Literary

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (495)

Asian (23)

Hispanophone (21)

Germanophone (13)

Francophone (11)

Middle eastern (10)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (10)

African (9)

Nordic (6)

Slavic (5)

Italian (4)

Lusophone (3)

Hungarian (2)

Dutch (2)

 

Language

English (621)

French (64)

German (2)

Spanish (261)

Italian (157)

 

Protection

All (621)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (621)

More options

House of Names: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling—and...


Everybody's Son

by Thrity Umrigar

The bestselling, critically acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The World We Found deftly explores issues of race, class, privilege, and power and asks us to consider uncomfortable moral questions in...


The Best of Adam Sharp

by Graeme Simsion

"This dazzling story about a former pianist who has a second chance in midlife with his former actress flame will do some major heart-warming this Spring — and readers will never foresee the incredible ending."...


Startup: A Novel

by Doree Shafrir

"A biting and astute debut novel [with] many delights." --Lara Vapnyar, New York Times Book Review

Recommended as a book to read this month by BuzzFeed, Bustle, Entertainment Weekly, Fast Company, Nylon, Town...


The Standard Grand

by Jay Baron Nicorvo

"Nicorvo is a bracingly original writer and a joy to read." —Dennis Lehane

"A desperate masterpiece of a debut" that tells a huge-hearted American saga—of love, violence, war, conspiracy and the aftermath...


Marlena

by Julie Buntin

Book of the Month Club

Indie Next Pick

Nylon's Debut Book Club Pick

Barnes and Noble Discover Pick

The story of two girls and the wild year that will cost one her life, and define the other’s for decades

Everything...


American War: A Novel

by Omar El Akkad

“Powerful . . . As haunting a postapocalyptic universe as Cormac McCarthy [created] in The Road, and as devastating a look as the fallout that national events have on an American family as Philip Roth did...


Exes

by Max Winter

For Clay Blackall, a lifelong resident of Providence, Rhode Island, the place has become an obsession. Here live the only people who can explain what happened to his brother, Eli, whose suicide haunts this heartbreaking,...


Sonora

by Hannah Lillith Assadi

A fevered, lyrical debut about two young women drawn into an ever-intensifying friendship set against the stark, haunted landscape of the Sonoran desert and the ecstatic frenzy of New York City.

Ahlam, the daughter...


First Love

by Gwendoline Riley

Shortlisted for the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction

Catastrophically ill-suited for each other, and forever straddling a line between relative calm and explosive confrontation, Neve and her husband, Edwyn,...


The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley: A Novel

by Hannah Tinti

A coming-of-age novel and a literary thrill ride about the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

“A father-daughter road trip you won’t soon forget.”—Richard Russo

Samuel Hawley isn’t like...


The Vine That Ate the South

by J.D. Wilkes

In a forgotten corner of western Kentucky lies a haunted forest referred to locally as "The Deadening," where vampire cults roam wild and time is immaterial. Our protagonist and his accomplice—the one and only,...


White Tears: A novel

by Hari Kunzru

White Tears is a ghost story, a terrifying murder mystery, a timely meditation on race, and a love letter to all the forgotten geniuses of American music and Delta Mississippi Blues.

"An incisive meditation...


The Wanderers

by Meg Howrey

A brilliantly inventive novel about three astronauts training for the first-ever mission to Mars, an experience that will push the boundary between real and unreal, test their relationships, and leave each of...


Celine: A novel

by Peter Heller

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying...


The Lucky Ones: A Novel

by Julianne Pachico

A literary jigsaw puzzle of a debut novel set in Colombia during the peak of its decades-long conflict, and in New York City

While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household...


Exit West: A Novel

by Mohsin Hamid

An instant New York Times Bestseller

“It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future… At once terrifying and … oddly hopeful.” –Ayelet...


Everything Belongs to Us: A Novel

by Yoojin Grace Wuertz

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea’s “economic miracle” in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda...


The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

Late Essays: 2006-2016 will be available January 2018. 

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey...


Frontier

by Can Xue, Chen Zeping, Karen Gernant & Porochista Khakpour

Though the story of Liujin, a young woman seeking a new kind of human freedom, Frontier attempts to unify the grand opposites of life--barbarism and civilization, the spiritual and the material, the mundane...