Thrillers / Legal

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legal

 

Language

English (221)

French (2)

German (1)

Spanish (39)

Italian (16)

 

Protection

All (221)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (213)

More options

Fetching Raymond: A Story from the Ford County Collection

by John Grisham

A riveting story of suspense from John Grisham’s #1 New York Times bestseller, Ford County—now available as a standalone eBook short

 

Wheelchair-bound Inez Graney and her two older sons, Leon and Butch,...


To Love and Perish: A Classic Crime Novel

by Ernest Dudley

In Castlebay, North Wales, Dick Merrill is on trial, accused of murdering his wife by administering a lethal dose of arsenic. Merrill, good-looking and attractive, is fatally in love with Margot Stone, who's...


Personal Injuries

Kindle County #5

by Scott Turow

A gripping, suspenseful, deeply satisfying new novel about corruption, deceit, and love.

Robbie Feaver (pronounced "favor") is a charismatic personal injury lawyer with a high profile practice, a way with the...


A Thin Difference

by Frank Turner Hollon

Spinning a new twist to the legal drama genre, Frank Turner Hollon explores the moral and the controversial in his third novel, A Thin Difference.Jack Skinner is a criminal defense attorney in a small town in...


Bitter Truth

by William Lashner

A stained legal career spent defending mob enforcers, two-bit hoods, and other dregs of humanity has left Philadelphia lawyer Victor Carl jaded and resentful -- until a new client appears to offer him an escape...


Chain Thinking: A Shep Harrington SmallTown Mystery

by Elliott Light

Syndey Vail, once a beautiful soap opera star, enters lawyer-cum-detective Shep Harrington's life in a cloud of dust and vanishes just as quickly, leaving behind two very different but strangely connected things:...


Dark Harbor

Scott Finn #1

by David Hosp

A stunning debut thriller reminiscent of the novels of David Baldacci. When the body of his co-worker and ex-lover is found in Boston Harbor, attorney Sean Finn becomes a suspect in her murder. With an ambitious...


The Touch of Treason

by Sol Stein

As one of the characters in this enthralling novel remarks, "The Russians play chess, Americans play checkers." Into this arena, as if into a trap, walks George Thomassy, a brilliant defense attorney coerced...


Blood from Stone

by Frances Fyfield

A twisting tale of suspense—perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein.

When the body of a successful criminal lawyer is found outside a chic London hotel, it looks like a suicide. For those who knew her, the woman's...


If I'm Dead: A Rachel Knight Story

by Marcia Clark

It started with a haunting image: a Ford Explorer, iridescent in the moonlight and alone on a desolate stretch of beach. Its owner, Melissa Gibbons, has gone missing. Her husband says she flew the coop. But...


Outrage

Butch Karp #23

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

In Robert K. Tanenbaum’s electrifying thriller, District Attorney Butch Karp battles a failure of the system, a police detective desperate to solve a case for his own ends, and a homicidal maniac who will...


The Letter of the Law

by Tim Green

World-famous criminal law professor Eric Lipton has been accused of the murder of one of his students. He calls on Casey Jordan to represent him. Just when she is tempted to use her privileged information to...


Supreme Ambitions: A Novel

by David Lat

Supreme Ambitions details the rise of Audrey Coyne, a recent Yale Law School graduate who dreams of clerking for the U.S. Supreme Court someday. Audrey moves to California to clerk for Judge Christina Wong Stinson,...


Death Row

by William Bernhardt

William Bernhardt’s powerful series of legal thrillers featuring crusading attorney Ben Kincaid have won him a die-hard following and widespread critical acclaim as a “master of the courtroom drama” (Library...


Act of Revenge

Butch Karp #11

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

“Tanenbaum is one lawyer who can write with the best of them.”

—Joseph Wambaugh, New York Times bestselling author of Hollywood Hills

“Tanenbaum is one hell of a writer.”

New York Post

“He has become...


The King of Torts: A Novel

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The Office of the Public Defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long and, like most of his colleagues, dreams of a...


The Brethren

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

They call themselves the Brethren: three disgraced former judges doing time in a Florida federal prison. One was sent up for tax evasion. Another, for skimming bingo profits. The...


A Time to Kill: A Novel

by John Grisham

Don’t miss a sneak peek of Sycamore Row, John Grisham’s new novel inspired by A Time to Kill, in the back of the book.

The life of a ten-year-old girl is shattered by two drunken and remorseless young men....


The Rainmaker

by John Grisham

It's summer in Memphis.  The sweat is sticking to Rudy Baylor's shirt and creditors are nipping at his heels.  Once he had aspirations of breezing through law school and punching his ticket to the good life.  Now...


The Summons

by John Grisham

Ray Atlee is a professor of law at the University of Virginia. He's forty-three, newly single, and still enduring the aftershocks of a surprise divorce. He has a younger brother, Forrest, who redefines the notion...