Browsing

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1160)

French (320)

German (6)

Spanish (2197)

Italian (1137)

 

Fiction

Literary (359)

Short Stories (73)

Juvenile & Young Adult (62)

Mystery & Detective (62)

Historical (53)

Science Fiction (46)

Fantasy (28)

Thrillers (22)

Poetry (16)

Horror (12)

Occult & Supernatural (11)

Humorous (6)

Biographical (5)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (3)

Travel writing (3)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (3)

Contemporary Women (2)

LGBTQ+ (1)

Media Tie-In (1)

Westerns (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (124)

Social science (72)

Literary collections (65)

History (42)

Arts (24)

Cooking (22)

News and investigations (16)

Literary essay (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (13)

Science and Technics (13)

Human Science (6)

Religion (4)

Medical (3)

Business & economics (3)

Health & fitness (3)

Travel (2)

Juvenile (2)

Geography (1)

Reference (1)

 

Protection

All (1160)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (1115)

More options

The Better Sister

by Alafair Burke

From Alafair Burke—New York Times bestselling author of the runaway hit, The Wife—comes another twisty tale of domestic noir. When a prominent Manhattan lawyer is murdered, two estranged sisters—one the...


Losing Earth

by Nathaniel Rich

By 1979, we knew nearly everything we understand today about climate change—including how to stop it. Over the next decade, a handful of scientists, politicians, and strategists, led by two unlikely heroes,...


Believe Them

by Mary Robison

"Robison uses a minimalist discipline and barely ruffled surfaces, but her hidden pictures of childhood and other states of vulnerability are boundless in their emotion." —The Los Angeles Times Book Review...


I'm Writing You from Tehran

by Delphine Minoui & Emma Ramadan

A lucid, moving view into an often obscured part of our world, exploring notions of democracy, identity, and the resilience of the human spirit

In the wake of losing her beloved grandfather, Delphine Minoui decided...


Mother Is a Verb

by Sarah Knott

Welcome to a work of history unlike any other.

Mothering is as old as human existence. But how has this most essential experience changed over time and cultures? What is the history of maternity—the history...


How to Think Like a Roman Emperor

by Donald Robertson

"This book is a wonderful introduction to one of history's greatest figures: Marcus Aurelius. His life and this book are a clear guide for those facing adversity, seeking tranquility and pursuing excellence."...


The Gulf

by Belle Boggs

A hilarious send-up of writing workshops, for-profit education, and the gulf between believers and nonbelievers

Marianne is in a slump: barely able to support herself by teaching, not making progress on her poetry,...


The Affairs of the Falcóns

by Melissa Rivero

A stunning debut novel about a young undocumented Peruvian woman fighting to keep her family afloat in New York City

Ana Falcón, along with her husband Lucho and their two young children, has fled the economic...


What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Blacker

by Damon Young

From the cofounder of VerySmartBrothas.com, and one of the most read writers on race and culture at work today, a provocative and humorous memoir-in-essays that explores the ever-shifting definitions of what...


Pagan Light

by Jamie James

"Pagan Light is mesmerizing. Every detail is compelling. I felt I was reading a family history of a family far more interesting than mine." --Edmund White, author of Our Young Man

A rich, intimate embrace of...


A Desert Harvest

by Bruce Berger & Colum Mccann

A career-spanning collection of Bruce Berger’s beautiful, subtle, and spiky essays on the American desert

Occupying a space between traditional nature writing, memoir, journalism, and prose poetry, Bruce Berger’s...


Immigrant City

by David Bezmozgis

David Bezmozgis, the writer who brought us the “pointed, emotionally resonant tales” (The Globe and Mail) of Natasha and Other Stories, brings us a new collection, his first in more than a decade.

In the...


Sea People

by Christina Thompson

A blend of Jared Diamond’s Guns, Germs, and Steel and Simon Winchester’s Pacific, a thrilling intellectual detective story that looks deep into the past to uncover who first settled the islands of the remote...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


Other Words for Smoke

by Sarah Maria Griffin

Twins Mae and Rossa’s summer away from home becomes life altering when they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first love, and face a dark power beyond any imagining.

Sarah Maria Griffin’s...


Infinite Detail

by Tim Maughan

A timely and uncanny portrait of a world in the wake of fake news, diminished privacy, and a total shutdown of the Internet

BEFORE: In Bristol’s center lies the Croft, a digital no-man’s-land cut off from...


The Twice-Born

by Aatish Taseer

In The Twice-Born, Aatish Taseer embarks on a journey of self-discovery in an intoxicating, unsettling personal reckoning with modern India, where ancient customs collide with the contemporary politics of revivalism...


Instructions for a Funeral

by David Means

"Poetic, insightful, and deeply moving. David Means is one of my very favorite writers." —Tara Westover, author of Educated

Following the publication of his widely acclaimed, Man Booker-nominated novel Hystopia...


Gliding Flight

by Anne-Gine Goemans & Nancy Forest-Flier

  • ‘The Dutch Annie Proulx’—Opzij
  • Gliding Flight is a whimsical, fresh and adventurous coming-of-age story¬?set against a backdrop of Dutch ingenuity.
  • Accompanying music CD available for booksellers and...