441)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (441)

More options

Gretel and the Dark: A Novel

by Eliza Granville

A captivating and atmospheric historical novel about a young girl in Nazi Germany, a psychoanalyst in fin-de-siècle Vienna, and the powerful mystery that links them together.

Gretel and the Dark explores good...


Fragrant: The Secret Life of Scent

by Mandy Aftel

The "Alice Waters of American natural perfume" (indieperfume.com) celebrates our most potent sense, through five rock stars of the fragrant world.

Mandy Aftel is widely acclaimed as a trailblazer in natural...


Sempre Susan: A Memoir of Susan Sontag

by Sigrid Nunez

A poignant, intimate memoir of one of America's most esteemed and fascinating cultural figures, and a deeply felt tribute.

Sigrid Nunez was an aspiring writer when she first met Susan Sontag, already a legendary...


A Brief History of Seven Killings: A Novel

by Marlon James

"Epic in every sense of that word: sweeping, mythic, over-the-top, colossal and dizzyingly complex. It's also raw, dense, violent, scalding, darkly comic, exhilarating and exhausting - a testament to Mr. James's...


How We Got to Now: Six Innovations That Made the Modern World

by Steven Johnson

From the New York Times-bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas.

In this illustrated history, Steven Johnson explores...


The Paying Guests

by Sarah Waters

The New York Times bestselling novel that has been called "a tour de force" (Wall Street Journal), "unputdownable" (The Washington Post), "a delicious hothouse of a novel" (USA Today), "effortless" (The Economist...


The Narcissist Next Door: Understanding the Monster in Your Family, in Your Office, in Your Bed-in Your World

by Jeffrey Kluger

From an award-winning senior writer at Time, an eye-opening exploration of narcissism, how to recognize it, and how to handle it.

The odds are good that you know a narcissist-probably a lot of them. The odds...


Your Face in Mine: A Novel

by Jess Row

An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the search for belonging in the age of globalization.

One afternoon, not long after Kelly Thorndike has moved back to his...


Friendswood: A Novel

by Rene Steinke

"Steinke's sense of this small Texas town, with its explosive and interconnected lives and deaths, is absolutely masterful."-Elizabeth Gilbert

A big, moving novel of one tight-knit Texas community and the events...


Panic in a Suitcase: A Novel

by Yelena Akhtiorskaya

A dazzling debut novel about a Russian immigrant family living in Brooklyn and their struggle to learn the new rules of the American Dream.

In this account of two decades in the life of an immigrant household,...


Land of Love and Drowning: A Novel

by Tiphanie Yanique

A major debut from an award-winning writer-an epic family saga set against the magic and the rhythms of the Virgin Islands.

In the early 1900s, the Virgin Islands are transferred from Danish to American rule,...


Mambo in Chinatown

by Jean Kwok

From the bestselling author of Girl in Translation, a novel about a young woman torn between her family duties in Chinatown and her escape into the world of ballroom dancing.

Twenty-two-year-old Charlie Wong...


Perfectly Miserable: Guilt, God and Real Estate in a Small Town

by Sarah Payne Stuart

A wryly comic memoir that examines the pillars of New England WASP culture-class, history, family, money, envy, perfection, and, of course, real estate-through the lens of mothers and daughters.

At eighteen,...


The Vacationers: A Novel

by Emma Straub

"Delicious . . . richly riveting . . . The Vacationers offers all the delights of a fluffy, read-it-with-sunglasses-on-the-beach read, made substantial by the exceptional wit, insight, intelligence and talents...


Sundance: A Novel

by David Fuller

A gripping historical novel of love and vengeance starring Harry Longbaugh, better known as the Sundance Kid.

Legend has it that bank robber Harry Longbaugh and his partner Robert Parker were killed in a shootout...


Creativity: The Perfect Crime

by Philippe Petit

In the vein of The Creative Habit and The Artist's Way, a new manifesto on the creative process from a master of the impossible.

Since well before his epic 1974 walk between the Twin Towers of the World Trade...


Golazo!: The Beautiful Game from the Aztecs to the World Cup: The Complete History of How Soccer Shaped Latin America

by Andreas Campomar

The definitive book about the national identities, heroes, and dramatic stories from Latin American soccer throughout history-in time for the 2014 World Cup.

"Golazo!" means "amazing goal!" And the word perfectly...


Save the Date: The Occasional Mortifications of a Serial Wedding Guest

by Jen Doll

From a fresh and exciting new voice, a hilarious and insightful examination of the search for love and the meaning of marriage in a time of anxiety, independence, and indecision.

Weddings. They're fun, festive,...


The Confabulist: A Novel

by Steven Galloway

From the author of The Cellist of Sarajevo, an exciting new novel that uses the life and sudden death of Harry Houdini to weave a tale of magic, intrigue, and illusion.

What is real and what is an illusion?...


In Paradise: A Novel

by Peter Matthiessen

The bestselling final novel by a writer of incomparable range, power, and achievement, a three-time winner of the National Book Award.

Peter Matthiessen was a literary legend, the author of more than thirty...