Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 341

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2907)

Suspense (2648)

Historical (1200)

Police Procedural (684)

Traditional British (583)

Hard-Boiled (564)

Short Stories (180)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6182)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (33)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14265)

French (819)

German (199)

Spanish (771)

Italian (1611)

 

Protection

All (14265)

DRM Free (1011)

DRM (13205)

More options

"Lucky" Little Strikes Out

by Toni Richards

Born into an ordinary working class family, William James Little would have expected to live an ordinary life. A childhood accident left him unable to join in the usual outdoor sporting activities, but a couple...


A Vicar, Crucified: An Abbot Peter Mystery

by Simon Parke

Abbot Peter has recently swapped his failing leadership of a remote monastery in the Sinai desert for retirement in the bleak and stormy English seaside town of Stormhaven. When the charismatic local vicar is...


Blood and Bone

by Don Hoesel

When Elisha's bones resurface, archaeologist Jack Hawthorne knows what has to be done. But can he destroy the only thing that could heal his son?


Two of the Deadliest: New Tales of Lust, Greed, and Murder from Outstanding Women of Mystery

by Elizabeth George

A collection of twenty-three indelible stories—all never before published—from today's top female crime writers and some talented newcomers, selected by the New York Times bestselling author

Anger . . ....


Fire and Ice

J.P. Beaumont #19, Joanna Brady #14

by J. A. Jance

Seattle investigator J. P. Beaumont is working a series of murders in which six young women have been wrapped in tarps, doused with gasoline, and set on fire. Their charred remains have been scattered around...


Crime of Privilege: A Novel

by Walter Walker

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE SACRAMENTO BEE

In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law...


Never Fuck Up: A Novel

Stockholm Noir #2

by Jens Lapidus & Astri Von Arbin Ahlander

With the same raw energy and verve he displayed in Easy Money, Jens Lapidus delivers an electrifying tale of Stockholm's vicious underworld.

 

Mahmud is fresh out of jail, but he's forced to work for a brutal...


The Generals

by Per Wahloo

From Per Wahlöö—co-author with his wife, Maj Sjöwall, of the internationally bestselling Martin Beck series of mysteries—comes a political satire, told as a court transcript, about the court-martial...


The Queen's Man

John Shakespeare #6

by Rory Clements

England is a viper's nest of conspiracy.

It is 1852, and the conflict between Protestants and Catholics threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those...


The Darkness and the Deep

DI Marjory Fleming #2

by Aline Templeton

A chilling and suspenseful tale, perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Elizabeth George.

A lifeboat crashes on the shore of a small fishing village, leaving all three of its passengers dead. A tragic accident—perhaps—but...


Undercurrents

by Frances Fyfield

Fans of Laura Lippman and A. S. A. Harrison will love this haunting psychological thriller.

For twenty years, Henry Evans has been haunted by the memory of Francesca, the one that got away. When he travels to...


Ripper

by Isabel Allende

The Jackson women, Indiana and Amanda, have always had each other. Though their bond is strong, mother and daughter are as different as night and day. Indiana, a beautiful holistic healer, is a free-spirited...


The House on the Cliff

by Charlotte Williams

Jessica Mayhew is a sharp, successful therapist with a thriving practice and loving family. But the arrival of a new client, actor Gwydion Morgan, coincides with a turbulent moment in her life: her husband has...


Under a Silent Moon

by Elizabeth Haynes

Two women share a grisly fate in the first entry of this exciting new British crime series—a blend of literary suspense and page-turning thriller that introduces the formidable Detective Chief Inspector Louisa...


The Cat, The Devil, and Lee Fontana

by Shirley Rousseau Murphy & Pat J. J. Murphy

The award-winning author of the Joe Grey mystery series teams up with her husband to conjure a charming adventure involving the devil, a thief, a bet, and a phantom cat. Bringing to life an old legend about...


The Rich and the Dead

by Liv Spector

To solve the crime of the century, she'll have to go back in time....

Welcome to Star Island, where Miami's wealthiest residents lead private lives behind the tall gates of their sprawling mansions. It's a blissful...


Children of the Revolution

Inspector Banks #21

by Peter Robinson

Multiple-award-winning, New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author Peter Robinson returns with a superb tale of mystery and murder that takes Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks and his colleague...


Not the Killing Type

Booktown Mysteries #7

by Lorna Barrett

New York Times bestselling author of Murder on the Half Shelf Lorna Barrett delivers another compulsively page-turning Booktown Mystery in which amateur sleuth and bookstore owner Tricia Miles gets caught up...


Boy Still Missing

by John Searles

It is June 1971. Dominick Pindle, a tenderhearted but aimless Massachusetts teenager, spends his nights driving around with his mother and dragging his wayward father out of bars. Late one evening, Dominick's...


Carthage

by Joyce Carol Oates

A young girl's disappearance rocks a community and a family in this stirring examination of grief, faith, justice, and the atrocities of war from Joyce Carol Oates, "one of the great artistic forces of our time"...