Fiction

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (752)

French (293)

German (6)

Spanish (1136)

Italian (956)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (362)

Short Stories (73)

Juvenile & Young Adult (64)

Mystery & Detective (64)

Historical (55)

Science Fiction (45)

Fantasy (29)

Thrillers (22)

Poetry (16)

Horror (12)

Occult & Supernatural (11)

Humorous (6)

Biographical (5)

Travel writing (3)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (3)

Contemporary Women (2)

Westerns (1)

LGBTQ+ (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

 

Audience

Adult (693)

Young adult (51)

Teen (5)

Advanced reader (3)

 

Protection

All (752)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (707)

More options

Magic for Liars

by Sarah Gailey

Sharp, mainstream fantasy meets compelling thrills of investigative noir in Magic for Liars, a fantasy debut by rising star Sarah Gailey.

Ivy Gamble was born without magic and never wanted it.

Ivy Gamble is perfectly...


This Time Will Be Different

by Misa Sugiura

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own...


Dawson's Fall

by Roxana Robinson

A cinematic Reconstruction-era drama of violence and fraught moral reckoning

In Dawson’s Fall, a novel based on the lives of Roxana Robinson’s great-grandparents, we see America at its most fragile, fraught,...


America Was Hard to Find

by Kathleen Alcott

Ecuador, 1969: An American expatriate, Fay Fern, sits in the corner of a restaurant, she and her young son Wright turned away from the television where Vincent Kahn becomes the first man to walk on the moon....


With the Fire on High

by Elizabeth Acevedo

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire...


Dream Sequence

by Adam Foulds

Newly divorced, Kristin chafes against her sister’s concerns about how she’s faring. After all, she’s redecorated her ex-husband out of her home, taken up yoga, and has a new love interest: a man she met...


The Better Sister

by Alafair Burke

From Alafair Burke—New York Times bestselling author of the runaway hit, The Wife—comes another twisty tale of domestic noir. When a prominent Manhattan lawyer is murdered, two estranged sisters—one the...


Believe Them

by Mary Robison

"Robison uses a minimalist discipline and barely ruffled surfaces, but her hidden pictures of childhood and other states of vulnerability are boundless in their emotion." —The Los Angeles Times Book Review...


The Gulf

by Belle Boggs

A hilarious send-up of writing workshops, for-profit education, and the gulf between believers and nonbelievers

Marianne is in a slump: barely able to support herself by teaching, not making progress on her poetry,...


The Affairs of the Falcóns

by Melissa Rivero

A stunning debut novel about a young undocumented Peruvian woman fighting to keep her family afloat in New York City

Ana Falcón, along with her husband Lucho and their two young children, has fled the economic...


Immigrant City

by David Bezmozgis

David Bezmozgis, the writer who brought us the “pointed, emotionally resonant tales” (The Globe and Mail) of Natasha and Other Stories, brings us a new collection, his first in more than a decade.

In the...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


Other Words for Smoke

by Sarah Maria Griffin

Twins Mae and Rossa’s summer away from home becomes life altering when they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first love, and face a dark power beyond any imagining.

Sarah Maria Griffin’s...


Infinite Detail

by Tim Maughan

A timely and uncanny portrait of a world in the wake of fake news, diminished privacy, and a total shutdown of the Internet

BEFORE: In Bristol’s center lies the Croft, a digital no-man’s-land cut off from...


The Twice-Born

by Aatish Taseer

In The Twice-Born, Aatish Taseer embarks on a journey of self-discovery in an intoxicating, unsettling personal reckoning with modern India, where ancient customs collide with the contemporary politics of revivalism...


Instructions for a Funeral

by David Means

"Poetic, insightful, and deeply moving. David Means is one of my very favorite writers." —Tara Westover, author of Educated

Following the publication of his widely acclaimed, Man Booker-nominated novel Hystopia...


Gliding Flight

by Anne-Gine Goemans & Nancy Forest-Flier

  • ‘The Dutch Annie Proulx’—Opzij
  • Gliding Flight is a whimsical, fresh and adventurous coming-of-age story¬?set against a backdrop of Dutch ingenuity.
  • Accompanying music CD available for booksellers and...

  • In Another Time

    by Jillian Cantor

    A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the...


    If You're Out There

    by Katy Loutzenhiser

    “Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

    Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...