Riverhead

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Riverhead

 

Fiction

Literary (125)

Short Stories (20)

Historical (18)

Mystery & Detective (5)

Occult & Supernatural (4)

Fantasy (4)

Contemporary Women (4)

Thrillers (3)

Travel writing (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

Biographical (1)

Media Tie-In (1)

Horror (1)

Erotica (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (77)

Religion (37)

Health & fitness (28)

Social science (17)

History (16)

Science and Technics (13)

Human Science (9)

Humor (9)

Business & economics (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

Esotericism, Occult (8)

Cooking (6)

Literary collections (5)

Reference (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (435)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (435)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (435)

More options

Buddhism without Beliefs

by Stephen Batchelor

A national bestseller and acclaimed guide to Buddhism for beginners and practitioners alike

In this simple but important volume, Stephen Batchelor reminds us that the Buddha was not a mystic who claimed privileged,...


Creativity: The Perfect Crime

by Philippe Petit

In the vein of The Creative Habit and The Artist's Way, a new manifesto on the creative process from a master of the impossible.

Since well before his epic 1974 walk between the Twin Towers of the World Trade...


Sundance: A Novel

by David Fuller

A gripping historical novel of love and vengeance starring Harry Longbaugh, better known as the Sundance Kid.

Legend has it that bank robber Harry Longbaugh and his partner Robert Parker were killed in a shootout...


The Long Goodbye: A Memoir

by Meghan O'Rourke

What is it like to mourn today, in a culture that has largely set aside rituals that acknowledge grief? After her mother died of cancer at the age of fifty-five, Meghan O’Rourke found that nothing had prepared...


Living with the Devil

by Stephen Batchelor

Stephen Batchelor's seminal work on humanity's struggle between good and evil

In the national bestseller Living with the Devil, Batchelor traces the trajectory from the words of the Buddha and Christ, through...


Golazo!: The Beautiful Game from the Aztecs to the World Cup: The Complete History of How Soccer Shaped Latin America

by Andreas Campomar

The definitive book about the national identities, heroes, and dramatic stories from Latin American soccer throughout history-in time for the 2014 World Cup.

"Golazo!" means "amazing goal!" And the word perfectly...


Save the Date: The Occasional Mortifications of a Serial Wedding Guest

by Jen Doll

From a fresh and exciting new voice, a hilarious and insightful examination of the search for love and the meaning of marriage in a time of anxiety, independence, and indecision.

Weddings. They're fun, festive,...


The Confabulist: A Novel

by Steven Galloway

From the author of The Cellist of Sarajevo, an exciting new novel that uses the life and sudden death of Harry Houdini to weave a tale of magic, intrigue, and illusion.

What is real and what is an illusion?...


Both Ways is the Only Way I Want It

by Maile Meloy

One of the New York Times 10 Best Books of 2009, award-winning writer Maile Meloy's return to short stories explores complex lives in an austere landscape with the clear-sightedness that first endeared her to...


In Paradise: A Novel

by Peter Matthiessen

A profoundly searching new novel by a writer of incomparable range, power, and achievement.

In the winter of 1996, more than a hundred women and men of diverse nationality, background, and belief gather at the...


No Book but the World: A Novel

by Leah Hager Cohen

"Lush, dark and unsettling, No Book but the World haunted me for days. With great skill, Leah Hager Cohen takes us through a twisty and resonant tale about the price of secrets, the burden of family, the remnants...


Going Home

by Thich Hanh

Exiled from Vietnam over thirty years ago, Thich Nhat Hanh has become known as a healer of the heart, a monk who shows us how the everyday world can both enrich and endanger our spiritual lives. In Going Home...


Solsbury Hill: A Novel

by Susan M. Wyler

"Susan Wyler's contemporary take on a classic love story is utterly beguiling. Solsbury Hill is a gorgeously well-written tale of a fraught love affair that takes you from New York to the wild gothic setting...


Beijing Doll

by Chun Sue

Banned in China for its candid exploration of a young girl's sexual awakening yet widely acclaimed as being "the first novel of 'tough youth' in China" (Beijing Today), Beijing Doll cuts a daring path through...


Sleepwalking

by Meg Wolitzer

The debut novel from New York Times-bestselling author Meg Wolitzer, a story of three college students' shared fascination with poetry and death, and how one of them must face difficult truths in order to leave...


This Is My Life

by Meg Wolitzer

The early novel that established Meg Wolitzer's career, later made into Nora Ephron's first film as a director.

The third book by New York Times-bestselling author Meg Wolitzer (originally published as This...


Are You Happy?

by Emily Fox Gordon

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Song Yet Sung

by James McBride

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Lord Bird, winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction.

In the days before the Civil War, a runaway slave named Liz Spocott breaks free from her...


Foreskin's Lament

by Shalom Auslander

A New York Times Notable Book, and a "chaotic, laugh riot" (San Francisco Chronicle) of a memoir.

Shalom Auslander was raised with a terrified respect for God. Even as he grew up and was estranged from his community,...


Slummy Mummy

by Fiona Neill

A smart, laugh-out-loud debut novel about a deeply flawed but endearing stay-at-home mom, a book for anyone who took Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones to heart a decade ago-and now has kids.

Lucy Sweeney has three...