Hispanophone literature

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection




English (18)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (362)

Italian (30)



Delete Hispanophone literature



Literary (12)

Short Stories (2)

Mystery & Detective (2)

Poetry (1)

Historical (1)



South american (17)



All (18)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (18)

More options

Tomb Song

by Julián Herbert

An incandescent new voice from Mexico, for readers of Ben Lerner and Rachel Cusk

Sitting at the bedside of his mother as she is dying from leukemia in a hospital in northern Mexico, the narrator of Tomb Song...

The Neighborhood

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

A thrilling tale of desire and Peruvian corruption swirls around a scandalous exposé that leads to murder

From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of...


by Leonardo Padura & Anna Kushner

"Padura’s Heretics spans and defies literary categories . . . ingenious." —Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

A sweeping novel of art theft, anti-Semitism, contemporary Cuba, and crime from a renowned Cuban author,...

Seeing Red

by Lina Meruane & Megan McDowell

A visceral, moving, haunting English-language debut on illness, the body, and human relationships by one of Chile's brightest young authors

One Out of Two

by Daniel Sada

"A literary titan of his time, one of the most innovative novelists in contemporary Latin American letters." -The Washington Post

The most distinctive thing about the Gamal sisters is that they are, essentially,...

The Story of My Teeth

by Valeria Luiselli & Christina Macsweeney

Bon vivant, world traveler, auctioneer—the story of Highway and his teeth is like Johnny Cash meets Robert Walser in Mexico.

The Things We Don't Do

by Andrés Neuman, Nick Caistor & Lorenza Garcia

Mind-bending set of stories—the first of Neuman's in English—calls to mind the best of Julio Cortázar and Jorge Luis Borges.


by Jorge Luis Borges, Anthony Bonner & Anthony Kerrigan

“Borges’s composed, carefully wrought, gnarled style is at once the means of his art and its object—his way of ordering and giving meaning to the bizarre and terrifying world he creates: it is a brilliant,...

The Discreet Hero

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

The latest masterpiece—perceptive, funny, insightful, affecting—from the Nobel Prize–winning author

Nobel laureate Mario Vargas Llosa's newest novel, The Discreet Hero, follows two fascinating characters...

Talking to Ourselves

by Andrés Neuman, Nick Caistor & Lorenza Garcia

A searing family drama from one of Latin America's most original voices

One trip. Two love stories. Three voices.

Lito is ten years old and is almost sure he can change the weather when he concentrates very hard....

Reversible Monuments: Contemporary Mexican Poetry

by Alastair Reid, Michael Wiegers & Mónica de la Torre

A sweeping and exhaustive overview of contemporary Mexican poetry.

The Savage Detectives

by Roberto Bolano & Natasha Wimmer

New Year's Eve, 1975: Arturo Belano and Ulises Lima, founders of the visceral realist movement in poetry, leave Mexico City in a borrowed white Impala. Their quest: to track down the obscure, vanished poet Cesárea...


National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2008

by Roberto Bolano & Natasha Wimmer


Composed in the last years of Roberto Bolaño's life, 2666 was greeted across...

Blood Tango

by Annamaria Alfieri

It is the most dramatic and tumultuous period in Argentina's history. Colonel Juan Perón, who had been the most powerful and the most hated man in the country, has been forced out of power. Many people fear...

Ways of Going Home

by Alejandro Zambra & Megan McDowell

Alejandro Zambra's Ways of Going Home begins with an earthquake, seen through the eyes of an unnamed nine-year-old boy who lives in an undistinguished middleclass housing development in a suburb of Santiago,...

Almost Never

by Daniel Sada & Katherine Silver

"Of my generation I most admire Daniel Sada, whose writing project seems to me the most daring." —Roberto Bolaño

This Rabelaisian tale of lust and longing in the drier precincts of postwar Mexico introduces...

Death in the Andes

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

Set in an isolated, rundown community in the Peruvian Andes, Vargas Llosa's novel tells the story of a series of mysterious disappearances involving the Shining Path guerrillas and a local couple performing...


by Carlos Fuentes & Margaret Sayers Peden

A magical short novel that weaves together two stories, two couples, two different times, and two grand passions

In one of the narratives that comprise this superb new novel from Carlos Fuentes, we are introduced...