Browsing

Our selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (607)

Short Stories (120)

Mystery & Detective (107)

Science Fiction (83)

Juvenile & Young Adult (77)

Historical (71)

Fantasy (48)

Thrillers (31)

Poetry (25)

Horror (24)

Occult & Supernatural (16)

Biographical (6)

Humorous (5)

Travel writing (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (195)

Social science (104)

History (71)

Literary collections (55)

Arts (35)

Science and Technics (19)

News and investigations (18)

Literary essay (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

Human Science (7)

Business & economics (6)

Health & fitness (5)

Religion (4)

Travel (4)

 

Language

English (1724)

French (182)

German (2)

Spanish (1578)

Italian (875)

 

Protection

All (1724)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (1689)

More options

Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life

by Yiyun Li

In her first memoir, award-winning novelist Yiyun Li offers a journey of recovery through literature: a letter from a writer to like-minded readers.

“A meditation on the fact that literature itself lives and...


Other People: Takes & Mistakes

by David Shields

An intellectually thrilling and emotionally wrenching investigation of otherness: the need for one person to understand another person completely, the impossibility of any such absolute knowing, and the erotics...


The Schooldays of Jesus

by J. M. Coetzee

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus, continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés

“When you travel across...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


Glass House

by Brian Alexander

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**One of The Week's 20 Books to Read in 2017**

**One of Bustle's 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017**

Beth Macy, author of Factory Man...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


300 Arguments

by Sarah Manguso

A brilliant and exhilarating sequence of aphorisms from one of our greatest essayists

There will come a time when people decide you’ve had enough of your grief, and they’ll try to take it away from you.

Bad...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

With echoes of The Night Circus, a spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in love with each other since they can remember – whose childhood talents allow them to rewrite their future. 

The Lonely...


The Refugees

by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize,...


A Separation: A Novel

by Katie Kitamura

“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

“Kitamura is a writer with a visionary, visual imagination." —The New Yorker...


A Book of American Martyrs

by Joyce Carol Oates

“Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country...Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but...


Substance

by Peter Hook

Includes full set lists not included in the physical edition.

In this final installment of his internationally bestselling three-part memoir—including The Hacienda and Unknown Pleasures—British rocker Peter...


Autumn: A Novel

by Ali Smith

Ali Smith’s new novel is a meditation on a world growing ever more bordered and exclusive, on what richness and worth are, on what harvest means. It is the first installment of her Seasonal quartet—four...


The Pen and the Brush: How Passion for Art Shaped Nineteenth-Century French Novels

by Anka Muhlstein & Adriana Hunter

A scintillating glimpse into the lives of acclaimed writers and artists and their inspiring, often surprising convergences, from the author of Monsieur Proust's Library

 

With the wit and penetration well known...


The Upstarts: How Uber, Airbnb, and the Killer Companies of the New Silicon Valley Are Changing the World

by Brad Stone

A look deep inside the new Silicon Valley, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Everything Store

Ten years ago, the idea of getting into a stranger's car, or a walking into a stranger's home, would...


2084: The End of the World

by Sansal Boualem

A tribute to George Orwell's 1984 and a cry of protest against totalitarianism of all kinds, Sansal's 2084 tells the story of a near future in which religious extremists have established an oppressive caliphate...


4 3 2 1

by Paul Auster

A New York Times Bestseller

The Millions’s “Most Anticipated”

Vulture’s “Most Exciting Book Releases for 2017”

The Washington Post’s Books to Read in 2017

Chicago Tribune’s “Books We’re Excited...