Biography & autobiography / Editors, Journalists, Publishers

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Editors, Journalists, Publishers

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (145)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (28)

Italian (29)

 

Protection

All (150)

DRM Free (5)

DRM (145)

More options

Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

by Hoda Kotb

SHE’S JUST LIKE THE REST OF US : overstuffed purse, always losing keys, high-maintenance hair, snack guilt after an evening binge. But she’s something different, too.

Hoda Kotb grew up in two cultures—one...


Garlic and Sapphires: The Secret Life of a Critic in Disguise

by Ruth Reichl

Ruth Reichl's bestselling memoir of her time as an undercover restaurant critic for The New York Times

Ruth Reichl, world-renowned food critic and former editor in chief of Gourmet magazine, knows a thing or...


Reading Jackie: Her Autobiography in Books

by William Kuhn

Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis never wrote a memoir, but she told her life story and revealed herself in intimate ways through the nearly 100 books she brought into print during the last two decades of her life...


Cronkite

by Douglas Brinkley

For decades, Walter Cronkite was known as "the most trusted man in America." Millions across the nation welcomed him into their homes, first as a print reporter for the United Press on the front lines of World...


A Writer at War: A Soviet Journalist with the Red Army, 1941-1945

by Vasily Grossman

When the Germans invaded Russia in 1941, Vasily Grossman became a special correspondent for the Red Star, the Soviet Army's newspaper, and reported from the frontlines of the war. A Writer at War depicts in...


The Search for Anne Perry: The Hidden Life of a Bestselling Crime Writer

by Joanne Drayton

In 1994, director Peter Jackson released the movie Heavenly Creatures, based on a famous 1950s matricide committed in New Zealand by two teenage girls embroiled in an obsessive relationship. The movie launched...


Letters to My Torturer: Love, Revolution, and Imprisonment in Iran

by Houshand Asadi

Houshang Asadi’s Letters to My Torturer is one of the most harrowing accounts of human suffering to emerge from Iran and is now available for the first time in paperback. Kept in solitary confinement for over...


A Man and His Words

by J. Patrick Boyer

Robert Boyer is an author, researcher, editor, and public speaker; a member of the Ontario Legislature for 17 years; and the first vice-chairman of Ontario Hydro.


Am I Getting Paid for This?: Memoir of A Career Girl

by Betty Rollin

When Betty Rollin graduated from college in the late 1950s, she couldn’t find a husband and she didn’t want to be a secretary. So, in the days before women’s liberation, she started a career—or, as she...


City Room

by Arthur Gelb

A New York Times Notable Book

Arthur Gelb was hired by The New York Times in 1944 as a night copyboy-the paper's lowliest position. Forty-five years later, he retired as its managing editor. Along the way, he...


Bad Girls Go Everywhere: The Life of Helen Gurley Brown, the Woman Behind Cosmopolitan Magazine

by Jennifer Scanlon

The biography of the revolutionary magazine editor who created the “Cosmo Girl” before Sex and the City’s Carrie Bradshaw was even born

As the author of the iconic Sex and the Single Girl (1962) and the...


Angry Optimist

by Lisa Rogak

A New York Times Bestseller Since his arrival at The Daily Show in 1999, Jon Stewart has become one of the major players in comedy as well as one of the most significant liberal voices in the media. In Angry...


Robert Estienne's Influence on Lexicography

by DeWitt T. Starnes

Towering above printers of his time and their successors for many years afterward was the figure of Robert Estienne, the great French lexicographer of the sixteenth century, whose contribution to knowledge and...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


The Man from Essence: Creating a Magazine for Black Women

by Audrey Edwards, Edward Lewis & Camille Cosby

Essence magazine is the most popular, well respected, and largest circulated black women’s magazine in history. Largely unknown is the remarkable story of what it took to earn that distinction.

The Man from...


Special Heart: A Journey of Faith, Hope, Courage and Love

by Bret Baier & Jim Mills

Fox News Channel anchor Bret Baier shares the New York Times bestselling story of his son Paul's ongoing battle with heart disease, and how it transformed his own life and family.

This deeply touching personal...


Big Russ and Me: Father and Son: Lessons of Life

by Tim Russert & Luke Russert

Over the last two decades, before his death in 2008 at the age of 58, Tim Russert had become one of the most trusted and admired figures in American television journalism. Throughout his career he spent time...


Jessi Losada: Successfully Growing Together with Hispanic Media

by Jessi Losada

"Hola les habla Jessi Losada..." Those words have greeted viewers throughout the country for many years, his name is an iconic trademark of Hispanic television in the U.S. Jessi Losada: Successfully Growing...


A Sliver of Light: Three Americans Imprisoned in Iran

by Shane Bauer, Sarah Shourd & Joshua Fattal

Three Americans captured by Iranian forces and held in captivity for years reveal, for the first time, the full story of their imprisonment and fight for freedom.


Fighting Words: Independent Journalists in Texas

by James McEnteer

Fighting Words profiles five journalists who published the truth as they saw it, no matter how their reporting angered politicians, social and religious leaders, or other journalists. The five journalists...