Literary

Best Selling / Page 163

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3066)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7948)

French (1891)

German (62)

Spanish (2776)

Italian (1512)

 

Protection

All (7948)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7837)

More options

Bandits

by Elmore Leonard

Bandits assembles an unlikely crew: an ex-nun, an ex-cop, and an ex-con. They've got their eyes on several million dollars that they've decided should not be spent to aid the Contrast in Nicaraugua. Of course...


Cinnamon

by Samar Yazbek & Emily Danby

A fast-paced novel, coupling intense drama with insight, Cinnamon portrays the lives of Damascene women, rich and poor.


A Stone Boat: A Novel

by Andrew Solomon

A finalist for the Los Angeles Times First Fiction prize, A Stone Boat is an achingly beautiful, deeply perceptive story of family, sexuality, and the startling changes wrought by grief, loss, and self-discovery....


The Space Between Us

by Thrity Umrigar

Each morning, Bhima, a domestic servant in contemporary Bombay, leaves her own small shanty in the slums to tend to another woman's house. In Sera Dubash's home, Bhima scrubs the floors of a house in which she...


Sure of You

Tales of the City #6

by Armistead Maupin

A fiercely ambitious TV talk show host finds she must choose between national stardom in New York and a husband and child in San Francisco. Caught in the middle is their longtime friend, a gay man whose own...


Breath and Bones

by Susann Cokal

In 1884, Famke Summerfugl is ousted from her convent in Denmark for ... sensuousness and pulled from servitude by a second-rate painter named Albert Castle. Loving to be looked at, and able to stand perfectly...


Darcy's Story

by Janet Aylmer

When Elizabeth Bennet first met Mr. Darcy, she found him proud, distant, and rude—despite the other ladies' admiration of his estate in Derbyshire and ten thousand pounds a year. But what was Mr. Darcy thinking?...


The Breakdown Lane

by Jacquelyn Mitchard

Where can a woman turn when her own life threatens to overwhelm her ability to keep her children safe? New York Times bestselling author Jacquelyn Mitchard takes the readers of her newest novel on a wry and...


The Dissident

by Nell Freudenberger

From the PEN/Malamud Award-winning author of Lucky Girls comes an intricately woven novel about secrets, love, art, identity, and the shining chaos of every day American life.

Yuan Zhao, a celebrated Chinese...


Animal Dreams

by Barbara Kingsolver

"Animals dream about the things they do in the day time just like people do. If you want sweet dreams, you've got to live a sweet life." So says Loyd Peregrina, a handsome Apache trainman and latter-day philosopher....


The Center of the World

by Thomas Van Essen

Alternating between nineteenth-century England and present-day New York, this is the story of renowned British painter J. M. W. Turner and his circle of patrons and lovers. It is also the story of Henry Leiden,...


Skagboys

by Irvine Welsh

Prequel to the best-selling phenomenon Trainspotting, this exhilarating and moving novel shows how Welsh’s colorful miscreants first went wrong. Mark Renton’s life seems to be on track: university, pretty...


Inside Moves

by Todd Walton & Sherman Alexie

Jerry Maxwell and his good friend Roary are both handicapped. They divide their time between Max's bar in San Francisco and the bleachers of the Oakland Sports Complex to cheer on the Golden State Warriors....


Saratoga Trunk

by Edna Ferber

The basis for the classic film starring Gary Cooper and Ingrid Bergman, Saratoga Trunk unfolds the story of Clio Dulaine, an ambitious Creole beauty who more than meets her match in Clint Maroon, a handsome...


Giant

by Edna Ferber

This sweeping tale captures the essence of Texas on a staggering scale as it chronicles the life and times of cattleman Jordan "Bick" Benedict, his naive young society wife, Leslie, and three generations of...


The Dark Bride

by Laura Restrepo

Once a month, the refinery workers of the Tropical Oil Company descend upon Tora, a city in the Colombian forest. They journey down from the mountains searching for earthly bliss and hoping to encounter Sayonara,...


NOT THE END OF THE WORLD

by Rebecca Stowe

Not the End of the World signals the arrival of a major new voice in contemporary American fiction. In much the same way that Kaye Gibbons burst upon the growing literary scene with her first novel about growing...


TransAtlantic: A Novel

by Colum Mccann

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

In the National Book Award–winning Let the Great World Spin, Colum McCann thrilled...


Taipei

by Tao Lin

A Slate Best Book of the Year

 

From one of this generation's most talked about and enigmatic writers comes a deeply personal, powerful, and moving novel about family, relationships, accelerating drug use, and...


A Dual Inheritance: A Novel

by Joanna Hershon

For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot, Joanna Hershon’s A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion, friendship, betrayal, and class—and their reverberations across generations....