Literary

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (481)

Asian (22)

Hispanophone (20)

Francophone (13)

Germanophone (13)

African (10)

Middle eastern (10)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (9)

Nordic (6)

Slavic (5)

Italian (4)

Lusophone (3)

Hungarian (2)

Dutch (2)

 

Language

English (607)

French (63)

German (2)

Spanish (251)

Italian (159)

 

Protection

All (607)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (607)

More options

The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés

“When you travel across...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

"So filled with vivid descriptions and complex characters that the reader's experience is virtually cinematic. . . Utterly compelling." – The Washington Post

A spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in...


A Separation: A Novel

by Katie Kitamura

“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

“Kitamura is a writer with a visionary, visual imagination." —The New Yorker...


A Book of American Martyrs

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country...Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but...


Autumn: A Novel

by Ali Smith

Ali Smith’s new novel is a meditation on a world growing ever more bordered and exclusive, on what richness and worth are, on what harvest means. It is the first installment of her Seasonal quartet—four...


2084: The End of the World

by Sansal Boualem

A tribute to George Orwell's 1984 and a cry of protest against totalitarianism of all kinds, Sansal's 2084 tells the story of a near future in which religious extremists have established an oppressive caliphate...


4 3 2 1

by Paul Auster

A New York Times Bestseller

The Millions’s “Most Anticipated”

Vulture’s “Most Exciting Book Releases for 2017”

The Washington Post’s Books to Read in 2017

Chicago Tribune’s “Books We’re Excited...


This Is Memorial Device

by David Keenan

This Is Memorial Device, the debut novel by David Keenan, is a love letter to the small towns of Lanarkshire in the west of Scotland in the late 1970s and early 80s as they were temporarily transformed by the...


Dark at the Crossing: A novel

by Elliot Ackerman

“Transports readers into a world few Americans know” —Washington Post

“Promises to be one of the most essential books of 2017” —Esquire

A timely new novel of stunning humanity and tension: a contemporary...


Perfect Little World

by Kevin WILSON

“Wilson’s ambition alone is exciting. . . . [His] writing has a Houdini-like perfection, wherein no matter how grim the variables, each lovely sentence manages to escape with all its parts intact.” —...


Transit

by Rachel Cusk

The stunning second novel of a trilogy that began with Outline, one of The New York Times Book Review’s ten best books of 2015

In the wake of her family’s collapse, a writer and her two young sons move to...


Idaho: A Novel

by Emily Ruskovich

A stunning debut novel about love and forgiveness, about the violence of memory and the equal violence of its loss—from O. Henry Prize–winning author Emily Ruskovich

Ann and Wade have carved out a life for...


History of Wolves: A Novel

by Emily Fridlund

“So delicately calibrated and precisely beautiful that one might not immediately sense the sledgehammer of pain building inside this book. And I mean that in the best way. What powerful tension and depth this...


Enigma Variations

by Andre Aciman

André Aciman, hailed as a writer of “fiction at its most supremely interesting” (The New York Review of Books), has written a novel that charts the life of a man named Paul, whose loves remain as consuming...


Moonglow

by Michael Chabon

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Winner of the Sophie Brody Medal • An NBCC Finalist for 2016 Award for Fiction • ALA Carnegie Medal Finalist for Excellence in Fiction • Wall Street Journal’s Best Novel...