Historical

Best Selling / Page 86

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (275)

Modern (<1799) (261)

XXth century (<1945) (161)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (89)

1939-1945 (84)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4279)

French (523)

German (25)

Spanish (798)

Italian (775)

 

Protection

All (4279)

DRM Free (228)

DRM (4051)

More options

The Virgin Widow

by Anne O'Brien

A dazzling historical novel set during England's War of the Roses- the story of the courageous Anne Neville, future wife of Richard III, who comes of age in a time of chaos...

Anne Neville, daughter of the...


The Saga of King Hrolf Kraki

by Anonymous & Jesse Byock

Published here in a marvelous new translation, Resurrection tells the story of a Russian nobleman who comes face to face with the sins of his past. When Prince Nekhlyudov serves on a jury at the trial of a prostitute...


War of the Rats

by David L. Robbins

For six months in 1942, Stalingrad is the center of a titanic struggle between the Russian and German armies—the bloodiest campaign in mankind's long history of warfare. The outcome is pivotal. If Hitler's...


Saving Mozart

by Raphaël Jerusalmy

Raphaël Jerusalmy's debut novel takes the form of the journal of Otto J. Steiner, a former music critic of Jewish descent suffering from tuberculosis in a Salzburg sanatorium in 1939. Drained by his illness...


The Dream Maker

by Jean Christophe Rufin

Based on the true story of Jacques Coeur, The Dream Maker is the story of a Steve Jobs of the Middle Ages. Coeur was the King of France's visionary First Banker who, with his tours of the Far East, his public...


Waverley

King Harald's Saga

by Snorri Sturluson & Magnus Magnusson

King Harald’s Saga forms part of the Heimskringla, a complete history of Norway from prehistoric times to 1177, by the prolific Icelandic historian Snorri Sturluson. It records the turbulent life of King Harald...


Evergreen

Werner Family Saga #1

by Belva Plain

The towering modern classic of passion and  ambition that forever changed the way we see the  courageous immigrants who came to America's shores -- the  story of Anna Friedman transfixes us with the  turbulent...


The King's Last Song

by Geoff Ryman

Can a twelfth-century Cambodian king's sense of compassion and justice translate to the present?


Ride the High Range

by Charles G. West

Young Jim Moran never had a real family-but his sense of honor and razor-sharp instincts earned him a loyal partner who gave him a second chance, a home with a Montana Indian tribe, and a new name: Rider Twelve...


Man in the Shadows

by Gordon Henderson

Fast-paced, gripping and rich with historical detail, Man in the Shadows builds on the historical record to illuminate one of the most dramatic times in Canadian history

In 1867, three British colonies became...


Cynsters: The Beginning

by Stephanie Laurens

Get the first three Cynster Novels in one boxed set from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens! Fans of Regency-era historical romances with adventure and mystery will enjoy these stories of...


Warlord

The Outlaw Chronicles #4

by Angus Donald

"A rip-roaring tale . . . full of twists and turns...A fast-moving, thoroughly enjoyable yarn." —Kirkus Reviews on King's Man

Robert, Earl of Locksley, returns in Warlord, the latest in Angus Donald's compelling...


The Stars Can Wait

by Jay Basu

In this powerful debut set in 1940s German-occupied Poland, a young Catholic boy unearths the secrets of his brother's mysterious life.

Fifteen-year-old Gracian Sofka is a stargazer. Every night for the past...


Hild

by Nicola Griffith

A brilliant, lush, sweeping historical novel about the rise of the most powerful woman of the Middle Ages: Hild

In seventh-century Britain, small kingdoms are merging, frequently and violently. A new religion...


In Kon-Tiki's Wake

by Pete J Capelotti

It was the original Survivor series, only without the omnipresent cameras, paramedics, and faux tribal rituals. Between the spring of 1947 and the summer of the year 2006, more than forty expeditions sought...


Bellman & Black: A Novel

by Diane Setterfield

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Thirteenth Tale comes a “poetic and mysterious” (Booklist) ghost story that will haunt you to your very core.

Caught up in a moment of boyhood...


Heartbroke Bay

by Lynn D'urso

A powerful literary debut inspired by a true story.

In 1898, Alaska is an untamed wilderness with an unforgiving climate. At the tail end of a world-wide depression, thousands of destitute people are drawn...


The Boleyn Deceit: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #2

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn,...


Dollface: A Novel of the Roaring Twenties

by Renee Rosen

America in the 1920s was a country alive with the wild fun of jazz, speakeasies, and a new kind of woman-the flapper.

Vera Abramowitz is determined to leave her gritty childhood behind and live a more exciting...