Literary

Best Selling / Page 164

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3192)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (125)

Francophone (118)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8206)

French (2331)

German (42)

Spanish (2926)

Italian (1585)

 

Protection

All (8206)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8076)

More options

Land Run

by Mark Graham

Developer Rusty Watson is determined to acquire, by any means necessary, a plot of land owned by an elderly man in the Willow Springs, Oklahoma, community. Driven by greed and personal torment, Rusty is hell-bent...


The Madonna on the Moon

by Rolf Bauerdick & David Dollenmayer

An award-winning journalist transforms his lifelong fascination with the world of the Gypsies into fiction with this exuberant, deeply enchanting debut novel—both whimsical and suspenseful—winner of the...


The Age of Innocence

by Edith Wharton, Cynthia Griffin Wolff & Laura Dluzynski Quinn

The return of the beautiful Countess Olenska into the rigidly conventional society of New York sends reverberations throughout the upper reaches of society.

Newland Archer, an eligible young man of the establishment...


On the Divinity of Second Chances: A Novel

by Kaya McLaren

A broken family finds its way back together in this captivating story from the author of Church of the Dog

A charismatic author with a voice and message all her own, Kaya McLaren has become beloved in the book...


Kusamakura

by Natsume Soseki & Meredith McKinney

A stunning new translation-the first in more than forty years-of a major novel by the father of modern Japanese fiction

Natsume S?seki's Kusamakura follows its nameless young artist-narrator on a meandering...


The Torn Skirt: A Novel

by Rebecca Godfrey

At Mt. Douglas (a.k.a. Mt. Drug) High, all the girls have feathered hair, and the sweet scent of Love's Baby Soft can't hide the musk of raw teenage anger, apathy, and desire. Sara Shaw is a girl full of fever...


Ask the Dust

by John Fante

Ask the Dust is a virtuoso performance by an influential master of the twentieth-century American novel. It is the story of Arturo Bandini, a young writer in 1930s Los Angeles who falls hard for the elusive,...


Captains of the Sands

by Jorge Amado, Gregory Rabassa & Colm Toibin

A Brazilian Lord of the Flies, about a group of boys who live by their wits and daring in the slums of Bahia

 

They call themselves “Captains of the Sands,” a gang of orphans and runaways who live by...


Ten Things I've Learnt About Love

by Sarah Butler

Alice is back in the family house that has never felt like home, waiting out the last few days of her father’s life and yearning to escape. Across the city, a homeless man named Daniel searches for the daughter...


The Walking Stick

by Winston Graham

Deborah, cultured and intelligent, has been handicapped since childhood. Convinced of her lack of attractiveness, her work has become her life. Leigh, a painter, refuses to be discouraged by her rejections....


So Much for That

by Lionel Shriver

From the acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller The Post-Birthday World comes a searing, ruthlessly honest new novel about a marriage both stressed and strengthened by the demands of serious illness....


Filming

by Tabish Khair

Set primarily in India and spanning the twentieth century, Filming tells a series of stories, including that of one-time prostitute Durga, who is persuaded to give away her young son, Ashok, and that of Saleem,...


Tremor

by Winston Graham

Agadir, Morocco. 29th February, 1960... Matthew Morris travels to Morocco to escape from a failed marriage and a frustrated career while beautiful young actress Nadine Deschamps is searching for serenity and...


The Bus Stopped

by Tabish Khair

A very angry bus driver, abandoned by his wife and going nowhere in his career; a sanctimonious conductor; a hijra, or eunuch, a remnant of India's Muslim glory days; a nervous, half-Indian businessman clutching...


Male Gaze

by Joe Treasure

David Parker’s new start in LA isn’t going entirely as he had hoped. London feels a million miles away, and even his loving marriage is beginning to look shaky. Drawn, through an alcoholic haze, into the...


Stephanie

by Winston Graham

This is a tale of a carefree student, happy until she discovers her lover leads a double life. Her father, who'd fight for justice even if it cost him his life and a young Indian are also featured. The fate...


Where the Truth Lies

by Rosemary Ingham

At forty, Isabel has finally given up on her cheating husband. She’s a single parent with two teenage children and a tough job running a London comprehensive school. Tougher still for a woman, in 1981. Especially...


Dead Ernest

by Frances Garrood

The death of her husband after sixty years of miserable, abusive marriage, leaves Annie Bentley trying to understand her feelings. Soon afterwards, two uninvited and, at first, unwelcome visitors come into Annie’s...


Housewife On Top

by Alison Penton Harper

‘I’ve left you a list on my desk,’ Rick said . . . The house fell silent and I wandered into the study to collect my instructions. There was only one scrawled piece of paper on the desk so there was no...


The Hiding Place

by Trezza Azzopardi

Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2000

'Fans of Kate Atkinson and Andrea Ashworth will love this. Read it and weep.' Mirror

This brilliant first novel is set in the Maltese community of Tiger Bay in Cardiff where...