Browsing

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1206)

French (1451)

German (0)

Spanish (2480)

Italian (1365)

 

Fiction

Literary (405)

Short Stories (78)

Juvenile & Young Adult (62)

Mystery & Detective (62)

Historical (59)

Science Fiction (37)

Poetry (29)

Fantasy (23)

Thrillers (21)

Occult & Supernatural (10)

Horror (7)

Humorous (6)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (3)

Travel writing (3)

Contemporary Women (3)

Biographical (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (2)

Comics & graphic novels (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Westerns (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (124)

Literary collections (71)

Social science (69)

History (48)

Arts (21)

Cooking (20)

Nature, recreation and sports (17)

News and investigations (15)

Literary essay (14)

Science and Technics (10)

Human Science (5)

Religion (3)

Health & fitness (3)

Medical (2)

Travel (2)

Business & economics (2)

Juvenile (1)

Humor (1)

Geography (1)

Reference (1)

 

Audience

Adult (1146)

Young adult (50)

Teen (6)

Advanced reader (4)

 

Protection

All (1206)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (1186)

More options

You Know I'm No Good

by Jessie Ann Foley

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades,...


The Fragile Earth

by David Remnick & Henry Finder

A collection of the New Yorker’s groundbreaking reporting from the front lines of climate change—including writing from Bill McKibben, Elizabeth Kolbert, Ian Frazier, Kathryn Schulz, and more

Just one...


Field Music

by Alexandria Hall

A collection of poetry from the 2019 winner of the National Poetry Series, selected by Rosanna Warren

In her remarkable and assured debut, Alexandria Hall explores the boundaries and limits of language, place,...


A Wild Winter Swan

by Gregory Maguire

After brilliantly reimagining the worlds of Oz, Wonderland, Dickensian London, and the Nutcracker, the New York Times bestselling author of Wicked turns his unconventional genius to Hans Christian Andersen's...


Leave the World Behind

by Rumaan Alam

A magnetic novel about two families, strangers to each other, who are forced together on a long weekend gone terribly wrong

Amanda and Clay head out to a remote corner of Long Island expecting a vacation: a...


A Thousand Questions

by Saadia Faruqi

Set against the backdrop of Karachi, Pakistan, Saadia Faruqi’s tender and honest middle grade novel tells the story of two girls navigating a summer of change and family upheaval with kind hearts, big dreams,...


The Sparrow

by A.F. Moritz

A. F. Moritz has been called “one of the best poets of his generation” by John Hollander and “a true poet” by Harold Bloom, who ranks him alongside Anne Carson. He is the recipient of numerous awards...


Always Brave, Sometimes Kind

by Katie Bickell

An exciting debut novel told in connected short stories that captures the diverse and complicated networks of people who stretch our communities—sometimes farther than we know.

Set in the cities, reserves,...


Sex with Presidents

by Eleanor Herman

In this fascinating work of popular history, the New York Times bestselling author of Sex with Kings and The Royal Art of Poison uncovers the bedroom secrets of American presidents and explores the surprising...


How to Fly (In Ten Thousand Easy Lessons)

by Barbara Kingsolver

In this intimate collection, the beloved author of The Poisonwood Bible and more than a dozen other New York Times bestsellers, winner or finalist for the Pulitzer and countless other prizes, now trains her...


Cassandra Speaks

by Elizabeth Lesser

What story would Eve have told about picking the apple? Why is Pandora blamed for opening the box? And what about the fate of Cassandra who was blessed with knowing the future but cursed so that no one believed...


Runaway

by Jorie Graham

A new collection of poetry from one of our most acclaimed contemporary poets, Pulitzer Prize winner Jorie Graham

In her formidable and clairvoyant new collection, Runaway, Jorie Graham deepens her vision of our...


We Have Been Harmonized

by Kai Strittmatter

“A remarkable book. … The more one reads, the more pressing one conclusion becomes: almost everything we thought we knew about contemporary China is wrong.” —The Observer, “Book of the Week”

Hailed...


Feather Crowns

by Bobbie Ann Mason

FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD

From prize-winning author Bobbie Ann Mason, a brilliantly wrought novel about the first woman to give birth to quintuplets in early 1900s America.

Set in the...


Punching the Air

by Ibi Zoboi & Yusef Salaam

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans...


Unforgetting

by Roberto Lovato

A The Millions Most Anticipated Book of the Year

"Gripping and beautiful. With the artistry of a poet and the intensity of a revolutionary, Lovato untangles the tightly knit skein of love and terror that connects...


How to Be Happy Though Human

by Kate Camp

A timely collection of new and previously published work by one of New Zealand’s most acclaimed poets, How to Be Happy Though Human introduces Kate Camp’s eclectic and musical poetry to international...


The Demons of Leonard Cohen

by Francis Mus

"With my jingle in your brain,

Allow the Bridge to arch again"

How are we to understand Leonard Cohen's plea? Who speaks to whom in this oeuvre spanning six decades? In search of an answer to this question this...


Rabbit Foot Bill

by Helen Humphreys

A lonely boy in a prairie town befriends a tramp in 1947 and then witnesses a shocking murder. Based on a true story.

Canwood, Saskatchewan, 1947. Leonard Flint, a lonely boy in a small farming town befriends...


The Boy in the Field

by Margot Livesey

The New York Times bestselling author of The Flight of Gemma Hardy delivers another “luminous, unforgettable, and perfectly rendered” (Dennis Lehane) novel—a poignant and probing psychological drama that...