Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection




English (629)

French (187)

German (5)

Spanish (994)

Italian (782)



Delete Fiction


In category

Literary (278)

Short Stories (69)

Mystery & Detective (64)

Juvenile & Young Adult (51)

Historical (43)

Science Fiction (43)

Fantasy (26)

Thrillers (22)

Poetry (14)

Horror (12)

Occult & Supernatural (9)

Biographical (5)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (4)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (4)

Travel writing (2)

Humorous (2)

Contemporary Women (2)

Media Tie-In (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Westerns (1)



All (629)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (590)

More options

The Gunners

by Rebecca Kauffman

"I recommend you read every single thing Rebecca Kauffman writes—start with this beautiful novel, and start now." —Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

Following on her wonderfully received first novel, Another...


by Bruce Holbert

Whiskey burns pleasantly as it goes down, but has a lasting, powerful effect.

Brothers Andre and Smoker were raised in a cauldron of their parents’ failed marriage and appetite for destruction, and find themselves...

The Merry Spinster

by Daniel Mallory Ortberg

A collection of darkly playful stories based on classic folk and fairy tales (but with a feminist spin) that find the sinister in the familiar and the familiar in the alienfrom Mallory Ortberg, author of...

The Feed

by Nick Clark Windo

“Think The Road intricately wrapped around Station Eleven with a dash of Oryx and Crake...Windo pushes all the right buttons in this post-apocalyptic mashup.” -- Kirkus

Set in a post-apocalyptic world as...

Tomb Song

by Julián Herbert

An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...


by Jesse Ball


The New York Times The Chicago Reader Nylon   The Boston Globe The Huffington Post • The Rumpus   The AV Club • Southern Living •...

The Poet X

by Elizabeth Acevedo

“Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice.” —Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation

“An incredibly potent debut.” Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost...

Semiosis: A novel of first contact

by Sue Burke

‘This is top class SF, intelligent and engaging, and I loved every minute of it’

Adrian Tchaikovsky, award-winning author of Children of Time

Escaping conflict on Earth, an idealistic group of settlers arrive...

The Life to Come

by Michelle de Kretser

  • de Kretser is a master of immersive detail; she tells her story as much through a series of intimately recalled, gorgeously memorable images as she does her charming cast of characters
  • The Life to Come weaves...

  • The Neighborhood

    by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

    A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

    From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...

    Summer Hours at the Robbers Library

    by Sue Halpern

    From journalist and author Sue Halpern comes a wry, observant look at contemporary life and its refugees.  Halpern’s novel is an unforgettable tale of family...the kind you come from and the kind you create....

    The Invention of Ana

    by Mikkel Rosengaard

    Combining the infectious narration of Nick Hornby’s Funny Girl, the philosophical lyricism of Roberto Bolaño’s The Savage Detectives, and the mesmerizing power of Anna North’s The Life and Death of Sophie...

    We Are Taking Only What We Need

    by Stephanie Powell Watts

    In these powerfully rendered, prizewinning stories, working-class African Americans across the South strive for meaning and search for direction in lives shaped by forces beyond their control

    The ten stories...


    by Janel Kolby

    This gorgeous and lyrical debut novel is perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma, Laura Ruby, and Nina LaCour.

    Rain doesn’t wish on stars anymore.

    For as long as she can remember, her home has been among the Winterfolk,...

    Theory of Shadows

    by Paolo Maurensig & Anne Milano Appel

    The strange circumstances surrounding the death of the world chess champion and alleged Nazi collaborator Alexander Alekhine, as investigated by a literary grand master

    On the morning of March 24, 1946, the world...

    Where the Line Bleeds

    by Jesmyn Ward

    The first novel from National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward, a timeless Southern fable of brotherly love and familial conflict—“a lyrical yet clear-eyed portrait of a rural...

    Neon in Daylight

    by Hermione Hoby

    "What do you get when a writer of extreme intelligence, insight, style and beauty chronicles the lives of self-absorbed hedonists—The Great Gatsby, Bright Lights, Big City, and now Neon in Daylight. Hermione...

    The Vanishing Princess

    by Jenny Diski

    The only story collection from the beloved Jenny Diski—darkly funny, subversive, sexy, and eccentric tales from one of the most original and intelligent voices of our time


    “Mordant and talon-sharp.” —Dwight...

    We the Dreamers

    by Josefina Vázquez Mota

    DREAMer: a young visionary, an undocumented immigrant, who wants

    to achieve the American Dream.

    As of August 2016 it was estimated that some 35 million Mexicans were living in the United States, 23.5 million...

    The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue

    by Edna O'Brien

    A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride

    The country girls are Caithleen “Kate” Brady and Bridget “Baba” Brennan, and their story begins in the repressive...