Juvenile / Poetry

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Poetry

 

In category

Humorous (22)

Nursery Rhymes (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (59)

French (5)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (1)

 

Protection

All (60)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (59)

More options

Poetry Matters: Writing a Poem from the Inside Out

by Ralph Fletcher

Maybe you've heard before that poetry is magic, and it made you roll your eyes, but I believe it's true. Poetry matters. At the most important moments, when everyone else is silent, poetry rises to speak.

I wrote...


No More Homework! No More Tests!: Kids Favorite Funny School Poems

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

No More Homework! No More Tests! includes the funniest poems about school ever collected in one book.  Sillier than a teacher with hiccups, funnier than toilet paper stuck to the bottom of the principal’s...


His Shoes Were Far Too Tight: Poems by Edward Lear

by Edward Lear, Calef Brown & Daniel Pinkwater

Renowned author Daniel Pinkwater and best-selling poet and artist Calef Brown team up to champion the ridiculous! These endlessly fascinating and imaginative poems are as fresh and delightful today as they were...


Poems I Wrote When No One Was Looking

by Alan Katz & Edward Koren

Bestselling author Alan Katz, of Silly Dilly fame, knows kid humor, and he knows just what subjects are funniest—from school to siblings to sports, this assortment of spirited poetry has something for everyone....


Korean Nursery Rhymes: Wild Geese, Land of Goblins and other Favorite Songs and Rhymes [Korean-English] [Downloadable MP3 Audio Included]

by Danielle Wright & Helen Acraman

A charming collection of fourteen well-loved rhymes, Korean Nursery Rhymes is the perfect introduction to Korean language and culture for young readers.

This beautifully illustrated book features songs and rhymes...


The Life of Paul Laurence Dunbar: Portrait of a Poet

by Catherine Reef

"I know why the caged bird sings," wrote Paul Laurence Dunbar in "Sympathy," one of his best-loved poems. Author Catherine Reef paints a rich and memorable portrait of the first African American to earn his...


Japanese Nursery Rhymes: Carp Streamers, Falling Rain and Other Traditional Favorites (Share and Sing in Japanese & English; includes Downloadable Aud

by Danielle Wright & Helen Acraman

2012 Creative Child Magazine Media of the Year Award Winner!

What better way to learn a new language than through rhymes and music?

Everywhere in the world, there are poems and songs especially for children—rhymes...


My Rhino Plays the Xylophone: Poems to Make You Giggle

by Graham Denton

A collection of noted comic poet Graham Denton's hilarious poems for children. With poems on topics from sport to family to TV to aliens, and a lot of silliness thrown in, this is guaranteed to keep kids chuckling....


Rolling in the Aisles: A Collection of Laugh-Out-Loud Poems

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

Gobs of giggles, ladles of laughter!

This revised collection of funny poems by beloved poets such as Bruce Lansky, Kenn Nesbitt, Robert Pottle, Eric Ode, Ted Scheu, and Dave Crawley will have both kid-size and...


Lizards, Frogs, and Polliwogs

by Douglas Florian

From transparent glass frogs and ravenous rattlesnakes to sticky geckos and stressed-out skinks, this slithery spectacle showcases once again Douglas Florian's incomparable skill for making poetry informative,...


Banjo Paterson Treasury

by Banjo Paterson & Oslo Davis

A treasury of classic poems from Australia's most famous poet, Banjo Paterson. Includes 'Waltzing Matilda', 'The Man from Snowy River', 'Clancy of the Overflow' and many more.Banjo Paterson is Australia's most...


The Book of Nonsense

by Edward Lear

Edward Lear (1812 - 1888) was an English writer of nonsense, the most famous piece of which is The Owl and the Pussycat. He is also credited with popularizing the limerick, though there was some speculation...


Rubber Boots: Poetry for Rainy and Not-So-Rainy Days

by Jordan Davidson

This book is filled with wonderful things. It's about days to come, And what they will bring. You will find sunsets and rainy days, Teddy bears and kids at play. So open the pages, Take a look, You will not...


The Lightning Dreamer: Cuba's Greatest Abolitionist

by Margarita Engle

Newbery Honor-winner Margarita Engle tells the story of Cuban folk hero, abolitionist, and women's rights pioneer Gertrudis Gómez de Avellaneda in this powerful new YA historical novel in verse.


Stars in Jars: New and Collected Poems by Chrissie Gittins

by Chrissie Gittins

A wonderful collection of new poems and old favourites, some funny and some serious, by a talented children�s poet. Covering almost two decades of Chrissie Gittins's best work, this collection will appeal...


Don't Poke a Worm Till It Wriggles

by Celia Warren

A delightful collection of poems for children, all about worms. It includes worm poems in various poetic forms, worm-related parodies of nursery rhymes, and lots more. With lots of fun and just a little environmental...


Mary Had a Little Jam: And Other Silly Rhymes

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

These all-new, delightfully silly nursey rhymes recount the latest adventures of Jack and Jill, Humpty Dumpty, Old King Cole, Old Mother Hubbard, Little Boy Blue, Little Bo-Beep, and other best-loved Mother...


What My Mother Doesn't Know

by Sonya Sones

My name is Sophie.

This book is about me.

It tells

the heart-stoppingly riveting story

of my first love.

And also of my second.

And, okay, my third love, too.

It's not that I'm boy crazy.

It's just that even though

I'm...


Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

by Douglas Florian

In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids'...


Beauty Poetry: "She Walks in Beauty"

by Sheila Griffin Llanas

What is beauty? Can it only be viewed in physical form, or can it be something deeper-an idea or feeling? Perhaps there is no better way to explore these questions of beauty than through poetry. Author Sheila...