Fiction

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (642)

French (188)

German (6)

Spanish (1014)

Italian (792)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (285)

Short Stories (69)

Mystery & Detective (64)

Juvenile & Young Adult (51)

Historical (45)

Science Fiction (44)

Fantasy (26)

Thrillers (24)

Poetry (15)

Horror (12)

Occult & Supernatural (9)

Biographical (5)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (4)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (4)

Travel writing (2)

Contemporary Women (2)

Humorous (2)

Westerns (1)

LGBT (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

 

Protection

All (642)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (603)

More options

Brother in Ice

by Alicia Kopf & Mara Faye Lethem

‘She thought that it was precisely when things get uncomfortable or can’t be shown that something interesting comes to light. That is the point of no return, the point that must be reached, the point you...


The Comedown

by Rebekah Frumkin

A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland across generations, beginning with their patriarchs, who become irrevocably intertwined one fateful night

A blistering dark comedy, Rebekah...


Noir

by Christopher Moore

The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this zany noir set on the mean streets of post-World...


Woman of the Ashes

by Mia Couto & David Brookshaw

The first in a trilogy about the last emperor of southern Mozambique by one of Africa’s most important writers

Southern Mozambique, 1894. Sergeant Germano de Melo is posted to the village of Nkokolani to oversee...


Not Here

by Hieu Nguyen

Not Here is a flight plan for escape and a map for navigating home; a queer Vietnamese American body in confrontation with whiteness, trauma, family, and nostalgia; and a big beating heart of a book. Nguyen’s...


Downdrift

by Johanna Drucker

Narrated by an Archaea, a 3.8 billion year old species, the oldest on earth, Downdrift is a work of speculative eco-fiction that describes the impact of ecological pressures on animals that are adopting human...


Whirlaway

by Poe Ballantine

Since the publication of Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere, with an introduction by Cheryl Strayed, legions of Poe Ballantine fans have been waiting for his new book.

Poe Ballantine is touted as...


All the Beautiful Lies

by Peter Swanson

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein...


Tangerine

by Christine Mangan

“As if Donna Tartt, Gillian Flynn, and Patricia Highsmith had collaborated on a screenplay to be filmed by Hitchcock—suspenseful and atmospheric.”

—Joyce Carol Oates, author of The Book of American Martyrs...


Arkady

by Patrick Langley

Brothers Jackson and Frank live on the margins of a big urban sprawl. From abandoned tower blocks to gleaming skyscrapers, their city is brutal, beautiful and divided. As anti-government protests erupt across...


The Gunners

by Rebecca Kauffman

"I recommend you read every single thing Rebecca Kauffman writes—start with this beautiful novel, and start now." —Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

Following on her wonderfully received first novel, Another...


Whiskey

by Bruce Holbert

Whiskey burns pleasantly as it goes down, but has a lasting, powerful effect.

Brothers Andre and Smoker were raised in a cauldron of their parents’ failed marriage and appetite for destruction, and find themselves...


The Merry Spinster

by Mallory Ortberg

A collection of darkly playful stories based on classic folk and fairy tales (but with a feminist spin) that find the sinister in the familiar and the familiar in the alienfrom Mallory Ortberg, author of...


The Feed

by Nick Clark Windo

“Think The Road intricately wrapped around Station Eleven with a dash of Oryx and Crake...Windo pushes all the right buttons in this post-apocalyptic mashup.” -- Kirkus

Set in a post-apocalyptic world as...


Tomb Song

by Julián Herbert

An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...


Census

by Jesse Ball

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2018 BY

The New York Times The Chicago Reader Nylon   The Boston Globe The Huffington Post • The Rumpus   The AV Club • Southern Living •...


The Poet X

by Elizabeth Acevedo

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells...


Semiosis: A novel of first contact

by Sue Burke

‘This is top class SF, intelligent and engaging, and I loved every minute of it’

Adrian Tchaikovsky, award-winning author of Children of Time

Escaping conflict on Earth, an idealistic group of settlers arrive...


The Life to Come

by Michelle de Kretser

  • de Kretser is a master of immersive detail; she tells her story as much through a series of intimately recalled, gorgeously memorable images as she does her charming cast of characters
  • The Life to Come weaves...

  • The Neighborhood

    by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

    A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

    From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...