Juvenile / Poetry

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Poetry

 

In category

Humorous (21)

Nursery Rhymes (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (49)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (1)

 

Protection

All (50)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (49)

More options

Poetry Matters: Writing a Poem from the Inside Out

by Ralph Fletcher

Maybe you've heard before that poetry is magic, and it made you roll your eyes, but I believe it's true. Poetry matters. At the most important moments, when everyone else is silent, poetry rises to speak.

I wrote...


No More Homework! No More Tests!: Kids Favorite Funny School Poems

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

No More Homework! No More Tests! includes the funniest poems about school ever collected in one book.  Sillier than a teacher with hiccups, funnier than toilet paper stuck to the bottom of the principal’s...


His Shoes Were Far Too Tight: Poems by Edward Lear

by Edward Lear, Calef Brown & Daniel Pinkwater

Renowned author Daniel Pinkwater and best-selling poet and artist Calef Brown team up to champion the ridiculous! These endlessly fascinating and imaginative poems are as fresh and delightful today as they were...


Poems I Wrote When No One Was Looking

by Alan Katz & Edward Koren

Bestselling author Alan Katz, of Silly Dilly fame, knows kid humor, and he knows just what subjects are funniest—from school to siblings to sports, this assortment of spirited poetry has something for everyone....


Rolling in the Aisles: A Collection of Laugh-Out-Loud Poems

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

Gobs of giggles, ladles of laughter!

This revised collection of funny poems by beloved poets such as Bruce Lansky, Kenn Nesbitt, Robert Pottle, Eric Ode, Ted Scheu, and Dave Crawley will have both kid-size and...


Banjo Paterson Treasury

by Banjo Paterson & Oslo Davis

A treasury of classic poems from Australia's most famous poet, Banjo Paterson. Includes 'Waltzing Matilda', 'The Man from Snowy River', 'Clancy of the Overflow' and many more.Banjo Paterson is Australia's most...


The Book of Nonsense

by Edward Lear

Edward Lear (1812 - 1888) was an English writer of nonsense, the most famous piece of which is The Owl and the Pussycat. He is also credited with popularizing the limerick, though there was some speculation...


Rubber Boots: Poetry for Rainy and Not-So-Rainy Days

by Jordan Davidson

This book is filled with wonderful things. It's about days to come, And what they will bring. You will find sunsets and rainy days, Teddy bears and kids at play. So open the pages, Take a look, You will not...


Stars in Jars: New and Collected Poems by Chrissie Gittins

by Chrissie Gittins

A wonderful collection of new poems and old favourites, some funny and some serious, by a talented children�s poet. Covering almost two decades of Chrissie Gittins's best work, this collection will appeal...


Don't Poke a Worm Till It Wriggles

by Celia Warren

A delightful collection of poems for children, all about worms. It includes worm poems in various poetic forms, worm-related parodies of nursery rhymes, and lots more. With lots of fun and just a little environmental...


Mary Had a Little Jam: And Other Silly Rhymes

by Bruce Lansky & Stephen Carpenter

These all-new, delightfully silly nursey rhymes recount the latest adventures of Jack and Jill, Humpty Dumpty, Old King Cole, Old Mother Hubbard, Little Boy Blue, Little Bo-Beep, and other best-loved Mother...


What My Mother Doesn't Know

by Sonya Sones

My name is Sophie.

This book is about me.

It tells

the heart-stoppingly riveting story

of my first love.

And also of my second.

And, okay, my third love, too.

It's not that I'm boy crazy.

It's just that even though

I'm...


Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

by Douglas Florian

In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids'...


The Flag of Childhood: Poems From the Middle East

by Naomi Shihab Nye

In this stirring anthology of sixty poems from the Middle East, honored anthologist Naomi Shihab Nye welcomes us to this lush, vivid world and beckons us to explore. Eloquent pieces from Palestine, Israel, Egypt,...


Elmo's Tricky Tongue Twisters (Sesame Street)

by Sarah Albee & Maggie Swanson

Packed into the pages of this sturdy Sesame Street board book is a collection of tongue-tripping rhymes about everyone's favorite Sesame Street Muppets, including Elmo, Grover, Ernie, Bert, Betty Lou, Herry,...


Good Dog

by Maya Gottfried

In this heart-stealing picture book, fine artist Robert Rahway Zakanitch gives us 16 masterful, soulful, impossibly expressive portraits of dogs, and Maya Gottfried wonderfully captures their voices and inner...


Skin Deep and Other Teenage Reflections

by Angela Shelf Medearis

Offering a powerful-but-playful portrait of urban teens—especially teens of color—this collection of poetry is at once rife with contemporary issues as well as the timeless challenges of high school. Whether...


Sun Time Snow Time

by Grace Nichols

Grace Nichols' first collection of poetry for children, Come on into my Tropical Garden, was published by A&C Black in 1988. 25 years on, A&C Black is proud to re-release this together with her second collection,...


Off by Heart: Poems for Children to Learn and Remember

by Roger Stevens

A wonderful collection of poems that are easy to remember and perfect to recite out loud. New, modern and classic poems, ranging from very short to long. The book also includes tips for readers, teachers and...


Tell the World

by WritersCorps

Through poetry we tell the world who we are, where we're from, what we love, what we think, how we feel, and why we hope. Tell the World is a stunning collection of poems by teens who have taken part in workshops...