Literary

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (252)

Asian (15)

Hispanophone (10)

Francophone (7)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (6)

African (6)

Middle eastern (5)

Germanophone (4)

Italian (3)

Slavic (2)

Dutch (2)

Nordic (2)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (325)

French (46)

German (0)

Spanish (214)

Italian (87)

 

Protection

All (325)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (325)

More options

This is the Water

by Yannick Murphy

From Yannick Murphy, award-winning author of The Call, comes a fast-paced story of murder, adultery, parenthood, and romance, involving a girls’ swim team, their morally flawed parents, and a killer who swims...


Life Drawing

by Robin Black

“[Robin] Black is a writer of great wisdom, and illuminates, without undue emphasis, the flickering complexity of individual histories. . . . [Her] taut, elegant prose is both effective and affecting. . ....


All I Love and Know

by Judith Frank

With the storytelling power of Wally Lamb and the emotional fidelity of Lorrie Moore, this is the searing drama of an American family on the brink of dissolution, one that explores adoption, gay marriage, and...


The Hundred-Year House

by Rebecca Makkai

The acclaimed author of The Borrower returns with a dazzlingly original, mordantly witty novel about the secrets of an old-money family and their turn-of-the-century estate, Laurelfield.

"Rebecca Makkai is a...


California: A Novel

by Edan Lepucki

"In her arresting debut novel, Edan Lepucki conjures a lush, intricate, deeply disturbing vision of the future, then masterfully exploits its dramatic possibilities." ---Jennifer Egan, author of A Visit from...


The Symmetry Teacher

by Andrei Bitov & Polly Gannon

From one of the greatest Russian writers of the past half century comes a metaphysical mystery novel that defies categorization and confounds expectation. Andrei Bitov’s The Symmetry Teacher presents itself...


Nobody Is Ever Missing

by Catherine Lacey

Without telling her family, Elyria takes a one-way flight to New Zealand, abruptly leaving her stable but unfulfilling life in Manhattan. As her husband scrambles to figure out what happened to her, Elyria hurtles...


High as the Horses' Bridles

by Scott Cheshire

An urgent, electric debut novel about inheritance, belief, and a father and son divided by a dangerous prophecy

It’s 1980 at a crowded amphitheater in Queens, New York and a nervous Josiah Laudermilk, age 12,...


A Brave Man Seven Storeys Tall

by Will Chancellor

Owen Burr is the six-foot-eight, Olympics-bound senior captain of the Stanford University water polo team. In his final collegiate match, however, he suffers a catastrophic injury that destroys his hopes and...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


Three Light-Years

by Andrea Canobbio & Anne Milano Appel

Cecilia and Claudio are doctors are the same hospital. They eat lunch together almost every day; they talk, sometimes even share secrets. Each is enmeshed in a complicated, painful relationship that has technically...


Friendship

by Emily Gould

A novel about two friends learning the difference between getting older and growing up

Bev Tunney and Amy Schein have been best friends for years; now, at thirty, they’re at a crossroads. Bev is a Midwestern...


Green Girl

by Kate Zambreno

With the fierce emotional and intellectual power of such classics as Jean Rhys's Good Morning, Midnight, Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar, and Clarice Lispector's The Hour of the Star, Kate Zambreno's novel Green...


Ten North Frederick

National Book Award for Fiction 1956

by John O'Hara & Jonathan Dee

The National Book Award-winning novel by the writer whom Fran Lebowitz called "the real F. Scott Fitzgerald"

Joe Chapin led a storybook life. A successful small-town lawyer with a beautiful wife, two over-achieving...


The Arsonist: A novel

by Sue Miller

From the best-selling author of While I Was Gone and The Senator’s Wife, a superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the summer people in a...


Your Fathers, Where Are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

by Dave Eggers

From Dave Eggers, best-selling author of The Circle, a tightly controlled, emotionally searching novel. Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? is the formally daring, brilliantly...


Abroad

by Katie Crouch

Not since Donna Tartt’s The Secret History has a novel this intoxicating captured the headiness and dark temptations of university life. The old Etruscan city of Grifonia swarms with year-abroad students—thousands...


The Conversations

by César Aira & Katherine Silver

A cerebral and wildly funny story revolving around the incongruity of a gold Rolex watch spotted on a lowly goatherd’s wrist Daily conversations in outdoor cafés with cultured friends can help make reality...


Adam

by Ariel Schrag

The sweet and subversive debut novel by award-winning memoirist and screenwriter Ariel Schrag. Sometimes a queer girl summer in New York is just what a straight boy needs.


The Rise & Fall of Great Powers

by Tom Rachman

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Dave Eggers, and Donna Tartt—the brilliant, intricately woven new novel by Tom Rachman, author of The Imperfectionists

NAMED ONE OF KIRKUS REVIEWS’ “NEW BOOKS DESTINED TO BECOME...