Browsing

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (608)

Short Stories (121)

Mystery & Detective (108)

Science Fiction (82)

Juvenile & Young Adult (77)

Historical (69)

Fantasy (49)

Thrillers (31)

Horror (24)

Poetry (24)

Occult & Supernatural (16)

Biographical (6)

Contemporary Women (5)

Humorous (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (197)

Social science (108)

History (71)

Literary collections (56)

Arts (36)

Science and Technics (20)

News and investigations (18)

Literary essay (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

Human Science (7)

Business & economics (6)

Health & fitness (5)

Travel (4)

Religion (4)

 

Language

English (1733)

French (183)

German (2)

Spanish (1589)

Italian (866)

 

Protection

All (1733)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (1698)

More options

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley: A Novel

by Hannah Tinti

A coming-of-age novel and a literary thrill ride about the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

“A father-daughter road trip you won’t soon forget.”—Richard Russo

Samuel Hawley isn’t like...


The House of Memory: Reflections on Youth and War

by John Freely

An engaging, funny, and tender memoir from a man of ninety years: of growing up poor in a Brooklyn and Ireland that now exist only in memory, and of serving in the China/Burma/India theater during World War...


Celine: A novel

by Peter Heller

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying...


The Lucky Ones: A Novel

by Julianne Pachico

A literary jigsaw puzzle of a debut novel set in Colombia during the peak of its decades-long conflict, and in New York City

While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household...


Dear Ijeawele, or A Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions

by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

New York Times Best Seller

From the best-selling author of Americanah and We Should All Be Feminists comes a powerful new statement about feminism today--written as a letter to a friend.

A few years ago, Chimamanda...


South and West: From a Notebook

by Joan Didion

From the best-selling author of the National Book Award-winning The Year of Magical Thinking: two extended excerpts from her never-before-seen notebooks--writings that offer an illuminating glimpse into the...


Exit West: A Novel

by Mohsin Hamid

An instant New York Times Bestseller

“It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future… At once terrifying and … oddly hopeful.” –Ayelet...


Fallen Glory

by James Crawford

An inviting, fascinating compendium of twenty-one of history's most famous lost places, from the Tower of Babel to the Twin Towers

Buildings are more like us than we realize. They can be born into wealth or poverty,...


Everything Belongs to Us: A Novel

by Yoojin Grace Wuertz

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea’s “economic miracle” in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda...


Flâneuse

by Lauren Elkin

Amazon Best Books of the Month (March 2017)

The New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice

Financial Times, New Statesman and The Guardian Best Books of 2016

The flâneur is the quintessentially masculine figure...


Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life

by Yiyun Li

In her first memoir, award-winning novelist Yiyun Li offers a journey of recovery through literature: a letter from a writer to like-minded readers.

“A meditation on the fact that literature itself lives and...


Other People: Takes & Mistakes

by David Shields

An intellectually thrilling and emotionally wrenching investigation of otherness: the need for one person to understand another person completely, the impossibility of any such absolute knowing, and the erotics...


The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés

“When you travel across...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


Glass House

by Brian Alexander

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**A New York Post Must-Read Book, a Newsweek Best New Book, one of The Week's 20 Books to Read in 2017, one of Bustle's 16 Best Nonfiction Books...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

National Bestseller

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


300 Arguments

by Sarah Manguso

A brilliant and exhilarating sequence of aphorisms from one of our greatest essayists

There will come a time when people decide you’ve had enough of your grief, and they’ll try to take it away from you.

Bad...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

New York Times Bestseller

“Brilliant . . . Darnielle is a master at building suspense, and his writing is propulsive and urgent; it’s nearly impossible to stop reading . . . [Universal Harvester is] beyond...