Browsing

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (631)

Short Stories (129)

Mystery & Detective (108)

Science Fiction (86)

Juvenile & Young Adult (76)

Historical (74)

Fantasy (49)

Thrillers (31)

Poetry (26)

Horror (24)

Occult & Supernatural (18)

Humorous (6)

Biographical (6)

Contemporary Women (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (212)

Social science (112)

History (77)

Literary collections (67)

Arts (39)

News and investigations (20)

Science and Technics (20)

Literary essay (17)

Nature, recreation and sports (11)

Human Science (8)

Business & economics (6)

Health & fitness (5)

Religion (4)

Travel (4)

 

Language

English (1819)

French (188)

German (2)

Spanish (1682)

Italian (897)

 

Protection

All (1819)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (1783)

More options

Distant Mandate

by Ange Mlinko

In Distant Mandate, Ange Mlinko moves between the tormented southern landscape, with its alternately arid and flooded scrublands, and the imaginative landscapes of Western art. Guided by her spiritual forbears—Orpheus,...


The Art of Death

by Edwidge Danticat

A moving reflection on a subject that touches us all, by the bestselling author of Claire of the Sea Light

Edwidge Danticat’s The Art of Death: Writing the Final Story is at once a personal account of her mother...


Goodbye, Vitamin

by Rachel Khong

"Khong is a magician, and we are lucky to fall under her spell at the very beginning of her brilliant writing life." —Lauren Groff

“This novel sneaks up on you — just like life . . . and heartbreak. And...


All We Shall Know: A Novel

by Donal Ryan

A breathtaking and redemptive novel from the award-winning and Man Booker nominated author Donal Ryan 

Melody Shee is alone and in trouble. At 33 years-old, she finds herself pregnant with the child of a 17...


Woolly: The True Story of the Quest to Revive One of History's Most Iconic Extinct Creatures

by Ben Mezrich

Science fiction becomes reality in this Jurassic Park-like story of the genetic resurrection of an extinct species—the woolly mammoth—by the bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires and The 37th...


Bugged

by David MacNeal

"Creepy, beautiful, icky and amazing." —Penny Le Couteur, author of Napoleon's Button

Insects have been shaping our ecological world and plant life for over 400 million years. In fact, our world is essentially...


River Under the Road

by Scott Spencer

From the bestselling, critically acclaimed author of Man in the Woods and Endless Love, a stunning, stinging portrait of class and creativity-and the double-edged sword of success

Thirteen parties over the course...


The Genius of Jane Austen

by Paula Byrne

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that...


The Changeling: A Novel

by Victor Lavalle

“If the literary gods mixed together Haruki Murakami and Ralph Ellison, the result would be Victor LaValle.”—Anthony Doerr, author of All the Light We Cannot See

“A dark fairy tale of New York, full of...


Blind Spot

by Teju Cole & Siri Hustvedt

In this innovative synthesis of words and images, the award-winning author of Open City and photography critic for The New York Times Magazine combines two of his great passions.

One of Time’s Best Non-Fiction...


You Don't Have to Say You Love Me: A Memoir

by Sherman Alexie

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

One of the most anticipated books of 2017--Entertainment Weekly and Bustle

A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, loss, and forgiveness from the critically acclaimed,...


So Much Blue

by Percival Everett

A new high point for a master novelist, an emotionally charged reckoning with art, marriage, and the past

Kevin Pace is working on a painting that he won’t allow anyone to see: not his children; not his best...


The City Always Wins

by Omar Robert Hamilton

We've been doing the same thing for hundreds of years. Marching, fighting, chanting, dying, changing, winning, losing . This time will be different. This time the future can still be made new.

The City Always...


Have Black Lives Ever Mattered?

by Mumia Abu-Jamal

“This collection of short meditations, written from a prison cell, captures the past two decades of police violence that gave rise to Black Lives Matter while digging deeply into the history of the United States....


Dear Cyborgs

by Eugene Lim

A Summer Read Pick by Nylon, Boston Globe, Buzzfeed, Wired and Vol. 1 Brooklyn

"Eugene Lim's Dear Cyborgs is a mad badass fan letter to comicdom and a chastening reminder of how America's greatest fantasy doesn't...


You Should Have Left: A Novel

by Daniel Kehlmann & Ross Benjamin

From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse

"It is fitting that I'm beginning a new notebook up here. New surroundings...


1944 Diary

by Hans Keilson & Damion Searls

[1944 Diary] is a deeply personal account, made even more remarkable that it was written during World War II and the horrors of the Holocaust . . . A moving and fascinating read." —Library Journal

In 2010,...


Do Not Become Alarmed: A Novel

by Maile Meloy

The moving and suspenseful new novel that Ann Patchett calls "smart and thrilling and impossible to put down... the book that every reader longs for."

“This summer’s undoubtable smash hit… an addictive,...


The Answers

by Catherine Lacey

Recommended reading by the New York Times, Vanity Fair, Huffington Post, W, Nylon, Elle, Buzzfeed, and Kirkus

"Like Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, [The Answers] is also a novel about a subjugated woman,...


The Essex Serpent

by Sarah Perry

Costa Book Award Finalist and the Waterstones (UK) Book of the Year 2016

"I loved this book. At once numinous, intimate and wise, The Essex Serpent is a marvelous novel about the workings of life, love and belief,...