Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (33)

Asian (12)

Italian (3)

Middle eastern (2)

Francophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (124)

French (1374)

German (4)

Spanish (107)

Italian (937)

 

Protection

All (8173)

DRM Free (122)

DRM (8049)

More options

A Dog's Purpose

A Dog's Purpose #1

by W. Bruce Cameron

This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog’s search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog’s Purpose touches on the universal quest for...


Mad dogs & Co

by Chart Korbjitti

Thai hippiedom in its 1980s heyday. 

First serialised in a women's magazine, 

yet another masterpiece by the author of

1982 SEA Write Award winning The Judgment

and 1994 SEA Write Award winning Time.


Every dog has his day - English Version

by Carlo Alfieri

An optimistic story, caustic, irreverent and constructive, amusing and wise, crazy, yet perfectly reasonable. John W. Lockwood’s dismal entry into this world is transformed by a media circus and he grows up...


¡Guam-O-Rama!

by Dave Slagle

Guam-O-Rama is the impossibly absurd, fictitious story of an American federal agent tracking down an international freedom fighting computer genius. While on Guam the agent meets a mysterious young woman who...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


Forest of Fortune

by Jim Ruland

Forest of Fortune tells the story of three haunted souls--an alcoholic, an epileptic, and a gambling addict--who try to turn their luck around at a decrepit Indian casino. But something's not right at Thunderclap...


Lexus Sam

by BP Gallucci

A man, nameless, wakes up in Manhattan in a stranger's apartment with few memories of who he is. He remembers a life in California and the love of a girl named Sarah-memories that don't match the life he now...


Jonas in Frames

by Chris Hutchinson

Jonas in Frames is [choose one]: A) a series of loosely connected narrative fragments written in poetic prose; B) a maze of postcard stories bursting with literary in-jokes; C) a delicate sequence of prose poems...


The Stonehenge Letters

by Harry Karlinsky

The archives of a secret competition, sponsored by Alfred Nobel, to "solve" Stonehenge - as compelling as the monument itself.


Prairie Ostrich

by Tamai Kobayashi

Bookish eight-year-old Imogene Murakami, nicknamed "Egg," lives with her parents and her teenaged sister, Kathy, on an ostrich farm in Bittercreek, Alberta. Egg's older brother Albert has died in an accident,...


The Silence on the Shore

by Hugh Garner & George Fetherling

Originally published in 1962, Hugh Garners ambitious novel tells the tale of Grace Hill, the landlady of a Toronto boarding house. She is a middle-aged snoop and an overweight nudist, and is surrounded by various...


Coming for Money: A Novel of International Finance

by F.W. vom Scheidt

Paris Smith, international investment star until his wife's death affects his money game, gambles high-stakes to save his career. Closing a $100-million bond deal halfway around the globe, when treachery from...


The niglu -  a story of the sea and cuisine

by Matthew Licht & Carlo Fei

This story arose from a bizarre true-life incident. That American lives consist of endless wandering between cities, relationships, jobs and situations is a cliché that contains a high percentage of truth....


The wife of a man who

by Nick Barlay & Quidam Éditeur

What can you do when your husband is found dead in a hotel room, naked and strangled by a pair of tights ? To Joy Fisher, the answer is obvious : she must discover what’s behind Vincent’s hidden way of life....


At the end of my life

by Marcos Mazzuka

A Corner of Paradise tells the story of a man who doggedly pursues the woman he loves, knowing that the love felt for her cannot be equal, cannot be replaced, and through the tragic events of World War II, the...


The South Will Rise at Noon

by Douglas Glover

Hot on the heels of Douglas Glover's Governor General's Award for fiction for his riotous novel, Elle, Goose Lane has brought back into print Glover's hilarious novel, The South Will Rise at Noon, originally...


The Life and Times of Captain N.

by Douglas Glover

Douglas Glover's acclaimed novel The Life and Times of Captain N. is now available in a GLE Library edition. Originally published by McClelland & Stewart, the novel was acclaimed by the most respected critics...