Mystery & Detective / Suspense

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (3930)

French (75)

German (366)

Spanish (173)

Italian (372)

 

Protection

All (3930)

DRM Free (130)

DRM (3799)

More options

Flush

by Francesco Verso

There's a new drug around, the mysterious Flush, whose effects are very controversial. Try it and everything will "sound" differently. Flush is a short story fiction, a striking piece of "flash fiction", to...


The Girl in the Glass

by James Hayman

New York Times Bestseller!

Two identical women.

Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short

108 years apart

June 1904.

Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest...


Mystery

Alex Delaware #26

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

The closing of the grand old Fauborg Hotel in Beverly Hills is a sad occasion for longtime patrons Alex Delaware and Robin Castagna,...


The Return Of Don Quixote

by G. K. Chesterton

A librarian in a small town is asked to play the part of a medieval king. He not only takes his role seriously by thoroughly researching the Middle Ages, when the play is concluded, he refuses to take off the...


Evidence

Alex Delaware #24

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

In a half-built mansion in Los Angeles, a watchman stumbles onto the bodies of a young couple—murdered and left in a gruesome postmortem...


Red Cell: A Novel

by Mark Henshaw

From the Tom Clancy for a new generation, a debut thriller following two CIA outcasts who must race to stop a secret Chinese weapon that threatens to provoke a world war

After her first assignment in Venezuela...


The Murder of Mary Russell: A novel of suspense featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes

by Laurie R. King

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Laurie R. King’s Mary Russell–Sherlock Holmes series weaves rich historical detail and provocative themes with intriguing characters and enthralling suspense. Russell and Holmes...


Revenge

by Lisa Jackson

Dear Reader,

In the early 1990s, I visited eastern Oregon for the first time. Inspired by its breathtaking scenery, I wrote Love Letters, a trilogy about a town called Rimrock--whose secrets come to light when...


Shot to Death: Thirty One Tales of Murder & Mayhem

by Stephen D. Rogers

Like a 31-bullet magazine, Shot to Death delivers a major dose of murder and mayhem. The work of short story author Stephen D. Rogers has graced over two hundred publications. Here, collected for the first time,...


Rogue Lawyer

by John Grisham

On the right side of the law. Sort of.

 

Sebastian Rudd is not your typical street lawyer. He works out of a customized bulletproof van, complete with Wi-Fi, a bar, a small fridge, fine leather chairs, a hidden...


Disturbing Pieces

by Robert N. Porter

Synopsis: Ivan and Carolyn Koslovsky have made a pleasant life for themselves in the coastal Connecticut town of Black Harbor. Between Ivan's dental practice, Carolyn's part-time job at the ship supply store,...


Compulsion

Alex Delaware #22

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

Once again, the depths of the criminal mind and the darkest side of a glittering city fuel #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan...


After Her

by Joyce Maynard

The New York Times bestselling author of Labor Day and The Good Daughters returns with a haunting novel of sisterhood, sacrifice, and suspense.

I was always looking for excitement, until I found some . . .

Summer,...


Bones

Alex Delaware #23

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

When it comes to writing deftly layered, tightly coiled novels of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman reigns...


Deception

Alex Delaware #25

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

Her name is Elise Freeman, and her chilling cry for help comes too late to save her. On a DVD found near her lifeless body, the emotionally...


Shelter

by Jung Yun

You can never know what goes on behind closed doors.

One of The Millions' Most Anticipated Books of the Year (Selected by Edan Lepucki)

Now BuzzFeed's #1 Most Buzzed About Book of 2016

Kyung Cho is a young father...


The Widow

by Fiona Barton

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started...


11/22/63: A Novel

by Stephen King

One of the Ten Best Books of The New York Times Book Review

Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize

Soon to be a miniseries from Hulu starring James Franco

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS,...


The Dead Won't Die

by Joe McKinney

In A World Of Death. . .

First, the dead rose up--and civilization fell. Those who survived struggled to rebuild, creating makeshift societies with harsh new rules and harsher punishments. Some would be leaders,...


Now You See Her

by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge

The perfect life

A successful lawyer and loving mother, Nina Bloom would do anything to protect the life she's built in New York--including lying to everyone, even her daughter, about her past. But when an innocent...