Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 336

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3693)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1127)

Literary (984)

Historical (978)

Women (952)

Sports (863)

Political (702)

Composers & Musicians (577)

Military (554)

Religious (537)

Presidents & Heads of State (325)

Rich & Famous (263)

Adventurers & Explorers (232)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (208)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14372)

French (675)

German (99)

Spanish (1059)

Italian (1378)

 

Protection

All (14372)

DRM Free (301)

DRM (14070)

More options

The Book of Sarahs

by Catherine E. McKinley

Suffused with longing, this rueful, passionate memoir about an adopted woman's search for her birth parents explores themes of race and family. Catherine McKinley was one of only a few thousand African American...


Survivor

by Sam Pivnik

Now in his eighties, Sam Pivnik tells for the first time the extraordinary story of how he survived the Holocaust

Sam Pivnik is the ultimate survivor from a world that no longer exists. On fourteen occasions...


Stolen: Escape from Syria

by Louise Monaghan & Yvonne Kinsella

In the vein of Not Without My Daughter, Stolen: Escape from Syria is a memoir recounting a mother's crusade to rescue her kidnapped daughter from her abusive ex-husband during the tumultuous days of the Arab...


Queen Bee of Tuscany

by Ben Downing

“Quite simply one of the best books of the year.” —Michael Dirda, The Washington Post

Ben Downing’s Queen Bee of Tuscany brings an extraordinary Victorian back to life. Born into a distinguished intellectual...


Double Double: A Dual Memoir of Alcoholism

by Martha Grimes & Ken Grimes

“We were sitting in a coffee shop talking, looking at the view of downtown Charlottesville, Virginia. This was ten years ago, and we had both been off alcohol for more than a decade. We were disagree­ing...


The Tao of Martha: My Year of LIVING; Or, Why I'm Never Getting All That Glitter Off of the Dog

by Jen Lancaster

One would think that with Jen Lancaster's impressive list of bestselling self-improvement memoirs-Bitter Is the New Black; Bright Lights, Big Ass; Such a Pretty Fat; Pretty in Plaid; My Fair Lazy; and Jeneration...


Fear of Our Father: The True Story of Abuse, Murder, and Family Ties

by Stacey Kananen & Lisa Bonnice

Even after a childhood of abuse and fear, Stacey M. Kananen was shocked when her brother, Rickie, admitted his guilt in the cold-blooded murder of their terrifying father, and years later, their helpless mother....


Parish Priest

by Douglas Brinkley & Julie M. Fenster

"Father McGivney's vision remains as relevant as ever in the changed circumstances of today's church and society."—Pope John Paul II

Is now the time for an American parish priest to be declared a Catholic saint?...


We've Always Had Paris...and Provence

by Patricia Wells & Walter Wells

Patricia Wells, long recognized as the leading American authority on French food, and her husband, Walter, live the life in France that many of us have often fantasized about. After more than a quarter century,...


Machiavelli

by Ross King

The author of The Prince—his controversial handbook on power, which is one of the most influential books ever written—Niccolò Machiavelli (1469-1527) was no prince himself. Born to an established middle-class...


Memories of John Lennon

by Yoko Ono

John Lennon . . . as much a part of our world today as he ever was

He touched many lives in his brief forty years, and continues to move and inspire millions more to this day. Now, invited by Yoko Ono, friends,...


I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story

by Hank Aaron

The man who shattered Babe Ruth's lifetime home run record, Henry "Hammering Hank" Aaron left his indelible mark on professional baseball and the world. But the world also left its mark on him.

I Had a Hammer...


African Laughter

by Doris Lessing

A highly personal story of the eminent British writer returning to her African roots that is "brilliant . . . [and] captures the contradictions of a young country."--New York Times Book Review


In His Sights

by Kate Brennan

What if the man you'd loved for years transformed into a ruthless and relentless tormentor, stealing your freedom, threatening your sanity and your safety?

This is not a fictional scenario. It is Kate Brennan's...


Singing My Him Song

by Malachy McCourt

Malachy McCourt, bestselling author of A Monk Swimming, shares the extraordinary story of how he went from living the headlong and heedless life of a world-class drunk to becoming a sober, loving father and...


Hit Hard

by Joey Kramer

In 1997, amid Aerosmith's sold-out world tour and number one album release, word about Joey's troubles was reported in the press.Despite the advice he had received to play it down, Joey revealed in an interview...


A Living Book - Autobiographical Reflections 1

by Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov

 Artists create works that are external to themselves using external materials; they concentrate their efforts on this external matter, and they create marvels. But I will say that, for me, true artists are...


Alex Ferguson

by Alex Ferguson

Alex Ferguson, once king of Scottish football, gave up the easy life in Aberdeen to follow in the famous footsteps of Sir Matt Busby. Others had flickered and then faded in the shadow cast by the legendary Busby...


Alex Ferguson

by Alex Ferguson

Widely hailed as Scotland's most successful football manager since Jock Stein, Alex Ferguson's achievements with Aberdeen are unparalleled, creating and consolidating a new force in British and European football....


The Writing Life

by Annie Dillard

Annie Dillard has written eleven books, including the memoir of her parents, An American Childhood; the Northwest pioneer epic The Living; and the nonfiction narrative Pilgrim at Tinker Creek. A gregarious recluse,...