Literary

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (410)

Asian (19)

Hispanophone (13)

Francophone (12)

African (10)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (8)

Germanophone (7)

Middle eastern (6)

Italian (4)

Nordic (4)

Slavic (3)

Dutch (2)

Lusophone (2)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (512)

French (54)

German (0)

Spanish (223)

Italian (85)

 

Protection

All (512)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (512)

More options

Let Me Explain You: A Novel

by Annie Liontas

A powerful debut novel about a Greek American family and its enigmatic patriarch from a riveting new voice in contemporary literature.

Stavros Stavros Mavrakis, Greek immigrant and proud owner of the Gala Diner,...


Talk

by Linda Rosenkrantz & Stephen Koch

Talk is a hilariously irreverent and racy testament to dialogue: the gossip, questioning, analysis, arguments, and revelations that make up our closest friendships. It’s the summer of 1965 and Emily, Vincent,...


You Don't Have to Live Like This

by Benjamin Markovits

Greg Marnier, Marney to his friends, has a story to tell about leaving a job he didn't much like and what happened to him when he moved to Detroit, Michigan, in 2011, where an old friend had a big idea about...


Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel

by Julia Pierpont

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change,...


The Star Side of Bird Hill: A Novel

by Naomi Jackson

Two sisters are suddenly sent from their home in Brooklyn to Barbados to live with their grandmother, in this stunning debut novel This lyrical novel of community, betrayal, and love centers on an unforgettable...


The Weightless World

by Anthony Trevelyan

“Raymond Ess is going to kill me.” This is what Steven Strauss thinks. He also thinks that he and his boss Raymond Ess are on a fool's errand. They're in India to buy an anti-gravity machine – something...


Book of Numbers: A Novel

by Joshua Cohen

“More impressive than all but a few novels published so far this decade . . . a wheeling meditation on the wired life, on privacy, on what being human in the age of binary code might mean . . . [Joshua] Cohen,...


The Sunken Cathedral: A Novel

by Kate Walbert

From the National Book Award nominee and author of the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling A Short History of Women, a deeply moving, “lyrical, ominous, and unexpectedly funny” (Tom Perrotta, author of...


I Saw a Man: A Novel

by Owen Sheers

An utterly stunning novel of love, loss, the insidious nature of secrets, and the transformative power of words. I Saw a Man fulfills the promise of Owen Sheers's acclaimed novel, Resistance.

When journalist...


I'd Walk with My Friends If I Could Find Them

by Jesse Goolsby

In this powerful debut novel, three American soldiers haunted by their actions in Afghanistan search for absolution and human connection in family and civilian life.


In the Unlikely Event

by Judy Blume

In her highly anticipated new novel, Judy Blume, the New York Times # 1 best-selling author of Summer Sisters and of young adult classics such as Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret, creates a richly textured...


The Meursault Investigation

by Kamel Daoud & John Cullen

“A tour-de-force reimagining of Camus’s The Stranger, from the point of view of the mute Arab victims.” —The New Yorker He was the brother of “the Arab” killed by the infamous Meursault, the antihero...


Loving Day: A Novel

by Mat Johnson

From the author of the critically beloved Pym (“Imagine Kurt Vonnegut having a beer with Ralph Ellison and Jules Verne.”—Vanity Fair) comes a ruthlessly comic and moving tale of a man discovering a lost...


The Shore: A Novel

by Sara Taylor

An ambitious, Baileys prize-nominated debut set in an unforgettable place, introducing a powerful new voice in fiction

The Shore: a group of small islands in the Chesapeake Bay, just off the coast of Virginia....


Mislaid

by Nell Zink

From the inimitable and utterly unconventional voice of Nell Zink comes a wickedly humorous and sharply observed novel that exposes all of our assumptions about race and racism, sexuality and desire, through...


The Subprimes

by Karl Taro Greenfeld

In a future America that feels increasingly familiar, you are your credit score. Extreme wealth inequality has created a class of have-nothings: Subprimes. Their bad credit ratings have lost them jobs and make...


The Black Snow: A Novel

by Paul Lynch

The startling new novel from a brilliant young Irish novelist on the rise, who "has a sensational gift for a sentence" (Colum McCann on Red Sky in Morning).

In Donegal in the spring of 1945, a farmhand runs into...


The Book of Aron: A novel

by Jim Shepard

The acclaimed National Book Award finalist—“one of the United States’ finest writers,” according to Joshua Ferris, “full of wit, humanity, and fearless curiosity”—now gives us a novel that will...


The Making of Zombie Wars

by Aleksandar Hemon

The seriously, seriously funny roller-coaster ride of sex and violence that Aleksandar Hemon has long promised

Script idea #142: Aliens undercover as cabbies abduct the fiancée of the main character, who has...


A God in Ruins: A Novel

by Kate Atkinson

The stunning companion to Kate Atkinson's #1 bestseller Life After Life, "one of the best novels I've read this century" (Gillian Flynn)."He had been reconciled to death during the war and then suddenly the...