Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 27

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3775)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (119)

Italian (86)

 

Protection

All (3775)

DRM Free (58)

DRM (3716)

More options

Yours for Eternity: A Love Story on Death Row

by Damien Echols & Lorri Davis

From one of the greatest legal injustices of our time sprang one of the most unlikely-and unforgettable-love stories. Damien Echols was just eighteen years old when he was condemned to death for a crime he didn't...


Wild Life: Travel Adventures of a Worldly Woman

by Lisa Alpine

From licking a Monet in Paris, to pushing an abusive macho honeymooner off his sailboat in the shark-infested Galápagos, to saving her toddler son from a charging bull elephant in Africa, these delightful tales...


The Late Starters Orchestra

by Ari L. Goldman

In a cluttered room in an abandoned coat factory in lower Manhattan, a group of musicians comes together each week to make music. Some are old, some are young, all have come late to music or come back to it...


Lion Rampant: The Memoirs of an Infantry Officer from D-Day to the Rhineland

by Robert Woollcombe

Lion Rampant is Robert Woollcombe’s graphic account of his experiences as a front-line infantry officer with the King’s Own Scottish Borderers during the desperate battle for Normandy and the Allied advance...


A Chinaman's Chance: One Family's Journey and the Chinese American Dream

by Eric Liu

From Tony Hsieh to Amy Chua to Jeremy Lin, Chinese Americans are now arriving at the highest levels of American business, civic life, and culture. But what makes this story of immigrant ascent unique is that...


Gone Feral: Tracking My Dad Through the Wild

by Novella Carpenter

Elizabeth Gilbert, author of The Signature of All Things and Eat, Pray, Love

"I'm so glad Novella Carpenter has written this book... The resulting journey is both brave and honest."

San Francisco Chronicle

"...


Silent Screams

by D. Cross

Synopsis:

Silent Screams recounts one woman's painful struggle following a severe psychological crisis. After an attempted suicide reveals the doctor/patient relationship that she has had with her psychiatrist...


I Like You Just the Way I Am

by Jenny Mollen

By the actress, writer, and one of the funniest women on Twitter, an outrageous, hysterical memoir of acting on impulse, plotting elaborate hoaxes, and refusing to acknowledge boundaries in any form

Jenny Mollen...


Take This Man: A Memoir

by Brando Skyhorse

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy’s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers...


Trauma Red: The Making of a Surgeon in War and in America's Cities

by Peter Rhee & Gordon Dillow

The incredible life story of the trauma surgeon who helped save Congresswoman Gabby Giffords­—from his upbringing in South Korea and Africa to the gripping dramas he faces in a typical day as a medical genius....


Down and Dirty in the Dordogne

by Andrea Frazer

This is the story of how two middle-aged Brits gave up a nice life in Blighty after falling in love with a delightfully dilapidated old French property.

It's no mean feat trying to restore a cavernous barn of...


Was It Something I Said?: Misadventures in Suburbia

by Ros Thomas

Whether writing about the homesick Irishman she found on the beach, her foiled attempt to seduce her husband or why dog-people and cat-people can never be friends, journalist Ros Thomas writes with the kind...


Margarita Wednesdays: Making a New Life by the Mexican Sea

by Deborah Rodriguez

In answer to the question of what happened following her New York Times bestseller Kabul Beauty School, Deborah Rodriquez is back with a new memoir.

Irreverent, insightful, and blatantly honest, Deborah takes...


Testament Of Youth: An Autobiographical Study Of The Years 1900-1925

by Vera Brittain

In 1914 Vera Brittain was 20, and as war was declared she was preparing to study at Oxford. Four years later her life - and the life of her whole generation - had changed in a way that would have been unimaginable...


It's Not Raining, Daddy, It's Happy

by Benjamin Brooks-Dutton

Ben Brooks-Dutton's wife - the great love of his life - was knocked down and killed by a car as he walked beside her, pushing their two-year-old son in his buggy. Life changed forever. Suddenly Ben was a widower...


It's Not Yet Dark

by Simon Fitzmaurice

In 2008, Simon Fitzmaurice was diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease (mnd). He was given four years to live. In 2010, in a state of lung-function collapse, Simon knew with crystal clarity that now was not his...


Lucky Johnny: The Footballer who Survived the River Kwai Death Camps

by Johnny Sherwood

In 1938 Johnny Sherwood was a young professional footballer on the brink of an England career, touring the world with the all-star British team the Islington Corinthians. By 1942 he was a soldier defending Singapore...


My Salinger Year

by Joanna Rakoff

Poignant, keenly observed, and irresistibly funny: a memoir about literary New York in the late nineties, a pre-digital world on the cusp of vanishing, where a young woman finds herself entangled with one of...


Perfectly Miserable: Guilt, God and Real Estate in a Small Town

by Sarah Payne Stuart

A wryly comic memoir that examines the pillars of New England WASP culture-class, history, family, money, envy, perfection, and, of course, real estate-through the lens of mothers and daughters.

At eighteen,...


Republican Party Animal: The "Bad Boy of Holocaust History" Blows the Lid Off Hollywood's Secret Right-Wing Underground

by David Cole

The story of GOP activist David Stein, who was exposed as a notorious Holocaust denier.