Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 307

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (5280)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1672)

Historical (1406)

Literary (1308)

Women (1290)

Sports (1241)

Political (993)

Religious (909)

Military (869)

Composers & Musicians (751)

Presidents & Heads of State (478)

Adventurers & Explorers (373)

Rich & Famous (371)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (347)

 

Language

English (20706)

French (2105)

German (1575)

Spanish (1892)

Italian (3188)

 

Protection

All (20706)

DRM Free (668)

DRM (20027)

More options

From the Ground Up: A Food Grower's Education in Life, Love, and the Movement That's Changing the Nation

by Jeanne Nolan & Alice Waters

An inspiring story for everyone who’s ever dreamed of growing the food they eat

 

When Jeanne Nolan, a teenager in search of a less materialistic, more authentic existence, left Chicago in 1987 to join a...


Becoming Mr. October

by Reggie Jackson & Kevin Baker

A soul-baring, brutally candid, and richly eventful memoir of the two years—1977 and 1978—when Reggie Jackson went from outcast to Yankee legend

In the spring of 1977 Reggie Jackson should have been on top...


Another River, Another Town: A Teenage Tank Gunner Comes of Age in Combat--1945

by John P. Irwin

Many narrative accounts of men in combat during World War II have conveyed the horrors and emotions of warfare. However, not many reveal in such an intimate way the struggle of innocent youth to adapt to the...


The Worlds of Sholem Aleichem: The Remarkable Life and Afterlife of the Man Who Created Tevye

by Jeremy Dauber

Part of the Jewish Encounters series

The first comprehensive biography of one of the most beloved authors of all time: the creator of Tevye the Dairyman, the collection of stories that inspired Fiddler on the...


Still Life with Chickens: Starting Over in a House by the Sea

by Catherine Goldhammer

In this beautifully written and frequently funny memoir, Catherine Goldhammer, newly separated, along with her twelve-year-old daughter, starts life anew in a cottage by the sea, in a rustic town where live...


The Hot Seat: Love, War, and Cable News

by Piers Morgan

From ultimate media insider Piers Morgan, an adrenaline-fueled account of life at CNN, exclusive stories about his celebrity encounters, and details about his high-profile decision to take on the issue of gun...


Dead End Gene Pool: A Memoir

by Wendy Burden

In the tradition of Sean Wilsey's Oh The Glory of It All and Augusten Burrough's Running With Scissors, the great-great-great granddaughter of Cornelius Vanderbilt gives readers a grand tour of the world of...


Swingland: Between the Sheets of the Secretive, Sometimes Messy, but Always Adventurous Swinging Lifestyle

by Daniel Stern

The wryly amusing and revealing story of one man’s journey into the swinger lifestyle that pulls back the curtain on one of the most fascinating—and least understood—subcultures in the nation.

A wry and...


What the Dog Knows: The Science and Wonder of Working Dogs

by Cat Warren

A firsthand exploration of the extraordinary abilities and surprising, sometimes life-saving talents of “working dogs”—pups who can sniff out drugs, find explosives, even locate the dead—as told through...


Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair

by Countess LuAnn de Lesseps

The glamorous star of Bravo's hit show The Real Housewives of New York City makes it easy to be elegant, with contemporary etiquette tips and a complete course in the art of sophisticated living

Countess LuAnn...


Myron "Mike" Kremer from Linton and Mandan, North Dakota: Memories from Family and Friends

by Kevin Kremer

Myron "Mike" Kremer had quite an impact on the world during his 87 years on earth, from September 21, 1924, until October 4, 2011. Mike grew up in Linton, North Dakota, with two sisters, and joined the army...


Box Brownie Blues: And Other Stories

by Jeanette Crickett

Jeanette Crickett has lived for the past 20 years in the Fiji Islands. She is currently a Christian school principal.This book is a collection of short stories taken from her childhood spent in Sydney, Australia....


Master of the Ceremonies: An eventful life

by Ric Birch

A fascinating insider's tale of the highs and lows of creating truly unforgettable public spectaculars - a gossipy and fascinatingly entertaining memoir from an author consistently in the public eye.;


A Smile For My Parents

by Heather Henderson

A delightful, surprising and warm collection of stories about Sir Robert and Dame Pattie Menzies, from their only daughter, Heather Henderson.


Marilyn Monroe: On the Couch: Inside the Mind and Life of Marilyn Monroe

by Alma H. Bond

There is much written, rumored, told, and retold about Marilyn Monroe, but the most unusual and remarkable fact about her is this: In person as well in her films, she appeared to be outright luminous―enveloped...


Places Left Unfinished at the Time of Creation

by John Phillip Santos

Finalist for the National Book Award!In this beautifully wrought memoir, award-winning writer John Philip Santos weaves together dream fragments, family remembrances, and Chicano mythology, reaching back into...


The Man Who Made Lists: Love, Death, Madness, and the Creation of Roget's Thesaurus

by Joshua Kendall

In the tradition of The Professor and the Madman, a "brisk and vivid"( Los Angeles Times) account of an obsessive scholar.

Polymath, eccentric, and synonym aficionado, Peter Mark Roget had a host of female admirers,...


Swamp Robin, a Memoir

by Rosemarie Nervelle

Swamp Robin is a stunning and disturbing true story narrated by the daughter of a wealthy Canadian businessman and his beautiful, mixed-race housekeeper, Lizzie Cromwell. From Halifax to Harlem and places in...


Listening Is an Act of Love: A Celebration of American Life from the StoryCorps Project

by Dave Isay

From more than ten thousand interviews, StoryCorps-the largest oral history project in the nation's history-presents a tapestry of American stories, told by the people who lived them to the people they love....


Motherland: Beyond the Holocaust: A Mother-Daughter Journey to Reclaim the Past

by Fern Chapman

One woman's moving story of her journey with her mother to find their past and the tragedy that haunts it

In 1937, Edith Westerfeld's parents--before being killed by the Nazis--sent her from Germany to live with...