Browsing eBooks Store

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (272)

Mystery & Detective (84)

Historical (42)

Short Stories (41)

Science Fiction (38)

Fantasy (35)

Juvenile & Young Adult (27)

Horror (22)

Thrillers (19)

Occult & Supernatural (13)

Poetry (8)

Contemporary Women (5)

Humorous (3)

Espionage (2)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (58)

Social science (29)

Arts (19)

History (19)

Literary collections (16)

News and investigations (8)

Literary essay (3)

Business & economics (3)

Science and Technics (2)

Geography (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Religion (1)

Medical (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (729)

French (106)

German (0)

Spanish (986)

Italian (614)

 

Protection

All (729)

DRM Free (15)

DRM (714)

More options

The People's Platform

by Astra Taylor

From a cutting-edge cultural commentator, a bold and brilliant challenge to cherished notions of the Internet as the great leveler of our age

The Internet has been hailed as an unprecedented democratizing force,...


American Smoke

by Iain Sinclair

The visionary writer Iain Sinclair turns his sights to the Beat Generation in America in his most epic journey yet

“How best to describe Iain Sinclair?” asks Robert Macfarlane in The Guardian. “A literary...


The Opposite of Maybe: A Novel

by Maddie Dawson

A heartfelt and exceptionally human novel about the best mistakes a person can make

 

   Jonathan and Rosie have been together so long they finish each other’s sentences—so when he (finally) proposes...


Astonish Me: A novel

by Maggie Shipstead

From the author of the widely acclaimed debut novel Seating Arrangements, winner of the Dylan Thomas Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for First Fiction: a gorgeously written, fiercely compelling glimpse...


In Paradise: A Novel

by Peter Matthiessen

A profoundly searching new novel by a writer of incomparable range, power, and achievement.

In the winter of 1996, more than a hundred women and men of diverse nationality, background, and belief gather at the...


The End of the Story

by Lydia Davis

The End of the Story is an energetic, candid, and funny novel about an enduring obsession and a woman's attempt to control it by the telling of the story of it. With ruthless honesty, artful analysis, and crystalline...


I Pity the Poor Immigrant

by Zachary Lazar

The stunning new novel by the author of Sway is another "brilliant portrayal of life as a legend" (Margot Livesey).

In 1972, the American gangster Meyer Lansky petitions the Israeli government for citizenship....


The Adjacent

by Christopher Priest

The eagerly anticipated new novel from “one of the master illusionists of our time.” (Wired)

In the near future, Tibor Tarent, a freelance photographer, is recalled from Anatolia to Britain when his wife,...


Talking to Ourselves

by Andrés Neuman, Nick Caistor & Lorenza Garcia

A searing family drama from one of Latin America's most original voicesOne trip. Two love stories. Three voices.

Lito is ten years old and is almost sure he can change the weather when he concentrates very hard....


Can't and Won't

by Lydia Davis

A new collection of short stories from the woman Rick Moody has called “the best prose stylist in America”

Her stories may be literal one-liners: the entirety of “Bloomington” reads, “Now that I have...


Updike

by Adam Begley

In this eye-opening, authoritative biography, Adam Begley offers a captivating portrait of John Updike, the author who saw himself as a literary spy in small-town and suburban America, and who dedicated himself...


Love and Treasure

by Ayelet Waldman

A spellbinding new novel of contraband masterpieces, tragic love, and the unexpected legacies of forgotten crimes, Ayelet Waldman’s Love and Treasure weaves a tale around the fascinating, true history...


Dark Eden: A Novel

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2013

by Chris Beckett

On the alien, sunless planet they call Eden, the 532 members of the Family shelter beneath the light and warmth of the Forest’s lantern trees. Beyond the Forest lie the mountains of the Snowy Dark and a cold...


The Empathy Exams

by Leslie Jamison

From personal loss to phantom diseases, a bold and brilliant collection, winner of the Graywolf Press Nonfiction Prize

A Publishers Weekly Top Ten Essay Collection of Spring 2014

Beginning with her experience...


And the Dark Sacred Night: A Novel

by Julia Glass

In this richly detailed novel about the quest for an unknown father, Julia Glass brings new characters together with familiar figures from her first two novels, immersing readers in a panorama that stretches...


The Land of Steady Habits: A Novel

by Ted Thompson

"This assured, compassionate first novel channels the suburban angsty of Updike and Cheever...with pitch-perfect prose and endearingly melancholy characters."--Booklist (Starred Review)

Anders Hill, entering...


Every Day Is for the Thief: Fiction

by Teju Cole

For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Michael Ondaatje, Every Day Is for the Thief is a wholly original work of fiction by Teju Cole, whose critically acclaimed debut, Open City, was the winner of the...


Falling Out of Time

by David Grossman

Following his magisterial To the End of the Land, the universally acclaimed Israeli author brings us an incandescent fable of parental grief––concise, elemental, a powerfully distilled experience of understanding...


Tempting Fate

by Jane Green

From Jane Green, the New York Times bestselling author of such beloved novels as Jemima J, The Beach House, Another Piece of My Heart, comes an enthralling and emotional story about how much we really understand...


I Remember You

by Yrsa Sigurdardottir

International superstar Yrsa Sigurdardottir has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, Yrsa will stun readers once again...