Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 86

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3694)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (119)

Italian (77)

 

Protection

All (3694)

DRM Free (53)

DRM (3641)

More options

The Last Living Slut: Born in Iran, Bred Backstage

by Roxana Shirazi

The outrageous, yet surprisingly moving, memoir of a girl who fled the Iranian Revolution—and found her salvation in the deliriously sexy life of a rock-'n'-roll groupie.

Honest, provocative, and vividly written,...


Slavery: Where Did It Come From?

by Betty Evans

This book is about the origins of slavery, the many countries that participated, and a few things I personally experienced. Author Bio: I was the second child born to Clarence and Vera Wallace of Evergreen Alabama....


Wrapped in the Flag: A Personal History of America's Radical Right

by Claire Conner

A narrative history of the John Birch Society by a daughter of one of the infamous ultraconservative organization’s founding fathers.

Named a best nonfiction book of 2013 by Kirkus Reviews and the Tampa Bay...


I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Sensitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Da

by Julie Klausner

Read Julie Klausner's posts on the Penguin Blog

In the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Chelsea Handler, and with the boisterous iconoclasm of Amy Sedaris, Julie Klausner's candid and funny debut I Don't Care...


One More Theory About Happiness: A Memoir

by Paul Guest

Paul Guest was twelve years old, racing down a hill on a too big, ancient bicycle, when he discovered he had no brakes. Steering into anything that would slow down the bike, he hit a ditch, was thrown over the...


The Lost Girls: Three Friends. Four Continents. One Unconventional Detour Around the World.

by Jennifer Baggett, Holly C. Corbett & Amanda Pressner

Jen, Holly, and Amanda are at a crossroads. They're feeling the pressure to hit certain milestones—scoring a big promotion, finding a soul mate, having 2.2 kids—before they reach their early thirties. When...


Heartbroken Open: A Memoir Through Loss to Self-Discovery

by Kristine Carlson

Kristine Carlson had an idyllic life. She and her husband, Richard, had a romantic marriage, two beautiful daughters, and—thanks to the success of Richard's bestselling Don't Sweat the Small Stuff series—all...


Dixieland Delight: A Football Season on the Road in the Southeastern Conference

by Clay Travis

There is no college ball more passionate and competitive than football in the Southeastern Conference, where seven of the twelve schools boast stadiums bigger than any in the NFL and 6.5 million fans hit the...


The Fine Wisdom and Perfect Teachings of the Kings of Rock and Roll: A Memoir

by Mark Edmundson

"I was at a point of crossing in my life then—a liminal moment, as the anthropologists like to say. I was trying to figure out what the world was about and what my place in it was going to be. And somehow...


Paradise Under Glass: An Amateur Creates a Conservatory Garden

by Ruth Kassinger

Like many baby boomers in middle age, Ruth Kassinger was at an emotional crossroads. Confronted with the death of a beloved sister, her children's departure for college, and her own recent battle with breast...


The Fragile Face of God: A True Story About Light, Darkness, and the Hope Beyond the Veil

by LeeAnn Taylor

Can our darkest hour give rise to miracles? Can departed loved ones intervene on our behalf? And can the most fragile among us light the way? LeeAnn Taylor gives a transformative response in her courageous new...


If You Knew Suzy: A Mother, a Daughter, a Reporter's Notebook

by Katherine Rosman

Faced with the loss of her mother, Suzy, to cancer at sixty, Wall Street Journal reporter Katherine Rosman longs to find answers to the questions that we all wrestle with after losing someone we love. So she...


And Time Stood Still

by Alice Taylor

An extended memoir with reminiscences about the Author's friends, family members and even beloved animals that have passed away. A therapeutic book demonstrating a compassionate way of dealing with bereavement....


The Best Kind of Different

by Shonda Schilling & Curt Schilling

Until the summer of 2007, the word Asperger's, was not a part of Shonda Schilling's vocabulary, but that summer changed everything. By then, her household was in chaos as her son Grant spiraled out of control....


American Parent: My Strange and Surprising Adventures in Modern Babyland

by Sam Apple

Part memoir, part journalism, part history, part downright strange and hilarious, American Parent takes readers on a unique tour of the world of new mothers and fathers. As Sam Apple embarks on his own journey...


Rough Justice - A True Story

by Robert Steele

This is a true story about a shop steward who had 83 grievances with his employer over a 14 month period. By doing his best as a shop steward, he ended up with 57 personal grievances and was threatened with...


Coast to Coast Road Trip USA with Young Children

by Samuel J. Swayne

Join in every step of the way in this family adventure of a lifetime. From the first conceptual idea, to an agonising decision to quit work in a recession, through to organising themselves and their young children...


Brasso, Blanco and Bull

by Tony Thorne

When Tony Thorne first turned up for his medical in 1956 he had little idea of the adventures he would face and the people he would encounter over the next two years in service. Brasso, Blanco & Bull is the...


The Lost

by Daniel Mendelsohn

In this rich and riveting narrative, a writer's search for the truth behind his family's tragic past in World War II becomes a remarkably original epic—part memoir, part reportage, part mystery, and part scholarly...


The Best of Friends: Martha and Me

by Mariana Pasternak

Set in a world of luxury and power, this is the story of two remarkable women and a friendship that changed both their lives forever.

For more than two decades, Mariana Pasternak and Martha Stewart were nearly...