Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

Middle Age (14)

XIXth century (6)

Ancient History (5)

XXth century (<1945) (5)

Modern (<1799) (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (248)

French (602)

German (271)

Spanish (298)

Italian (574)

 

Protection

All (4766)

DRM Free (245)

DRM (4518)

More options

Cally's Way

by Jane Bow

Cally is a twenty-five year old business graduate. Her mother, who was born in Crete but has always refused to talk about it, has died, leaving one instruction: before starting her first job, Cally should visit...


1916

The Irish Century #1

by Morgan Llywelyn

Ned Halloran has lost both his parents--and almost his own life--to the sinking of the Titanic . Determined to keep what little he has, he returns to his homeland in Ireland and enrolls at Saint Enda's school...


1949

The Irish Century #4

by Morgan Llywelyn

The masterly epic, The Irish Century, continues in 1949, a sequel to 1916 and 1921.

The struggle of the Irish people for independence is one of the compelling historical dramas of the twentieth century. Morgan...


The Last Plantagenet: A Story Connected with the Princes in the Tower

by Toni Richards

REGICIDE! - The Ultimate TREASON! CIVIL WAR! - the most vicious of conflicts. Matthew, an innocent, young scribe and general helper at the Priory of St John, on the outskirts of York, is taken to a tavern to...


Aztec Blood

Aztec #3

by Gary Jennings

In this colorful and exciting era of swords and cloaks, upheaval and revolution, a young beggar boy, in whose blood runs that of both Spanish and Aztec royalty must claim his birthright. From the torrid streets...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


An Irish Doctor in Peace and at War

Irish Country #9

by Patrick Taylor

Doctor O'Reilly heeds the call to serve his country in Irish Doctor in Peace and At War, the new novel in Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series

Long before Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly became a fixture...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly...


The Wolf Hunt

by Gillian Bradshaw

Betrayal, love, and lycanthropy in the time of the Crusades

When Marie Penthièvre of Chalendrey is abducted from her Norman priory and taken to Brittany's court, she vows never to dishonor her family's ties...


The Journeyer

by Gary Jennings

Marco Polo was nicknamed "Marco of the millions" because his Venetian countrymen took the grandiose stories of his travels to be exaggerated, if not outright lies. As he lay dying, his priest, family, and friends...


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain--as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


Our Only Shield: A Novel of the Second World War

by Michael J. Goodspeed

In the opening turmoil of the Second World War, a Canadian is spirited into occupied Holland to assess the resistance, an ambitious but insecure Nazi officer is determined to crush Dutch opposition, and a brilliant...


Snowchild

by Marie-Bernadette Dupuy & Kyle Mooney

The Epiphany, 1916. On an unforgivingly cold winter’s night in Val-Jalbert, Lac-Saint-Jean, a twelve month-old child, wrapped in furs, is discovered by a nun from the convent school. The discovery of this...


Fingal O'Reilly, Irish Doctor

Irish Country #8

by Patrick Taylor

Fans of Taylor's bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Newly married to his...


Twentieth Century Limited Book One - Age of Heroes

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman. Known for holding a mirror to American society and long critical of the radical right, after...


Twentieth Century Limited Book Two ~ Age of Reckoning

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman known for holding a mirror to American society. Long critical of the radical right, after 9-11...


Aztec Revenge

by Gary Jennings & Junius Podrug

Juan is a "mestizo," of mixed Spanish and Indio heritage, sure to be doomed to a short, violent life begging on the streets. But Juan has a special gift for handling horses and an ability to defend himself at...