Browsing

Our Selection

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (637)

Short Stories (130)

Mystery & Detective (108)

Science Fiction (86)

Juvenile & Young Adult (76)

Historical (74)

Fantasy (49)

Thrillers (31)

Poetry (26)

Horror (24)

Occult & Supernatural (18)

Humorous (7)

Biographical (6)

Travel writing (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (215)

Social science (112)

History (77)

Literary collections (68)

Arts (39)

News and investigations (20)

Science and Technics (20)

Literary essay (20)

Nature, recreation and sports (10)

Human Science (8)

Business & economics (6)

Health & fitness (5)

Travel (4)

Religion (4)

 

Language

English (1831)

French (189)

German (2)

Spanish (1731)

Italian (898)

 

Protection

All (1831)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (1795)

More options

Eat Only When You're Hungry

by Lindsay Hunter

Recommended reading by Nylon, Buzzfeed, Vulture, Lit Hub, Chicago Review of Books and Chicago Reader

"With this novel, Hunter establishes herself as an unforgettable voice in American letters. Her work here,...


Dying: A Memoir

by Cory Taylor

A deeply affecting meditation on dying and a wise tribute to life

At the age of sixty, Cory Taylor is dying of melanoma-related brain cancer. Her illness is no longer treatable: she now weighs less than her...


New People

by Danzy Senna

FEATURED AS A PEOPLE MAGAZINE "PICK OF THE WEEK" AND A 2017 BEST SUMMER READ PICK BY

Vogue • Elle • Harper's Bazaar Glamour • Buzzfeed • In Style • Men's Journal • Bustle • Ms. Magazine ...


Mrs. Fletcher: A Novel

by Tom Perrotta

New York Times bestseller!

From the bestselling author of The Leftovers and Little Children comes a penetrating and hilarious new novel about sex, love, and identity on the frontlines of America’s culture...


The Wrong Way to Save Your Life

by Megan Stielstra

From an important new American writer comes this powerful collection of personal essays on fear, creativity, art, faith, academia, the Internet, and justice.

In this poignant and inciting collection of literary...


What She Ate: Six Remarkable Women and the Food That Tells Their Stories

by Laura Shapiro

"Fascinating." Moira Hodgson, Wall Street Journal

"How lucky for us readers that Shapiro has been listening so perceptively for decades to the language of food.”

Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air

Six  “mouthwatering”...


Madame Zero

by Sarah Hall

From one of the most accomplished British writers working today, the Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Wolf Border, comes a unique and arresting collection of short fiction that is both disturbing and...


Less: A Novel

by Andrew Sean Greer

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post

"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book...


Moving Kings: A Novel

by Joshua Cohen

A propulsive, incendiary novel about faith, race, class, and what it means to have a home, from Joshua Cohen, “a major American writer” (The New York Times)

One of the boldest voices of his generation, Joshua...


Distant Mandate

by Ange Mlinko

In Distant Mandate, Ange Mlinko moves between the tormented southern landscape, with its alternately arid and flooded scrublands, and the imaginative landscapes of Western art. Guided by her spiritual forbears—Orpheus,...


The Art of Death

by Edwidge Danticat

A moving reflection on a subject that touches us all, by the bestselling author of Claire of the Sea Light

Edwidge Danticat’s The Art of Death: Writing the Final Story is at once a personal account of her mother...


Goodbye, Vitamin

by Rachel Khong

"Told in a diary format over the year that Ruth spends at home, Goodbye, Vitamin is a quietly brilliant disquisition on family relationships and adulthood, told in prose that is so startling in its spare beauty...


All We Shall Know: A Novel

by Donal Ryan

A breathtaking and redemptive novel from the award-winning and Man Booker nominated author Donal Ryan 

Melody Shee is alone and in trouble. At 33 years-old, she finds herself pregnant with the child of a 17...


Woolly: The True Story of the Quest to Revive One of History's Most Iconic Extinct Creatures

by Ben Mezrich

Science fiction becomes reality in this Jurassic Park-like story of the genetic resurrection of an extinct species—the woolly mammoth—by the bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires and The 37th...


Bugged

by David MacNeal

"Creepy, beautiful, icky and amazing." —Penny Le Couteur, author of Napoleon's Button

Insects have been shaping our ecological world and plant life for over 400 million years. In fact, our world is essentially...


Dirt Road

by James Kelman

After his mother’s recent death, sixteen-year old Murdo and his father travel from their home in rural Scotland to Alabama to be with his American aunt and émigré uncle for a few weeks. Stopping at a small...


River Under the Road

by Scott Spencer

From the bestselling, critically acclaimed author of Man in the Woods and Endless Love, a stunning, stinging portrait of class and creativity-and the double-edged sword of success

Thirteen parties over the course...


The Genius of Jane Austen

by Paula Byrne

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that...


Housman Country

by Peter Parker

A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice

A captivating exploration of A. E. Housman and the influence of his particular brand of Englishness

A. E. Housman’s A Shropshire Lad made little impression when it...


The Changeling: A Novel

by Victor Lavalle

“If the literary gods mixed together Haruki Murakami and Ralph Ellison, the result would be Victor LaValle.”—Anthony Doerr, author of All the Light We Cannot See

“A dark fairy tale of New York, full of...