Fiction / English literature

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Literary (480)

Short Stories (95)

Mystery & Detective (80)

Science Fiction (77)

Historical (56)

Fantasy (45)

Thrillers (26)

Horror (21)

Occult & Supernatural (15)

Humorous (4)

Espionage (4)

Biographical (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (2)

Media Tie-In (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (678)

British (166)

Irish (26)

 

Language

English (876)

French (58)

German (1)

Spanish (130)

Italian (257)

 

Protection

All (876)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (845)

More options

Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Week, and Book Riot.

A chronicle of a weird road trip, a provocative work of alternative history, and a dazzling discography of the...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

With echoes of The Night Circus, a spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in love with each other since they can remember – whose childhood talents allow them to rewrite their future. 

The Lonely...


The Refugees

by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize,...


A Separation: A Novel

by Katie Kitamura

“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

"[T]he literary Gone Girl of 2017." —The Millions 

Named one of the most anticipated...


A Book of American Martyrs

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country...Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but...


Autumn: A Novel

by Ali Smith

Ali Smith’s new novel is a meditation on a world growing ever more bordered and exclusive, on what richness and worth are, on what harvest means. It is the first installment of her Seasonal quartet—four...


4 3 2 1

by Paul Auster

A New York Times Bestseller

The Millions’s “Most Anticipated”

Vulture’s “Most Exciting Book Releases for 2017”

The Washington Post’s Books to Read in 2017

Chicago Tribune’s “Books We’re Excited...


This Is Memorial Device

by David Keenan

This Is Memorial Device, the debut novel by David Keenan, is a love letter to the small towns of Lanarkshire in the west of Scotland in the late 1970s and early 80s as they were temporarily transformed by the...


Dark at the Crossing: A novel

by Elliot Ackerman

“Transports readers into a world few Americans know” —Washington Post

“Promises to be one of the most essential books of 2017” —Esquire

A timely new novel of stunning humanity and tension: a contemporary...


Days Without End: A Novel

Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2016

by Sebastian Barry

COSTA NOVEL AWARD WINNER

“A haunting archeology of youth . . . Barry introduces a narrator who speaks with an intoxicating blend of wit and wide-eyed awe, his unsettlingly lovely prose unspooling with an immigrant’s...


Perfect Little World

by Kevin WILSON

“Wilson’s ambition alone is exciting. . . . [His] writing has a Houdini-like perfection, wherein no matter how grim the variables, each lovely sentence manages to escape with all its parts intact.” —...


Transit

by Rachel Cusk

The stunning second novel of a trilogy that began with Outline, one of The New York Times Book Review’s ten best books of 2015

In the wake of her family’s collapse, a writer and her two young sons move to...


Homesick for Another World: Stories

by Ottessa Moshfegh

An electrifying first collection from one of the most exciting short story writers of our time

Ottessa Moshfegh's debut novel Eileen was one of the literary events of 2015. Garlanded with critical acclaim,...


The Man Who Shot Out My Eye Is Dead

by Chanelle Benz

A stunningly original debut collection, The Man Who Shot Out My Eye Is Dead is about lives across history marked by violence and longing. In ten stories of impressive range, Chanelle Benz displays a staggering...


Idaho: A Novel

by Emily Ruskovich

A stunning debut novel about love and forgiveness, about the violence of memory and the equal violence of its loss—from O. Henry Prize–winning author Emily Ruskovich

Ann and Wade have carved out a life for...


History of Wolves: A Novel

by Emily Fridlund

“So delicately calibrated and precisely beautiful that one might not immediately sense the sledgehammer of pain building inside this book. And I mean that in the best way. What powerful tension and depth this...