Thrillers / Legal

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legal

 

Language

English (236)

French (3)

German (3)

Spanish (45)

Italian (22)

 

Protection

All (236)

DRM Free (8)

DRM (228)

More options

To Love and Perish: A Classic Crime Novel

by Ernest Dudley

In Castlebay, North Wales, Dick Merrill is on trial, accused of murdering his wife by administering a lethal dose of arsenic. Merrill, good-looking and attractive, is fatally in love with Margot Stone, who's...


Supreme Ambitions: A Novel

by David Lat

Supreme Ambitions details the rise of Audrey Coyne, a recent Yale Law School graduate who dreams of clerking for the U.S. Supreme Court someday. Audrey moves to California to clerk for Judge Christina Wong Stinson,...


Death Row

by William Bernhardt

William Bernhardt’s powerful series of legal thrillers featuring crusading attorney Ben Kincaid have won him a die-hard following and widespread critical acclaim as a “master of the courtroom drama” (Library...


Act of Revenge

Butch Karp #11

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

“Tanenbaum is one lawyer who can write with the best of them.”

—Joseph Wambaugh, New York Times bestselling author of Hollywood Hills

“Tanenbaum is one hell of a writer.”

New York Post

“He has become...


The King of Torts: A Novel

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The Office of the Public Defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long and, like most of his colleagues, dreams of a...


The Brethren

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

They call themselves the Brethren: three disgraced former judges doing time in a Florida federal prison. One was sent up for tax evasion. Another, for skimming bingo profits. The...


A Time to Kill: A Novel

by John Grisham

Don’t miss a sneak peek of Sycamore Row, John Grisham’s new novel inspired by A Time to Kill, in the back of the book.

The life of a ten-year-old girl is shattered by two drunken and remorseless young men....


The Rainmaker

by John Grisham

It's summer in Memphis.  The sweat is sticking to Rudy Baylor's shirt and creditors are nipping at his heels.  Once he had aspirations of breezing through law school and punching his ticket to the good life.  Now...


The Summons

by John Grisham

Ray Atlee is a professor of law at the University of Virginia. He's forty-three, newly single, and still enduring the aftershocks of a surprise divorce. He has a younger brother, Forrest, who redefines the notion...


The Pelican Brief: A Novel

by John Grisham

In suburban Georgetown, a killer’s Reeboks whisper on the floor of a posh home. In a seedy D.C. porno house, a patron is swiftly garroted to death. The next day America learns that two of its Supreme Court...


The Client

by John Grisham

In a weedy lot on the outskirts of memphis, two  boys watch a shiny Lincoln pull upt ot the  curb... Eleven-year-old Mark Sway and his younger brother  were sharing a forbidden cigarrette when a chance  encounter...


The Partner: A Novel

by John Grisham

They watched Danilo Silva for days before they finally grabbed him. He was living alone, a quiet life on a shady street in Brazil; a simple life in a modest home, certainly not one of luxury. Certainly no evidence...


The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched,...


The Last Juror: A Novel

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In 1970, Willie Traynor comes to Clanton, Mississippi, in a Triumph Spitfire and a fog of vague ambitions. Within a year, the twenty-three-year-old finds himself the owner of Ford...


The Broker

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In his final hours in office, the outgoing President grants a controversial last-minute pardon to Joel Backman, a notorious Washington power broker who has spent the last six years...


Gray Mountain: A Novel

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

 

The year is 2008 and...


The Confession: A Novel

by John Grisham

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from John Grisham's The Litigators and Calico Joe.

An innocent man is about to be executed.

Only a guilty man can save him.

 

In 1998, in the...


Capture

Butch Karp #21

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

When a rising starlet from Spanish Harlem dies from a gunshot wound in the fashionable downtown penthouse of an eccentric and famous Broadway producer, New York District Attorney Roger "Butch" Karp and his hard-charging,...


Fatal Conceit: A Novel

Butch Karp #27

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

A CIA chief dies under suspicious circumstances before he can testify about a controversial government cover-up involving a terrorist attack on the US mission in Chechnya. Butch Karp is on the case in this exciting...


Touch & Go

by Peter O'Sullivan

An original legal thriller from debut author and lawyer Peter O'Sullivan; packed with twists, turns, moral choices and an ending you just won't see coming. Life is great for Dan Grover a sports loving, confident...