Mystery & Detective

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3104)

Suspense (2927)

Historical (1285)

Police Procedural (790)

Traditional British (727)

Hard-Boiled (652)

Short Stories (378)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6446)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (70)

Hispanophone (33)

Italian (32)

Francophone (27)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15760)

French (997)

German (338)

Spanish (834)

Italian (2409)

 

Protection

All (15760)

DRM Free (1129)

DRM (14575)

More options

The Chill of Night

by James Hayman

A frozen corpse.

A missing witness.

Strange voices that aren't there.

One cold night, Lainie Goff, a glamorous young attorney on the fast track to a partnership at Portland's top firm, is found frozen in the trunk...


The Cutting

by James Hayman

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top...


Wrestling Demons

by Xavier Mayne

A Brandt and Donnelly Caper: Case File Two

Jonah Fischer's high school wrestling career has been stellar, but now he's the unwilling star of a series of videos that have hit the web. The whole world may have...


The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery that Holds the Secret of America's Future

by Jonathan Cahn

 Hidden in an ancient biblical prophecy from Isaiah, the mysteries revealed in The Harbinger are so precise that they foretell recent American events down to the exact days… the 3,000-year-old mystery that...


Darkness First

by James Hayman

The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport....


11/22/63: A Novel

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2011

by Stephen King

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

In this brilliantly conceived tour de force, Stephen King—who has absorbed...


The Complete Sherlock Holmes: All 4 Novels and 56 Short Stories

by Arthur Conan Doyle

This volume, authorized by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's estate, contains all 4 full-length novels and all 56 short stories featuring Sherlock Holmes. At over a thousand pages, the weighty tome is a perfect gift...


Betrayed

Rosato & DiNunzio #2

by Lisa Scottoline

Blockbuster author Lisa Scottoline returns to the Rosato & Associates law firm with Betrayed, and maverick lawyer Judy Carrier takes the lead in a case that's more personal than ever.  Judy has always championed...


The Painted Lady

An Inspector McLevy Mystery #5

by David Ashton

A dead judge’s wife is suspected of poisoning him and the Haymarket police think they have a foolproof case. They have undisclosed evidence she has been having an affair with a society artist plus the fact...


Nemesis

Harry Hole #4

by Jo Nesbo

Gripping and surprising, Nemesis is a nail-biting thriller from one of the biggest stars in crime fiction.

Grainy closed-circuit television footage shows a man walking into an Oslo bank and putting a gun to a...


Still Life

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #1

Barry Best First Novel 2007, Anthony Best First Novel 2007, Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel 2006

by Louise Penny

Winner of the New Blood Dagger, Arthur Ellis, Barry, Anthony, and Dilys awards.

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Québec and his team of investigators are called in to the scene of a suspicious...


"O" is for Outlaw

Kinsey Millhone #15

by Sue Grafton

Through fourteen books, fans have been fed short rations when it comes to Kinsey Millhone's past: a morsel here, a dollop there. We know of the aunt who raised her, the second husband who left her, the long-lost...


A Caribbean Mystery

Miss Marple #10

by Agatha Christie

As Jane Marple sat basking in the tropical sunshine she felt mildly discontented with life. True, the warmth eased her rheumatism, but here in paradise nothing ever happened. Then a question was put to her by...


Dark of the Moon

Virgil Flowers #1

by John Sandford

Three murders in just as many weeks in the quiet rural town of Bluestream is unheard of. It's also no coincidence. And it's not over: Detective Virgil Flowers is about to be pulled into the middle of a killer's...


The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side

Miss Marple #9

by Agatha Christie

The quaint village of St Mary Mead has been glamourized by the presence of screen queen Marina Gregg, who has taken up residence in preparation for her comeback. But when a local fan is poisoned, Marina finds...


Them Bones: A Mystery from the Mississippi Delta

Sarah Booth Delaney #1

by Carolyn Haines

If only I hadn't kidnapped the dog...but the ransom paid the mortgage....Now I seem to be a private eye....I shouldn't have listened to that ghost....

Meet Sarah Booth Delaney...an unconventional Southern belle...


The Just Men Of Cordova

by Edgar Wallace

There are crimes for which no punishment is adequate. The three friends, Pioccart, Manfred and Gonsalez, enjoy the exotic Spanish city of Cordova, but they are still committed to employing their intellect and...


The Law Of The Four Just Men

by Edgar Wallace

The judge finds Jeffrey Storr guilty, not Stedland. As Storr's wife Grace leaves the court a foreign-looking gentleman introduces himself. Justice has failed and THE FOUR JUST MEN have stepped in. They will...


The Tinner's Corpse: A Crowner John Mystery

by Bernard Knight

A Crowner John medieval mystery set in 12th century Devon, England

When Crowner John is summoned to the bleak Devonshire moors to investigate the murder of a tin miner, he has little idea how difficult this new...


Perception

by Alaric Albertsson

The first ship was sighted over St. Louis...and then St. Louis was gone.