Historical

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (289)

Modern (<1799) (263)

XXth century (<1945) (158)

Middle Age (153)

Ancient History (119)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4345)

French (515)

German (41)

Spanish (779)

Italian (823)

 

Protection

All (4345)

DRM Free (229)

DRM (4112)

More options

Dreams of Joy: A Novel

Shanghai Girls #2

by Lisa See

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In her most powerful novel yet, acclaimed author Lisa See returns to the story of sisters Pearl and May from Shanghai Girls, and Pearl’s strong-willed nineteen-year-old daughter,...


The Forgotten Garden: A Novel

by Kate Morton

From the internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton, an unforgettable new novel that transports the reader from the back alleys of poverty of pre-World War I London to the shores of colonial...


The Moghul

by Thomas Hoover

"...the finest book on India since Kipling." India 1620: India is ruled by the son of the great Akbar, and is about to pass his crown to one of his sons. Brian Hawksworth, ship's captain and emissary of King...


Unveiled (A Turner Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

Of all Ash Turner's accomplishments, stealing a dukedom from his old enemy is by far the most brazen. Now that he's been recognized as the heir, nothing remains but to head to Parford Manor and survey the estate...


The Other Boleyn Girl

The Tudor Court #2

RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2002

by Philippa Gregory

The #1 New York Times bestseller from “the queen of royal fiction” (USA TODAY) Philippa Gregory is a rich, compelling novel of love, sex, ambition, and intrigue surrounding the Tudor court of Henry VIII,...


The Joy Luck Club

by Amy Tan

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters

Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending...


Dearly Beloved

by Mary Jo Putney

As enigmatic as she is beautiful, Diana Lindsay is the most desirable and sought after woman in London, her smile worth a prince's ransom. Yet Diana wants only one man-a haunted lord with mysterious secrets...


We the Living

by Ayn Rand

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Greek Fire

by James Boschert

In the fourth book of Talon, James Boschert delivers fast-paced adventures, packed with violent confrontations and intrepid heroes up against hard odds. Imprisoned for brawling in Acre, a coastal city in the...


The Jewel of Medina

by Sherry Jones

From the Publisher Born Aisha bint Abi Bakr in seventh century Arabia, she would become the favorite wife of the Prophet Muhammad, and one of the most revered women in the Muslim faith. Married at the age of...


The Max Brand Megapack: 20 Classic Stories

by Max Brand & Frederick Faust

The Max Brand Megapack assembles 20 classic Max Brand tales-novels and short stories-set primarily in the American West. For pure Old West adventure, it doesn't get better than this -- more than 3,300 pages...


Heart of Darkness and The Secret Sharer

by Joseph Conrad

Heart of Darkness is a dark allegory that describes Charles Marlow's job as an ivory transporter down the Congo. Through his journey to meet an ivory-procurement agent named Kurtz, Marlow develops an intense...


On Seminary Ridge

by David Bowman

Robert E Lee was offered command of Union forces before he rode south to join the Confederacy, choosing State over Federal rights.

If he had decided the other way, just maybe the fateful Third day at Gettysburg...


The Journal, Lost Memoirs from the Civil War

by Beth Harlow

When Mary gave a journal to her fiancé in 1861 before he left for war, neither of them had any idea how many hands would write in it over the next four years. The little book travels back and forth across enemy...


The Fever Tree

by Jennifer McVeigh

"There is nothing more exciting than a new writer with a genuine voice. I loved it." -Julian Fellowes, creator of Downton Abbey

Frances Irvine, left destitute in the wake of her father's sudden death, has been...


The Balkan Story

by M. I. Quandour

No European region in recent history has seen as much suffering and devastation as the Balkans, where all the terrible manifestations of man's inhumanity to man could be demonstrated, and sometimes televised...


The Mammoth Hunters (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book Three

by Jean M. Auel

This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content:

• An exclusive preview chapter from Jean M. Auel’s The Land of Painted Caves, on sale in hardcover March 29, 2011

• An...


The Third Temple

by Peter Clements

Synopsis:

Set in the turbulent Middle East, The Third Temple is a suspenseful chronicle of the lives of an aviation family, seen through the eyes of several generations and spanning decades.

The novel begins...


Only Time Will Tell

The Clifton Chronicles #1

by Jeffrey Archer

From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across...


A Land Remembered

by Patrick D. Smith

A Land Remembered has been ranked #1 Best Florida Book eight times in annual polls conducted by Florida Monthly Magazine. In this, Florida's favorite novel, Patrick Smith tells of three generations of the MacIveys,...