Historical

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (229)

Middle Age (156)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7169)

French (732)

German (935)

Spanish (1177)

Italian (1272)

 

Protection

All (7169)

DRM Free (418)

DRM (6744)

More options

True Colours

by Alaric Bond

The Royal Navy is immobilised by mutiny, and the only thing that's standing in the way of an invasion is a commander who is communicating with a fleet that isn't there. While Great Britain's major home fleets...


An Irish Doctor in Peace and at War

Irish Country #9

by Patrick Taylor

Doctor O'Reilly heeds the call to serve his country in Irish Doctor in Peace and At War, the new novel in Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series

Long before Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly became a fixture...


A Fire Within

by Kathleen Morgan

Fans of Morgan's These Highland Hills series and historical fiction readers will enjoy this dramatic conclusion to the series.


Edge of Eternity

The Century Trilogy #3

by Ken Follett

Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy follows the fortunes of five intertwined families—American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh—as they make their way through the twentieth century. It has been called “potent,...


The King's Curse

The Cousins' War #6

by Philippa Gregory

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the acclaimed Starz series The White Queen comes the story of lady-in-waiting Margaret Pole and her unique view of King Henry VIII’s stratospheric rise...


The Broken Eye

by Brent Weeks

New York Times bestseller

The Broken Eye continues the spectacular Lightbringer series from the New York Times bestselling author of The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife.

As the old gods awaken and satrapies...


The Narrow Road to the Deep North: A novel

Man Booker Prize 2014

by Richard Flanagan

Winner of the Man Booker Prize

Nothing since Cormac McCarthy’s The Road has shaken me like this.” —The Washington Post

From the author of the acclaimed Gould’s Book of Fish, a magisterial novel of...


Historical Miniatures

by August Strindberg

Swedish polymath August Strindberg delivers a fascinating volume in Historical Miniatures. Just as the title implies, these are short vignettes drawn from history and presented in narrative form. You'll learn...


Trident

by Michael Aye

Recently promoted to Rear Admiral, Rupert Buck's flag flies aloft HMS Trident as his squadron is formed. Captain Sir Gabriel Anthony, England's latest hero, has been chosen as flag captain. What was to have...


The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


Sharpe's Sword

The Sharpe Stories #14

by Bernard Cornwell

The greatest threat to Wellington's Salamanca Campaign is not Napoleon's Army but France's deadliest assassin.  He's already failed to kill Captain Richard Sharpe once.  Now, he's getting a second chance.


Cally's Way

by Jane Bow

Cally is a twenty-five year old business graduate. Her mother, who was born in Crete but has always refused to talk about it, has died, leaving one instruction: before starting her first job, Cally should visit...


The Mapmaker's Daughter

by Laurel Corona

How Far Would You Go To Stay True to Yourself?

Spain, 1492. On the eve of the Jewish expulsion from Spain, Amalia Riba stands at a crossroads. In a country violently divided by religion, she must either convert...


Lonesome Dove: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1986

by Larry Mcmurtry

A love story, an adventure, and an epic of the frontier, Larry McMurtry’s Pulitzer Prize— winning classic, Lonesome Dove, the third book in the Lonesome Dove tetralogy, is the grandest novel ever written...


His Majesty's Ship

by Alaric J Bond

Fiction, Historical, War, Military, Nautical, Royal Navy A powerful ship, a questionable crew, and a mission that must succeed. In the spring of 1795 HMS Vigilant, a 64 gun ship-of-the-line, is about to leave...


Year of Wonders: A Novel of the Plague

by Geraldine Brooks

An unforgettable tale of a brave young woman during the plague in 17th century England from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of March and The Secret Chord coming from Viking in October 2015 

When an infected...


Special Ops

by W.E.B. Griffin

W.E.B. Griffin returns to the series that launched his phenomenal career-- in an explosive new novel that pits a team of Special Forces warriors against the legendary revolutionary Che Guevara.

From the Paperback...


Virgin Territory (A Claudia Seferius Mystery #2)

by Marilyn Todd

It just wasn't fair. When you marry a man for his money, you expect him to leave you a shining pile of gold pieces. Not a crummy old wine business. How was the new young widow Claudia going to pay off her gambling...


The Sign

by Raymond Khoury

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Templar

New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury returns with a provocative thriller set at the intersection of science, religion, and history...


The Guy de Maupassant MEGAPACK ®: 144 Novels and Short Stories

by Guy de Maupassant

A protege of Flaubert, Maupassant's stories are characterized by their economy of style and efficient, effortless dénouements. Many of the stories are set during the Franco-Prussian War of the 1870s and several...