Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 338

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2618)

Suspense (2551)

Historical (1011)

Police Procedural (601)

Traditional British (562)

Hard-Boiled (541)

Short Stories (170)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (5898)

Nordic (105)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (41)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (19)

Asian (17)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (12860)

French (48)

German (192)

Spanish (623)

Italian (637)

 

Protection

All (13925)

DRM Free (1016)

DRM (12860)

More options

His Majesty's Hope

Maggie Hope #3

by Susan Elia Macneal

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted,...


Screwed: A Novel

by Eoin Colfer

The second crime novel by internationally bestselling writer Eoin Colfer is a gritty and utterly compelling follow-up to the critically acclaimed Plugged In Screwed, Colfer adds and entirely new chapter to the...


The Cherry Pages: A Novel

by Gary Ruffin

Detective Samuel Cooper, "Coop" to his friends and fellow officers, is the Chief of Police in Gulf Front, Florida, a sleepy little beach town that doesn't see many outsiders. Indeed, "Chief of Police" is a grand...


Poisonville

by Marco Videtta, Massimo Carlotto & Antony Shugaar

Poisonville is a noir thriller par excellence?there?s murder, moral ambiguity, and a protagonist less than heroic. In this #1 bestselling noir novel, however, the killer is not an individual but an entire system....


Death Roe: A Woods Cop Mystery

by Joseph Heywood

In the sixth title in the successful Woods Cop Mystery series, another suspenseful who-done-it finds Grady Service with an unexpectedly complex, truly rotten, and important case on his hands. This time tainted...


The Drowned Man: A Peter Cammon Mystery

by David Whellams

In this second mystery featuring Chief Inspector Peter Cammon, the veteran detective is lured out of retirement once more. With a familiar cast of characters reacquainting themselves with readers of the series,...


Death's Last Run: A Clare Vengel Undercover Novel

by Robin Spano

A young snowboarder turns up dead on the Blackcomb Glacier. The local police are calling it suicide, but the victim’s mother, a U.S. senator, is not convinced. At the senator’s request, the FBI sends in...


Imperfectly Matched

by Laurie Therese Bordeaux

Synopsis:

Working as a Legalman (paralegal) in the Navy, single mother Belle is assigned the biggest case of her career just after being stationed at the Norfolk Naval Base. Belle never expected that uncovering...


Snitch World

by Jim Nisbet

In the new novel from noir master Jim Nisbet, the Snitch World in question is actually made up of different worlds both old and new, populated with the old-time petty criminals, like Chainbang and Klinger, but...


A Man of Indeterminate Value

by Ron Felber

As the first book in the “Jack Madson” trilogy of crime fiction authored by Ron Felber, A Man of Indeterminate Value is our first introduction to ex-cop John “Jack” Madson, disgraced Wall Street take-over...


Amaz'n Murder: A Cozy Mystery Novel

by William Maltese

Move over, Jessica Fletcher and Miss Marple! Make room for another aging woman amateur sleuth--Carolyne Santire, plant-hunter extraordinaire! Carolyne's search for the next major botanical find takes her to...


Submerged

by Jordan Gray

The mysteries of the English seacoast town of Blackpool linger centuries after its powerful founder died with his secrets. Newcomers Molly and Michael Graham are intrigued by the sinister curiosities of their...


The Private Eye: Classic Crime Stories

by Ernest Dudley

Ernest Dudley, creator of that superb pair of sleuths, Dr. Morelle and Miss Frayle, here introduces another vivid character, Nat Craig, whose methods as London's foremost private investigator are utterly different...


Topped Chef

Key West Food Critic Mysteries #3

by Lucy Burdette

Hayley Snow loves her job as the food critic for Key Zest magazine, tasting the offerings from Key West’s most innovative restaurants. She’d rate her life four stars, until she’s forced into the spotlight…and...


Smarty Bones

Sarah Booth Delaney #13

by Carolyn Haines

Professor Olive Twist has come to Zinnia, Mississippi to study a mysterious grave wherein lies the Lady in Red, a perfectly preserved and stunningly beautiful but unnamed and unclaimed body. Olive claims she...


Requiem Mass

Andrew Fenwick #2

by Elizabeth Corley

The first deaths are just a warm-up…

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal.  She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage. ...


The Last Girl

Maeve Kerrigan #3

by Jane Casey

“Maeve Kerrigan [is] a fascinating and plausible character…What she has is persistence, integrity and emotional intelligence, and a very deft way of insinuating herself into a reader's affections.”—The...


The Ophelia Cut: A Novel

Dismas Hardy #14

by John Lescroart

WHEN A BRUTAL RAPIST IS MURDERED, A LOVING FATHER STANDS ACCUSED OF THE CRIME. DEFENSE ATTORNEY DISMAS HARDY MUST DEFEND HIS BROTHER-IN-LAW AND OLD FRIEND MOSES McGUIRE IN A THRILLING CASE THAT HITS FAR TOO...


The Doublet Affair

Ursula Blanchard #2

by Fiona Buckley

Ursula Blanchard is "audacious, intensely loyal, and beguiling," said Publishers Weekly of Fiona Buckley's historical sleuth in her mystery series debut. Now, the young, widowed lady-in-waiting is back, once...


The Fugitive Queen

Ursula Blanchard #7

by Fiona Buckley

It is 1568, three years since Ursula Blanchard exchanged her work as a spy in the service of her half sister, Queen Elizabeth, for the relative calm of married life. But when Elizabeth summons her, loyal Ursula...