Mystery & Detective

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (69)

French (150)

German (0)

Spanish (62)

Italian (96)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (15)

Hard-Boiled (13)

Historical (6)

Police Procedural (4)

Women Sleuths (3)

Traditional British (2)

 

Audience

Adult (69)

 

Origin

English (51)

Hispanophone (3)

Asian (3)

Middle eastern (2)

African (1)

Slavic (1)

Lusophone (1)

Nordic (1)

Italian (1)

Greek (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Protection

All (69)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (69)

More options

Like Flies from Afar

by K. Ferrari & Adrian Nathan West

"This novel should come not with blurbs but with a hazardous-material warning: There's bone and gristle here, be ready for that taste in your mouth you can't spit out. First words to last, it's strong stuff."...


Tinfoil Butterfly

by Rachel Eve Moulton

"A brutal, incredibly bizarre exploration of insanity, guilt, love, and the darkness inside all of us . . . This novel is a hybrid monster that's part Lovecraftian nightmare and part literary exploration of...


The Retreat

by Sherri Smith

Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self-care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers. The Retreat is a twisting, bone-chilling...


Lady in the Lake

by Laura Lippman

A New York Times Bestseller!

The revered New York Times bestselling author returns with a novel set in 1960s Baltimore that combines modern psychological insights with elements of classic noir, about a middle-aged...


Magic for Liars

by Sarah Gailey

GOODREADS: The Hottest Books of Summer 2019

OMNIVORACIOUS: 10 Most Anticipated SF and Fantasy Books of Summer

EW: Books to Read in June

POPSUGAR: 21 New Books You Need to Read

GOODREADS: Meet the Rising Stars of...


The Better Sister

by Alafair Burke

A Best Book of the Year: Washington Post, Sun Sentinel

From Alafair Burke—New York Times bestselling author of the runaway hit, The Wife— comes another twisty tale of domestic noir. When a prominent Manhattan...


The Border

by Don Winslow

ONE OF THE MOST ACCLAIMED BOOKS OF THE YEAR

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY Washington Post NPR • Financial Times • The Guardian • Booklist • New Statesman • Daily Telegraph • Irish Times •...


The Vanishing Man

by Charles Finch

"Fiction readers who crush on blue-blooded British detectives will fall hard for Victorian-era sleuth Charles Lenox." --The Washington Post

From the critically acclaimed and USA Today bestselling author Charles...


As Long as We Both Shall Live

by JoAnn Chaney

"Unputdownable....This novel is anything but predictable. The female characters are forces of nature, and the plot twists are deliciously demented, a la Gone Girl and Big Little Lies." --People

You can't be married...


The Feral Detective

by Jonathan Lethem

Jonathan Lethem’s first detective novel since Motherless Brooklyn

“One of America’s greatest storytellers.” —Washington Post

Phoebe Siegler first meets Charles Heist in a shabby trailer on the eastern...


Button Man

by Andrew Gross

"Mr. Gross's direct style is full of sentiment but never maudlin and well-suited to scenes of violent action. Button Man has plenty of zip-and lots of moxie, too." -Wall Street Journal

"This is a big, heartfelt...


Cross Her Heart

by Sarah Pinborough

"Sarah Pinborough is about to become your new obsession."—Harlan Coben

Lisa is living a lie and everyone is about to find out.

Lisa lives for her daughter Ava, her job and her best friend Marilyn.

But when a...


The Girl From Blind River

by Gale Massey

A gritty tale of how far we’ll go to protect the ones we love for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone and Emma Cline’s The Girls from Gale Massey, a talented new name in crime fiction.

Everyone says...


The Word Is Murder

Hawthorne #1

by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?

New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel,...


The Underneath

by Melanie Finn

With the assurance and grace of her acclaimed novel The Gloaming—which earned her comparisons to Patricia Highsmith—Melanie Finn returns with a precisely layered and tense new literary thriller.

The Underneath...


Gone to Dust

by Matt Goldman

Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the New York Times bestselling debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman.

"Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes...


Shelter

by Jung Yun

"Shelter is domestic drama at its best, a gripping narrative of secrets and revelations that seized me from beginning to end."--Viet Thanh Nguyen, Pulitzer Prize-Winning author of The Sympathizer

One of The Millions'...


Pretty Girls

by Karin Slaughter

Lee Child says it’s “stunning… certain to be a book of the year.”

 

Kathy Reichs calls it “extraordinary… a major achievement.”

Jeffery Deaver says that fiction doesn't get any better than this....


Black Chalk

by Christopher J. Yates

A compulsively readable psychological thriller set in New York and at Oxford University in which a group of six students play an elaborate game of dares and consequences with tragic result

It was only ever meant...


Hotel Living

by Ioannis Pappos

Recalling both the excess of The Wolf of Wall Street, and the drifting narrator of A Single Man, Ioannis Pappos’s debut novel is a portrait of privilege, aspiration, and international finance during the wayward...