Fiction

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (746)

French (276)

German (6)

Spanish (1083)

Italian (921)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (359)

Short Stories (73)

Mystery & Detective (63)

Juvenile & Young Adult (62)

Historical (53)

Science Fiction (46)

Fantasy (28)

Thrillers (23)

Poetry (16)

Horror (12)

Occult & Supernatural (11)

Biographical (6)

Humorous (6)

Travel writing (3)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (3)

Contemporary Women (2)

LGBT (1)

Media Tie-In (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

 

Protection

All (746)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (701)

More options

Immigrant City

by David Bezmozgis

David Bezmozgis, the writer who brought us the “pointed, emotionally resonant tales” (The Globe and Mail) of Natasha and Other Stories, brings us a new collection, his first in more than a decade.

In the...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


Other Words for Smoke

by Sarah Maria Griffin

Twins Mae and Rossa’s summer away from home becomes life altering when they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first love, and face a dark power beyond any imagining.

Sarah Maria Griffin’s...


Infinite Detail

by Tim Maughan

A timely and uncanny portrait of a world in the wake of fake news, diminished privacy, and a total shutdown of the Internet

BEFORE: In Bristol’s center lies the Croft, a digital no-man’s-land cut off from...


The Twice-Born

by Aatish Taseer

In The Twice-Born, Aatish Taseer embarks on a journey of self-discovery in an intoxicating, unsettling personal reckoning with modern India, where ancient customs collide with the contemporary politics of revivalism...


Instructions for a Funeral

by David Means

"Poetic, insightful, and deeply moving. David Means is one of my very favorite writers." —Tara Westover, author of Educated

Following the publication of his widely acclaimed, Man Booker-nominated novel Hystopia...


Gliding Flight

by Anne-Gine Goemans & Nancy Forest-Flier

  • ‘The Dutch Annie Proulx’—Opzij
  • Gliding Flight is a whimsical, fresh and adventurous coming-of-age story¬?set against a backdrop of Dutch ingenuity.
  • Accompanying music CD available for booksellers and...

  • In Another Time

    by Jillian Cantor

    A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the...


    If You're Out There

    by Katy Loutzenhiser

    “Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

    Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...


    A Woman Is No Man

    by Etaf Rum

    A The Millions Most Anticipated Book of 2019

    “Sometimes heroism is loud and dramatic. Other times, it is daring to listen to that quiet voice within and having the courage to follow it. In this story, we see...


    Mother Country

    by Irina Reyn

    Starred reviews from Library Journal and Publishers Weekly

    Award-winning author Irina Reyn explores what it means to be a mother in a world where you can't be with your child

    Nadia's daily life in south Brooklyn...


    The Border

    by Don Winslow

    The explosive, highly anticipated conclusion to the epic Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force

    What do you do when there are no borders? When the lines you thought existed simply...


    We Set the Dark on Fire

    by Tehlor Kay Mejia

    In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being...


    The City in the Middle of the Night

    by Charlie Jane Anders

    *The Verge's Science Fiction and Fantasy Book We're Looking Forward to in 2019

    *AV Club's 15 Most Anticipated Books of 2019

    *Book Riot's Most Anticipated Books of 2019

    *Kirkus' 30 Speculative Fiction Books You...


    Rag

    by Maryse Meijer

    One of Vol. 1 Brooklyn and Tor.com's Books to Read in February

    From the author of Heartbreaker, a disquieting collection tracing the destructive consequences of the desire for connection

    A man, forgotten by the...


    Territory of Light

    by Yuko Tsushima & Geraldine Harcourt

    From one of the most significant contemporary Japanese writers, a haunting, dazzling novel of loss and rebirth

    “Yuko Tsushima is one of the most important Japanese writers of her generation.” —Foumiko Kometani,...


    The Flying Troutmans

    by Miriam Toews

    "A wry, scary, heartfelt ode to the traverses we have to make in life." ––Elle

    From the beloved and award-winning author of All My Puny Sorrows and A Complicated Kindness comes this reissue of Miriam Toews'...


    The Made-Up Man

    by Joseph Scapellato

    "Scapellato's blend of existential noir, absurdist humor, literary fiction, and surreal exploration of performance art merges into something special. . . . The Made-Up Man is a rare novel that is simultaneously...


    The Peacock Feast

    by Lisa Gornick

    From “one of the most perceptive, compassionate writers of fiction in America...immensely talented and brave” (Michael Schaub, NPR), a historical saga about love, class, and the past we never escape.

    The...