Mystery & Detective / Suspense / English literature

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (12)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (6)

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (10)

British (2)

 

Protection

All (12)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (12)

More options

Cross Her Heart

by Sarah Pinborough

"Sarah Pinborough is about to become your new obsession."—Harlan Coben

Lisa is living a lie and everyone is about to find out.

Lisa lives for her daughter Ava, her job and her best friend Marilyn.

But when a...


The Girl From Blind River

by Gale Massey

A gritty tale of how far we’ll go to protect the ones we love for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone and Emma Cline’s The Girls from Gale Massey, a talented new name in crime fiction.

Everyone says...


Pretty Girls

by Karin Slaughter

Lee Child says it’s “stunning… certain to be a book of the year.”

 

Kathy Reichs calls it “extraordinary… a major achievement.”

Jeffery Deaver says that fiction doesn't get any better than this....


All the Old Knives

by Olen Steinhauer

From the author of New York Times bestseller The Tourist...

Six years ago in Vienna, terrorists took over a hundred hostages, and the rescue attempt went terribly wrong. The CIA's Vienna station was witness to...


After I'm Gone

by Laura Lippman

Laura Lippman, the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of The Most Dangerous Thing, I’d Know You Anywhere, and What the Dead Know, returns with an addictive story that explores how one man’s disappearance...


The Girl with a Clock for a Heart

by Peter Swanson

Already optioned for film, The Girl with a Clock for a Heart is Peter Swanson’s electrifying tale of romantic noir, with shades of Hitchcock and reminiscent of the classic movie Body Heat. It is the story...


This Dark Road to Mercy

Gold Dagger Award 2014

by Wiley Cash

The critically acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller A Land More Kind Than Home—hailed as "a powerfully moving debut that reads as if Cormac McCarthy decided to rewrite Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird...


Visitation Street

by Ivy Pochoda

Chosen by Denis Lehane for his eponymous imprint, Ivy Pochoda’s Visitation Street is a riveting literary mystery set against the rough-hewn backdrop of the New York waterfront in Red Hook.

It’s summertime...


If You Were Here

by Alafair Burke

If You Were Here is a thrilling novel of suspense from Alafair Burke, the author Dennis Lehane calls “one of the finest young crime writers working today.”

 

Manhattan journalist McKenna Jordan is chasing...


And When She Was Good

by Laura Lippman

Already praised as “a writing powerhouse” (USA Today) and “among the select group of novelists who have invigorated the crime fiction arena with smart, innovative, and exciting work” (George Pelecanos),...


Alys, Always: A Novel

by Harriet Lane

From the author of Her, a suspenseful, assured literary debut that explores the dark side of desire and ambition through one woman's unlikely entry into an elite world and a destiny of her own design.

On a bitter...


An Unsuitable Job for a Woman

Cordelia Gray #1

by P.D. James

An Unsuitable Job for a Woman introduces bestselling mystery author P.D. James’s courageous but vulnerable young detective, Cordelia Gray, in a “top-rated puzzle of peril that holds you all the way” (The...