Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (33)

Asian (12)

Italian (4)

Middle eastern (2)

Francophone (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (133)

French (1406)

German (2)

Spanish (121)

Italian (975)

 

Protection

All (8435)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (8302)

More options

Gatsby: My Story

by Michael Spindler

Towards the close of F. Scott Fitzgerald's 'The Great Gatsby' the narrator believes Gatsby to be dead, but in fact his death and funeral were faked, and now, from Havana, Gatsby tells his side of the story,...


A Dog's Purpose

A Dog's Purpose #1

by W. Bruce Cameron

This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog’s search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog’s Purpose touches on the universal quest for...


Mad dogs & Co

by Chart Korbjitti

Thai hippiedom in its 1980s heyday. 

First serialised in a women's magazine, 

yet another masterpiece by the author of

1982 SEA Write Award winning The Judgment

and 1994 SEA Write Award winning Time.


The Hound of the Baskervilles

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Hound of the Baskervilles is the third of the four crime novels written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle featuring the detective Sherlock Holmes. Originally serialised in The Strand Magazine from August 1901 to...


Dubliners

by James Joyce

Dubliners is a collection of 15 short stories by James Joyce, first published in 1914. They form a naturalistic depiction of Irish middle class life in and around Dublin in the early years of the 20th century....


African Titanics

by Abu Bakr Khaal

African Titanics is the untold tale of the African boat people and their desperate exodus to the merciless shores of the Mediterranean. The novel is one of fleeting yet profound friendships, perseverance born...


Glitches: A Collection of Short Stories

by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone

Recurring nightmares, breast-feeding professors, choking children and late-night intruders populate this first story collection by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone. Rich in dysfunction, madness and menace, Glitches...


What Had Become of Us

by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Simran

by Shauna Singh Baldwin

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


The Three Marys

by Lynn Coady

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


A Boy's Life of Napoleon

by Alden Nowlan

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Every dog has his day

by Carlo Alfieri

An optimistic story, caustic, irreverent and constructive, amusing and wise, crazy, yet perfectly reasonable. John W. Lockwood’s dismal entry into this world is transformed by a media circus and he grows up...


A Guam-O-Rama!

by Dave Slagle

Guam-O-Rama is the impossibly absurd, fictitious story of an American federal agent tracking down an international freedom fighting computer genius. While on Guam the agent meets a mysterious young woman who...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


Forest of Fortune

by Jim Ruland

Forest of Fortune tells the story of three haunted souls--an alcoholic, an epileptic, and a gambling addict--who try to turn their luck around at a decrepit Indian casino. But something's not right at Thunderclap...


Truck driver

by Giovanni Zeoli

Giovanni è un camionista: giorni e notti sulla strada, solitudine e lunghe distanze, rapporti quasi esclusivamente telefonici, la branda dietro ai sedili come alcova. E all'alba si riparte, per una nuova transumanza...


Jonas in Frames

by Chris Hutchinson

Jonas in Frames is [choose one]: A) a series of loosely connected narrative fragments written in poetic prose; B) a maze of postcard stories bursting with literary in-jokes; C) a delicate sequence of prose poems...