Fiction

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (608)

Short Stories (120)

Mystery & Detective (108)

Science Fiction (82)

Juvenile & Young Adult (77)

Historical (69)

Fantasy (48)

Thrillers (31)

Horror (24)

Poetry (24)

Occult & Supernatural (16)

Biographical (6)

Travel writing (5)

Contemporary Women (5)

 

Language

English (1201)

French (151)

German (2)

Spanish (841)

Italian (713)

 

Protection

All (1201)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (1166)

More options

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley: A Novel

by Hannah Tinti

A coming-of-age novel and a literary thrill ride about the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

“A father-daughter road trip you won’t soon forget.”—Richard Russo

Samuel Hawley isn’t like...


Celine: A novel

by Peter Heller

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying...


The Lucky Ones: A Novel

by Julianne Pachico

A literary jigsaw puzzle of a debut novel set in Colombia during the peak of its decades-long conflict, and in New York City

While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household...


Exit West: A Novel

by Mohsin Hamid

An instant New York Times Bestseller

“It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future… At once terrifying and … oddly hopeful.” –Ayelet...


Everything Belongs to Us: A Novel

by Yoojin Grace Wuertz

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea’s “economic miracle” in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda...


The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés

“When you travel across...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

National Bestseller

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

New York Times Bestseller

“Brilliant . . . Darnielle is a master at building suspense, and his writing is propulsive and urgent; it’s nearly impossible to stop reading . . . [Universal Harvester is] beyond...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

"So filled with vivid descriptions and complex characters that the reader's experience is virtually cinematic. . . Utterly compelling." – The Washington Post

A spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in...


The Refugees

by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize,...


A Separation: A Novel

by Katie Kitamura

“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

“Kitamura is a writer with a visionary, visual imagination." —The New Yorker...


A Book of American Martyrs

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country...Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but...


Autumn: A Novel

by Ali Smith

Autumn. Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness. That's what it felt like for Keats in 1819. How about Autumn 2016? Daniel is a century old. Elisabeth, born in 1984, has her eye on the future. The United Kingdom...


2084: The End of the World

by Sansal Boualem

A tribute to George Orwell's 1984 and a cry of protest against totalitarianism of all kinds, Sansal's 2084 tells the story of a near future in which religious extremists have established an oppressive caliphate...


4 3 2 1

by Paul Auster

A New York Times Bestseller | A Los Angeles Times Bestseller

A Boston Globe Bestseller | A National Indiebound Bestseller

The Millions’s “Most Anticipated;” Vulture’s “Most Exciting Book Releases for...


This Is Memorial Device

by David Keenan

This Is Memorial Device, the debut novel by David Keenan, is a love letter to the small towns of Lanarkshire in the west of Scotland in the late 1970s and early 80s as they were temporarily transformed by the...


Dark at the Crossing: A novel

by Elliot Ackerman

“Transports readers into a world few Americans know” —Washington Post

“Promises to be one of the most essential books of 2017” —Esquire

A timely new novel of stunning humanity and tension: a contemporary...