W. W. Norton & Company

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete W. W. Norton & Company

 

Fiction

Literary (114)

Poetry (110)

Historical (56)

Short Stories (42)

Mystery & Detective (41)

Humorous (22)

Contemporary Women (15)

Thrillers (10)

Classics (9)

Sea Stories (6)

Romance (6)

Espionage (5)

Drama (5)

Travel writing (4)

 

Non-Fiction

History (224)

Biography & autobiography (176)

Human Science (152)

Science and Technics (126)

Social science (125)

Business & economics (62)

Nature, recreation and sports (49)

Health & fitness (44)

Cooking (29)

Reference (25)

Arts (22)

Literary essay (19)

Education and Study aids (16)

Literary collections (16)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1594)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1594)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (1594)

More options

Vivid Faces: The Revolutionary Generation in Ireland, 1890-1923

by R. F. Foster

A masterful history of Ireland’s Easter Rising told through the lives of ordinary people who forged a revolutionary generation.

On Easter Monday, 1916, Irish rebels poured into Dublin’s streets to proclaim...


The Young T. E. Lawrence

by Anthony Sattin

An intimate biography of the years that turned T. E. Lawrence into Lawrence of Arabia.

Lawrence of Arabia's heroism during the Arab revolt and his disgust at the subsequent betrayal of the Arabs in the postwar...


The West End Horror: A Posthumous Memoir of John H. Watson, M.D.

by Nicholas Meyer

"As authentically, irresistibly gripping as anything Conan Doyle ever wrote. . . . Don't miss it."—Cosmopolitan March 1895. London. A month of strange happenings in the West End. First there is the bizarre...


The Canary Trainer: From the Memoirs of John H. Watson, M.D.

by Nicholas Meyer

"Holmes enthusiasts will again find a story that is true to their hero. . . .Readers who just enjoy a good mystery thriller will appreciate the terse narrative and fast moving action.” —Lawrence J. Goodrich,...


Gateway to Freedom: The Hidden History of the Underground Railroad

by Eric Foner

The dramatic story of fugitive slaves and the antislavery activists who defied the law to help them reach freedom.

More than any other scholar, Eric Foner has influenced our understanding of America's history....


On the Bus with Rosa Parks: Poems

by Rita Dove

A dazzling new collection by the former Poet Laureate of the United States. In these brilliant poems, Rita Dove treats us to a panoply of human endeavor, shot through with the electrifying jazz of her lyric...


Outlaw Journalist: The Life and Times of Hunter S. Thompson

by William Mckeen

“Gets it all in: the boozing and drugging . . . but also the intelligence, the loyalty, the inherent decency.” —Jonathan Yardley, Washington Post Hunter S. Thompson detonated a two-ton bomb under the staid...


The Change Book: How Things Happen

by Mikael Krogerus & Roman Tschäppeler

The world is in constant flux—this handy book helps make sense of it.

From business cycles to budding trends, models make sense of a world that never stops spinning. The Change Book delivers 52 simple and...


A Stranger's Mirror: New and Selected Poems 1994-2014

by Marilyn Hacker

A selection of poems that addresses the quotidian and the global, from one of our most essential poets.

Drawing on two decades worth of award-winning poetry, Marilyn Hacker’s generous selections in A Stranger’s...


Integrative Mental Health Care: A Therapist's Handbook

by James Lake

Making sense of complementary and alternative treatments in mental health care. In mental health care, as in medical care, more and more clinicians are turning to unconventional assessment and treatment approaches...


Solution-Oriented Spirituality: Connection, Wholeness, and Possibility for Therapist and Client

by Bill O'Hanlon

Skills and techniques from a master therapist on how to help clients connect to their lives spiritually. Although a growing number of Americans are turning to spirituality to help explain and supplement their...


A Random Walk Down Wall Street: The Time-Tested Strategy for Successful Investing (Eleventh Edition)

by Burton G. Malkiel

One of the "few great investment books" (Andrew Tobias) ever written.

A Wall Street Journal Weekend Investor "Best Books for Investors" Pick

In a time of market volatility and economic uncertainty, when high-frequency...


Thieves of State: Why Corruption Threatens Global Security

by Sarah Chayes

A former adviser to the Joint Chiefs of Staff explains how government’s oldest problem is its greatest destabilizing force.

The world is blowing up. Every day a new blaze seems to ignite: the bloody implosion...


Healing Yoga: Proven Postures to Treat Twenty Common Ailments-from Backache to Bone Loss, Shoulder Pain to Bunions, and More

by Loren Fishman

“To many of his patients [Dr. Fishman] is a miracle worker.”—Jane E. Brody, New York Times Healing Yoga unites medical knowledge with the practice of yoga to help treat twenty common conditions, including...


Art Deco Mailboxes: An Illustrated Design History

by Karen Greene & Lynne Lavelle

A great gift book for lovers of unsung urban decorative art and unique architectural details.

Mailboxes and their chutes were once as essential to the operation of any major hotel, office, civic, or residential...


The 10 Best Anxiety Busters: Simple Strategies to Take Control of Your Worry

by Margaret Wehrenberg

Ready-to-use strategies to tame even your most anxiety-inducing moments. Suffer from a fear of flying? Break out in a sweat during presentations? Experience a sudden panic attack when in a confined space, like...


The Book of Negroes: A Novel (Movie Tie-in Edition)  (Movie Tie-in Editions)

by Lawrence Hill

Lawrence Hill’s award-winning novel is a major television miniseries airing on BET Networks.

The Book of Negroes (based on the novel Someone Knows My Name) will be BET’s first miniseries. The star-studded...


Where the Dead Pause, and the Japanese Say Goodbye: A Journey

by Marie Mutsuki Mockett

How does one cope with overwhelming grief?

Marie Mutsuki Mockett's family owns a Buddhist temple 25 miles from the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant. In March 2011, after the earthquake and tsunami, radiation...


The Perfect Age: A Novel

by Heather Skyler

A sun-baked, beautifully observed debut for readers who loved Amy and Isabelle—a mother and daughter come of age in Las Vegas. Helen is just fifteen, lanky and striking. She is a lifeguard at the pool at The...


Intergenerational Cycles of Trauma and Violence: An Attachment and Family Systems Perspective

by Pamela C. Alexander

Exploring the conditions under which children, as a function of their own abuse, become abusive themselves. That experiences from childhood affect our behavior in adulthood, especially in the ways we treat our...