Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2976)

Suspense (2784)

Historical (1233)

Police Procedural (713)

Traditional British (670)

Hard-Boiled (614)

Short Stories (362)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6310)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15065)

French (944)

German (211)

Spanish (783)

Italian (2175)

 

Protection

All (15065)

DRM Free (1055)

DRM (13954)

More options

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

by Joanne Fluke

Hannah Swensen and her bakery, The Cookie Jar, bask in the glow of Hollywood glamour when Main Street becomes a movie set. And although tensions simmer as the cameras roll, no one expects the action to turn...


Pup

by SJD Peterson

Guards of Folsom: Book One

Micah "Pup" Slayde knows he wants Tackett Austin the moment he lays eyes on him in the Guards of Folsom. Micah wants to have purpose, to be taken care of, and to take care of his Dom-wants...


The Widow's Mate

Father Dowling #28

by Ralph McInerny

Father Dowling is a dedicated parish priest who happens to have a knack for unraveling the mysteries of the real world as well as those of heaven, but the latest puzzle to catch his attention---the disappearance...


Valley Thieves

by Max Brand

At last, Silvertip faces his bitterest enemy-in a final, deadly showdown!

With his great stallion, Parade, and his ferocious wolf, Frosty, the legendary Silvertip brought many a desperado to justice. Yet the...


The Scent of Rain and Lightning: A Novel

by Nancy Pickard

BONUS: This edition contains a The Scent of Rain and Lightning discussion guide.

One beautiful summer afternoon, Jody Linder receives shocking news: The man convicted of murdering her father is being released...


Robert B Parker: The Jesse Stone Novels 1-5

by Robert B. Parker

"The new series by the creator of the hugely successful Spenser books has a great deal going for it: an empathetic, painfully flawed protagonist; an atmospheric small-town setting rife with corruption; and a...


Close Case

Samantha Kincaid #3

by Alafair Burke

Deputy District Attorney Samantha Kincaid likes to be where the action is: at the scene of a crime, at the arrest of a suspect, with the cops on the Major Crimes Team. But when street smart, plugged-in reporter...


More Plums in One

by Janet Evanovich

The adventures continue for Stephanie Plum, Trenton's best-known bounty hunter, in these three Complete Plum Novels from #1 Bestselling Author Janet Evanovich!

Four to Score: Stephanie Plum is forced to enlist...


Snakes Can't Run

Asian American Literary Award 2011

by Ed Lin

An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust It’s a hot summer in New York’s Chinatown in 1976...


Death of a Macho Man: A Hamish MacBeth Mystery

Hamish Macbeth #12

by M. C. Beaton

When Hamish Macbeth, local constable of the Scottish village of Lochdubh, tries to break up one of the many fights involving Randy Duggan, the ruffian challenges him to a fistfight. But on the chosen day, Duggan...


Death of a Nag

Hamish Macbeth #11

by M. C. Beaton

Lochdubh constable Hamish Macbeth is more dour than ever after losing both his promotion and his girl, the loyal Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. A trip to a charming seaside inn with his dog Towser is meant to...


Deep Water

by Patricia Highsmith

In Deep Water, set in the quiet, small town of Little Wesley, Patricia Highsmith has created a vicious and suspenseful tale of love gone sour. Vic and Melinda Van Allen's loveless marriage is held together only...


The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories

by Agatha Christie

Agrand treasure for fans of the grande dame of mystery, The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories brings together nine rare and brilliant Christie tales of murder and detection that span nearly half a century...


Death of a Gossip

Hamish Macbeth #1

by M. C. Beaton

When society widow and gossip columnist Lady Jane Winters joined the fishing class, she wasted no time in ruffling the feathers-or was it the fins?-of those around her. Among the victims of her sharp tongue...


The Quilt Before the Storm

by Arlene Sachitano

A storm is bearing down on Foggy Point, Washington, promising strong winds, flooding and power outages. Harriet Truman and the Loose Threads quilt group are sewing flannel rag quilts and making plastic tarps...


All the Colors of Darkness

Inspector Banks #18

by Peter Robinson

Detectives Alan Banks and Annie Cabbot return in another electrifying novel from the acclaimed award-winning author of the New York Times bestseller Friend of the Devil

When the body of a man is discovered hanging...


Big City, Bad Blood

Ray Dudgeon #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2008

by Sean Chercover

A disillusioned newspaper reporter turned private detective, Ray Dudgeon isn't trying to save the world. He just wants to do an honest job, and do it well. But when doing an honest job threatens society's most...


The Sixes

by Kate White

From the New York Times bestselling authorof Hush and the Bailey Weggins mysteryseries comes a thriller set in a college townwhere a student’s death sends one womanon a search for the truth and into theclutches...


The Last Templar

Knights Templar #1

by Michael Jecks

The Knights Templar

They had all joined taking three vows: poverty, chastity, and obedience…for they were monks: warrior monks, dedicated to theprotection of pilgrims in the Holy Land -- until stories spread...


Trick Baby

by Iceberg Slim

This is the gritty truth, the life of a hustler in south side Chicago where the only characters are those who con and those who get conned.

Trick Baby tells the story of “White Folks,” a blue-eyed, light-haired,...