Literary

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (551)

Asian (25)

Hispanophone (22)

Germanophone (17)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (11)

Francophone (10)

African (10)

Middle eastern (10)

Nordic (8)

Slavic (5)

Italian (4)

Lusophone (4)

Hungarian (3)

Dutch (2)

 

Protection

All (689)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (689)

More options

Black No More

by George S. Schuyler & Danzy Senna

The landmark comic satire that asks, “What would happen if all black people in America turned white?”

It’s New Year’s Day 1933 in New York City, and Max Disher, a young black man, has just found out...


The Infinite Future: A Novel

by Tim Wirkus

An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and...


Red Clocks: A Novel

by Leni Zumas

A Popsugar most anticipated book of Fall

A Ploughshares most anticipated book of Fall

An Amazon Best Book of the Month

One of Publishers Weekly's most anticipated titles of Fall 2017

Five women. One question. What...


Where the Line Bleeds

by Jesmyn Ward

The first novel from National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward, a timeless Southern fable of brotherly love and familial conflict—“a lyrical yet clear-eyed portrait of a rural...


Neon in Daylight

by Hermione Hoby

"What do you get when a writer of extreme intelligence, insight, style and beauty chronicles the lives of self-absorbed hedonists—The Great Gatsby, Bright Lights, Big City, and now Neon in Daylight. Hermione...


Spy of the First Person

by Sam Shepard

The final work from the Pulitzer Prize–winning writer, actor, and musician, drawn from his transformative last days

 

In searing, beautiful prose, Sam Shepard’s extraordinary narrative leaps off the page...


The World Goes On

by László|Szirtes, George Krasznahorkai & Ottilie Mulzet

A magnificent new collection of stories by “the contemporary Hungarian master of apocalypse” (Susan Sontag) In The World Goes On, a narrator first speaks directly, then tells eleven unforgettable stories,...


The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue

by Edna O'Brien

A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride

The country girls are Caithleen “Kate” Brady and Bridget “Baba” Brennan, and their story begins in the repressive...


Future Home of the Living God

by Louise Erdrich

A New York Times Notable Book of 2017

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for...


Strange Weather in Tokyo

by Hiromi Kawakami & Allison Markin Powell

  • This is a reissue of a poetic, compact novel by celebrated Japanese author, Hiromi Kawakami (the original 2012 Counterpoint edition was titled The Briefcase (9781582435992); Strange Weather in Tokyo is the title...

  • A Natural: A Novel

    by Ross Raisin

    An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer—for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.

    After his unceremonious release from a Premier League academy at...


    Turtles All the Way Down

    by John Green

    “Wrenching and revelatory,” #1 bestseller Turtles All the Way Down is a widely acclaimed best book of 2017!

    A New York Times Notable Book • A New York Times Critics’ Top Book of the Year • An NPR...


    The Power

    by Naomi Alderman

    One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books...


    Queen of Spades

    by Michael Shou-Yung Shum

  • Ann Patchett, at Powell’s in September 2016 during her Commonwealth tour, said she wants to read "a smart funny book that isn't tragic at the end but doesn't make you feel dumb. That book is one we can sell...

  • The Miranda

    by Geoff Nicholson

    The volunteer would complain, of course. I suppose he couldn’t help it. He felt angry or self-righteous or betrayed. He said this was not what he’d signed up for, this was breaking a promise, breaking the...


    Dogs at the Perimeter: A Novel

    by Madeleine Thien

    The second novel by the Man Booker Prize shortlisted author Madeleine Thien is "beautiful, deeply moving, [and] addresses universal questions" (Independent).

    Set in Cambodia during the regime of the-Khmer Rouge...


    Manhattan Beach: A Novel

    by Jennifer Egan

    * New York Times Bestseller

    * A San Francisco Chronicle Top 10 Book of the Year

    * A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017

    * A Time magazine and USA Today Top 10 Novel...


    Here in Berlin

    by Cristina Garcia

    Here in Berlin is a portrait of a city through snapshots, an excavation of the stories and ghosts of contemporary Berlin—its complex, troubled past still pulsing in the air as it was during World War II. Critically...


    The Ninth Hour

    by Alice Mcdermott

    A magnificent new novel from one of America’s finest writersa powerfully affecting story spanning the twentieth century of a widow and her daughter and the nuns who serve their Irish-American community...


    The Dance by the Canal

    by Kerstin Hensel & Jen Calleja

    A tragicomic satire from the heart of East Germany.

    Gabriela grows up in the East German town of Leibnitz. Her father is a famous surgeon, her mother a respected society hostess. The girl, however, struggles...