News and investigations / True crime

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (6)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (23)

Italian (0)

 

Category

Delete True crime

 

Audience

Adult (6)

 

Protection

All (6)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (6)

More options

Unspeakable Acts

by Sarah Weinman & Patrick Radden Keefe

A brilliant anthology of modern true-crime writing that illustrates the appeal of this powerful and popular genre, edited and curated by Sarah Weinman, the award-winning author of The Real Lolita

The appeal of...


Memorial Drive

by Natasha Trethewey

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

A chillingly personal and exquisitely wrought memoir of a daughter reckoning with the brutal murder of her mother at the hands of her former stepfather, and the moving, intimate...


Snow on the Atlantic

by Nacho Carretero & Thomas Bunstead

  • An illicit expose and a revealing history for readers of Blitzed and St Petersburg

  • A history of Galicia the autonomous region of Spain and the smuggling gateway to Europe - a region of particular current interest...

Murder In Matera

by Helene Stapinski

“A murder mystery, a model of investigative reporting, a celebration of the fierce bonds that hold families together through tragedies…Murder in Matera is a gem.” San Francisco Chronicle

"Tantalizing"...


The Spider and the Fly

by Claudia Rowe

Winner of the Washington State Book Award for Memoir

“Extraordinarily suspenseful and truly gut-wrenching. . . . A must-read.”Gillian Flynn, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Gone Girl

In this...


Tinseltown

by William J. Mann

New York Times Bestseller • Edgar Award winner for Best Fact Crime

The Day of the Locust meets The Devil in the White City and Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil in this juicy, untold Hollywood story:...