Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 313

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3057)

Suspense (2935)

Historical (1250)

Police Procedural (776)

Traditional British (705)

Hard-Boiled (646)

Short Stories (374)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6432)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (29)

Francophone (24)

Germanophone (23)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15637)

French (966)

German (111)

Spanish (819)

Italian (2312)

 

Protection

All (15637)

DRM Free (1120)

DRM (14459)

More options

Death by Pantyhose

by Laura Levine

"I'm crazy about Laura Levine's mystery series. Her books are so outrageously funny." --Joanne Fluke

Freelance writer Jaine Austen has never been able to resist the siren call of an Eskimo Pie, just like she...


Whiskey For Breakfast

by Liliana Hart

The Private Investigator's Handbook Rule #1: Don't break the law Rule #2: See Rule #1 ...And then there's Addison Holmes, who makes up her handbook as she goes along. Addison is licensed to carry and she means...


The Girl with Braided Hair

Wind River Reservation #13

by Margaret Coel

Attorney Vicky Holden and Father John O?Malley investigate the death of Liz Plenty Horses?a woman murdered back in 1973 after being accused of betraying the militant American Indian Movement?and incite the malice...


A Not So Model Home

by David James

Open House for Murder

The real estate market is tanking, even in posh Palm Springs. So when Ian Forbes, the eccentric head of an international hair care empire, offers luxury realtor Amanda Thorne a chance to...


Death Comes to the Village

by Catherine Lloyd

A wounded soldier and a rector's daughter discover strange goings-on in the sleepy village of Kurland St. Mary in Catherine Lloyd's charming Regency-set mystery debut.

Major Robert Kurland has returned to the...


Three Novels: Hordubal, Meteor, An Ordinary Life

by Karel Capek & M. Weatherall

This trilogy of novels was the culmination of Karel Capek's career. The novels share neither characters nor events; instead, they approach the problem of knowing people—of mutual understanding—in a variety...


Moon Shot: Murder and Mayhem on the Edge of Space

by J. Alan Hartman, Andrew MacRae & Suzanne Berube Rorhus

Mystery and science fiction come together in a brand-new volume of short stories featuring original works from 14 of today's best writers. Whether it's a murder on the International Space Station or a theft...


Blood-Tied

by Wendy Percival

A desperate crime, kept secret for 60 years... but time has a way of exposing the truth... Esme Quentin is devastated when her sister Elizabeth is beaten unconscious, miles from her home. Two days later Esme...


Toast Mortem

Hemlock Falls Mysteries #16

by Claudia Bishop

The Inn at Hemlock Fall reopens for readers!

Bernard LeVasque has opened a multi-million dollar cooking school in Hemlock Falls-and has even stolen customers from Sarah and Meg Quilliam's Inn. But someone...


Nightlife

by Matthew Quinn Martin

For centuries an ancient evil has slept beneath the streets of New Harbor. This Halloween, it wakes up.

An action-packed debut horror novel from talented new writer Matthew Quinn Martin, Nightlife pits a feisty...


The Drowning Man

Wind River Reservation #12

by Margaret Coel

In Margaret Coel's latest Wind River Reservation mystery, Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden and Father John O'Malley find themselves immersed in the dark underbelly of the illegal market for Indian relics.


Murder on St. Mark's Place

Gaslight Mysteries #2

by Victoria Thompson

In turn-of-the century New York City, midwife Sarah Brandt and Detective Sergeant Frank Malloy see birth and death--and even murder...


Burn Notice: The End Game

by Tod Goldberg

Ex-covert op Michael Westen has a new client. Paolo Fornelli is Helmsman for a yacht in the Hurricane Cup-a winner-take-all race financed by the super-rich and preceded by a week of highstakes gambling, high-risk...


Murder Melts in Your Mouth: A Blackbird Sisters Mystery

Blackbird Mysteries #7

by Nancy Martin

Down-to-earth debutante Nora Blackbird is having a meltdown. A noted Philly philanthropist has taken a swan dive from an office balcony and Nora's friend Lexie stands accused of the murder. Then her scheming...


Death by Darjeeling

Tea Shop Mysteries #1

by Laura Childs

When a man is poisoned by tea, Theo is the prime suspect. Now she has to prove her innocence and track down the real killer-before someone else takes their last sip. Just the right blend of cozy fun and clever...


Natural Causes

by James Oswald

The debut entry in a sensational new British mystery series, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Stuart McBride.


A Crazy Little Thing Called Death: A Blackbird Sisters Mystery

Blackbird Mysteries #6

by Nancy Martin

Nora Blackbird has made the society pages yet again. The impoverished Philadelphia heiress has agreed to wed Mick Abruzzo, son of New Jersey's most notorious mobster. Now Nora has to help him survive the Blackbird...


Sins and Needles

The Needlecraft Mysteries #10

by Monica Ferris

Owner of the Crewel World needlework shop and part-time sleuth, Betsy Devonshire must help clear Jan Henderson's name when her wealthy aunt is found dead, courtesy of a double-zero knitting needle. Just like...


Paving the New Road

by Sulari Gentill

The fourth book of the acclaimed Rowland Sinclair Mysteries. It’s 1933, and the political landscape of Europe is darkening. Eric Campbell, the man who would be Australia’s Führer, is on a fascist tour of...


Blackwater Moon

by Michael B Radburn

Andy Walker, son, lover, and a veteran of war, knows tragedy is only ever a heartbeat away.

When an inmate escapes from the prison farm upriver, and abducts Nathan, a child Andy has vowed to protect at all costs...