Browsing eBooks Store

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (335)

Mystery & Detective (110)

Short Stories (76)

Science Fiction (59)

Fantasy (48)

Historical (48)

Juvenile & Young Adult (41)

Thrillers (27)

Horror (23)

Poetry (18)

Occult & Supernatural (14)

Contemporary Women (5)

Humorous (4)

Media Tie-In (3)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (77)

Social science (50)

History (31)

Literary collections (27)

Arts (21)

News and investigations (11)

Literary essay (7)

Science and Technics (7)

Business & economics (6)

Nature, recreation and sports (5)

Human Science (3)

Religion (2)

Geography (1)

Health & fitness (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1010)

French (128)

German (0)

Spanish (1084)

Italian (652)

 

Protection

All (1010)

DRM Free (22)

DRM (988)

More options

The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


The Story of Land and Sea

by Katy Simpson Smith

Set in a small coastal town in North Carolina during the waning years of the American Revolution, this incandescent debut novel follows three generations of family—fathers and daughters, mother and son, master...


Doctored: The Disillusionment of an American Physician

by Sandeep Jauhar

In his acclaimed memoir Intern, Sandeep Jauhar chronicled the formative years of his residency at a prestigious New York City hospital. Doctored, his harrowing follow-up, observes the crisis of American medicine...


Sweetness #9: A Novel

by Stephan Eirik Clark

"Funny and moving. After this, nothing will ever taste the same again."--T. C. Boyle

It's 1973, and David Leveraux has landed his dream job as a Flavorist-in-Training, working in the secretive industry where...


Dear Committee Members: A novel

by Julie Schumacher

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."

Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college...


A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing

Women's Prize for Fiction 2014, Desmond Elliott Prize 2014, Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2014, Goldsmiths Prize 2013

by Eimear McBRide

Driven to despair by the intimate traumas of family, a nameless woman uses her sexuality as a weapon and shield.


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Friendswood: A Novel

by Rene Steinke

"Steinke's sense of this small Texas town, with its explosive and interconnected lives and deaths, is absolutely masterful."-Elizabeth Gilbert

A big, moving novel of one tight-knit Texas community and the events...


The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage: A novel

by Haruki Murakami & Philip Gabriel

New York Times #1 Bestseller

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from...


The Narrow Road to the Deep North: A novel

by Richard Flanagan

Long-listed for the Man Booker Prize

August, 1943. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Thai-Burma Death Railway, Australian surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his affair with his uncle’s young wife...


Fool's Assassin

The Fitz and The Fool Trilogy #1

by Robin Hobb

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Nearly twenty years ago, Robin Hobb burst upon the fantasy scene with the first of her acclaimed Farseer novels, Assassin’s Apprentice, which introduced the characters of FitzChivalry...


Before, During, After

by Richard Bausch

From the recipient of the PEN/Malamud Award, the Literature Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Rea Award for the Short Story: a gorgeously rendered, passionate account of a relationship...


The End of Absence: Reclaiming What We've Lost in a World of Constant Connection

by Michael Harris

"Every revolution in communication technology-from papyrus to the printing press to Twitter-is as much an opportunity to be drawn away from something as it is to be drawn toward something. And yet, as we embrace...


What We See When We Read

by Peter Mendelsund

A gorgeously unique, fully illustrated exploration into the phenomenology of reading—how we visualize images from reading works of literature, from one of our very best book jacket designers, himself a passionate...


Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War

by Helen Thorpe

From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker), and “masterful” (Booklist) writer comes a groundbreaking account of three women deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their military...


Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

by David Shafer

Three young adults grapple with the usual thirty-something problems--boredom, authenticity, an omnipotent online oligarchy--in David Shafer's darkly comic debut novel.

The Committee, an international cabal of...


The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit

by Graham Joyce

Critically acclaimed author Graham Joyce returns with a sexy, suspenseful,and slightly supernatural novel set 1976 England during the hottest summer in living memory, in a seaside resort where the past still...


The Kills

by Richard House

A MASTERWORK OF INTERNATIONAL INTRIGUE SET IN THE ASHES OF WAR-TORN IRAQ, ITALY, AND AREAS IN BETWEEN.

The Kills is an epic novel of crime and conspiracy told in four books. It begins with a man on the run and...


The Dog

by Jack Livings

“Jack Livings’s stories of China are marvels of the imagination.” —Paul Harding, author of Tinkers

Set in the shifting landscape of contemporary China, Jack Livings’s The Dog explodes the country’s...