Non-Fiction

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Biography & autobiography (76)

Social science (50)

History (32)

Literary collections (27)

Arts (22)

News and investigations (10)

Science and Technics (7)

Literary essay (6)

Business & economics (6)

Nature, recreation and sports (4)

Human Science (3)

Religion (2)

Health & fitness (1)

Medical (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (226)

French (17)

German (0)

Spanish (402)

Italian (88)

 

Protection

All (226)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (226)

More options

The Nixon Defense: What He Knew and When He Knew It

by John W. Dean

Based on Nixon's overlooked recordings, New York Times bestselling author John W. Dean connects the dots between what we've come to believe about Watergate and what actually happened

Watergate forever changed...


Unspeakable Things: Sex, Lies and Revolution

by Laurie Penny

'This is not a fairytale. This is a story about how sex and money and power police our dreams.'

Clear-eyed, witty and irreverent, Laurie Penny is as ruthless in her dissection of modern feminism and class politics...


Virtual Unreality: Just Because the Internet Told You, How Do You Know It's True?

by Charles Seife

The bestselling author of Proofiness and Zero explains how to separate fact from fantasy in the digital world

Digital information is a powerful tool that spreads unbelievably rapidly, infects all corners of...


Going Somewhere: A Bicycle Journey Across America

by Brian Benson

Brian has a million vague life plans but zero sense of direction. So when he meets Rachel, a self-possessed woman who daydreams of bicycling across the States, he decides to follow her wherever she'll take him....


Heroines

Ghost Waltz

by Ingeborg Day

From the author of the classic erotic memoir Nine and a Half Weeks comes a moving and profound exploration of the legacy of war and hate as one woman courageously comes to terms with her family's painful past....


The Most Dangerous Book: The Battle for James Joyce's Ulysses

by Kevin Birmingham

"A great story-how modernism brought down the regime of censorship-told as a great story. Kevin Birmingham's imaginative scholarship brings Joyce and his world to life. There is a fresh detail on nearly every...


The Owl Who Liked Sitting on Caesar

by Martin Windrow

The story of an odd couple—a British military historian and the Tawny Owl with whom he lived for fifteen years

Martin Windrow was a war historian with little experience with pets when he adopted an owl the...


Lords of the Horizons

by Jason Goodwin

Since the Turks first shattered the glory of the French crusaders in 1396, the Ottoman Empire has exerted a long, strong pull on Western minds. For six hundred years, the Empire swelled and declined. Islamic,...


The Inevitable City

by Betsy Seifter, Scott Cowen & Walter Isaacson

After seven years of service as the president of Tulane University, Scott Cowen watched the devastation of his beloved New Orleans at the hands of Hurricane Katrina. When federal, state, and city officials couldn’t...


The Spy Who Changed the World

by Mike Rossiter

When the three leaders of the victorious allies, Britain, the United States and the Soviet Union, met at Potsdam in July 1945, President Truman announced to Stalin that the US had a new and devastating weapon....


Take This Man: A Memoir

by Brando Skyhorse

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy’s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers...


Of a Fire on the Moon

by Norman Mailer

For many, the moon landing was the defining event of the twentieth century. So it seems only fitting that Norman Mailer—the literary provocateur who altered the landscape of American nonfiction—wrote the...


Bad English: A History of Linguistic Aggravation

by Ammon Shea

The author of Reading the OED presents an eye-opening look at language "mistakes" and how they came to be accepted as correct-or not.

English is a glorious mess of a language, cobbled together from a wide variety...


Good Hunting

by Jack Devine & Vernon Loeb

"A sophisticated, deeply informed account of real life in the real CIA that adds immeasurably to the public understanding of the espionage culture—the good and the bad." —Bob WoodwardJack Devine ran Charlie...


My Struggle: Book 3

My Struggle #3

by Karl Ove Knausgaard & Don Bartlett

A family of four—mother, father, and two boys—move to the south coast of Norway, to a new house on a newly developed site. It is the early 1970s and the family’s trajectory is upwardly mobile: the future...


Tibetan Peach Pie

by Tom Robbins

Internationally bestselling novelist and American icon Tom Robbins's long-awaited tale of his wild life and times, both at home and around the globe

Tom Robbins's warm, wise, and wonderfully weird novels–including...


The Good Spy: The Life and Death of Robert Ames

by Kai Bird

The Good Spy is Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer Kai Bird’s compelling portrait of the remarkable life and death of one of the most important operatives in CIA history – a man who, had he lived, might have...


The Third Plate: Field Notes on the Future of Food

by Dan Barber

"[E]ngaging, funny and delicious... I would call this The Omnivore's Dilemma 2.0." --Chicago Tribune

At the heart of today's optimistic farm-to-table food culture is a dark secret: the local food movement has...


The Reef: A Passionate History: The Great Barrier Reef from Captain Cook to Climate Change

by Iain McCalman

Stretching 1,400 miles along the Australian coast and visible from space, the Great Barrier Reef is home to three thousand individual reefs, more than nine hundred islands, and thousands of marine species, and...