English literature

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (489)

French (93)

German (4)

Spanish (177)

Italian (315)

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Literary (249)

Short Stories (60)

Mystery & Detective (47)

Science Fiction (43)

Historical (39)

Fantasy (23)

Thrillers (20)

Horror (11)

Occult & Supernatural (10)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (3)

Juvenile & Young Adult (1)

Westerns (1)

Humorous (1)

Biographical (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (387)

British (83)

Irish (14)

 

Protection

All (489)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (451)

More options

Metamorphica

by Zachary Mason

A brilliant and daring novel that reimagines Ovid’s Metamorphoses

In the tradition of his bestselling debut novel The Lost Books of the Odyssey, Zachary Mason’s Metamorphica transforms Ovid’s epic poem...


Early Work

by Andrew Martin

"What a debut! Early Work is one of the wittiest, wisest (sometimes silliest, in the best sense), and bravest novels about wrestling with the early stages of life and love, of creative and destructive urges,...


The Girl From Blind River

by Gale Massey

A gritty tale of how far we’ll go to protect the ones we love for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone and Emma Cline’s The Girls from Gale Massey, a talented new name in crime fiction.

Everyone says...


A Long Island Story

by Rick Gekoski

It is 1953, a heat wave is sweeping across America and the Grossmans - Ben, Addie and their two children - are moving their lives from the political heart of Washington DC to suburban Long Island. Benny was...


The Pre-War House and Other Stories

by Alison Moore

From the Man Booker shortlisted author of The Lighthouse comes this uncanny collection of short fiction about the unhomeliness of home: fractured families, domestic claustrophobia, and the unseen menace of the...


Number One Chinese Restaurant

by Lillian Li

Named a Summer Must-Read by TIME, Buzzfeed, The Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Fast Company, The Village Voice, Toronto Star, Fortune Magazine, InStyle, and O, The Oprah Magazine

"A joy to readI couldn't...


The Iconoclast's Journal

by Terry Griggs

Interrupted during his preparations for the conjugal duties of his wedding night by a mysterious glowing ball of light, Griffith Smolders jumps out the window flees and across the countryside of Victorian Ontario....


Mad Boy

by Nick Arvin

Mad Boy is a rollicking, picaresque novel about family and perseverance set during America’s “forgotten war” of 1812.

Young Henry Phipps is on a quest to realize his dying mother’s last wish: to be buried...


Upstate

by James Wood

New Yorker book critic and award-winning author James Wood delivers a novel of a family struggling to connect with one another and find meaning in their own lives.

In the years since his daughter Vanessa moved...


Kudos

by Rachel Cusk

Rachel Cusk, the award-winning and critically acclaimed author of Outline and Transit, completes the transcendent literary trilogy with Kudos, a novel of unsettling power.

A woman writer visits a Europe in flux,...


Treeborne

by Caleb Johnson

"I can’t remember the last time I read a book I wish so much I’d written. Treeborne is beautiful, and mythic in ways I would never have been able to imagine...I can’t say enough about this book."—Daniel...


The Word Is Murder

by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?

New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel,...


Sodom Road Exit

by Amber Dawn

It's the summer of 1990 and Crystal Beach has lost its beloved, long-running amusement park, leaving the lakeside village a virtual ghost town. It is back to this fallen community Starla Mia Martin must return...


MEM

by Bethany C. Morrow

MEM is a rare novel, a small book carrying very big ideas, the kind of story that stays with you long after you’ve finished reading it.

Set in the glittering art deco world of a century ago, MEM makes one slight...


The Underneath

by Melanie Finn

With the assurance and grace of her acclaimed novel The Gloaming—which earned her comparisons to Patricia Highsmith—Melanie Finn returns with a precisely layered and tense new literary thriller.

The Underneath...


So Lucky

by Nicola Griffith

From the author of Hild, a fierce and urgent autobiographical novel about a woman facing down a formidable foe

So Lucky is the sharp, surprising new novel by Nicola Griffith—the profoundly personal and emphatically...


Armistice

The Amberlough Dossier #2

by Lara Elena Donnelly

Armistice returns to Donnelly’s ravishing 1930s Art Deco-tinged fantasy world of the Nebula and Lambda Award-nominated Amberlough with a decadent, tumultuous mixture of sex, politics, and spies

“A hefty novel...


A Woman, In Bed

by Anne Finger

Paris, 20th century, WWI to WWII and beyond. Simone abandons her body to lust, leaves her husband for Jacques, sleeps with strangers. But she is never satisfied. It is only when she is diagnosed with Parkinson's...


My Ex-Life

by Stephen McCauley

National Bestseller

“I didn't know how much I needed a laugh until I began reading Stephen McCauley's new novel, My Ex-Life. This is the kind of witty, sparkling, sharp novel for which the verb ‘chortle’...


That Kind of Mother

by Rumaan Alam

NAMED A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2018 BY Buzzfeed • The Boston Globe •  The Millions • InStyle • Southern Living • Vogue • Popsugar

“With his unerring eye for nuance and unsparing sense of...